Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Lincoln MKZ

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 210 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

My wife and I love this car

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Buy if vehicle can be purchased at the right price"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our lease will be up in September 2015 and the purchase price is already greater than the present value. I think that hybrids will continue to drop in value as the cost of gas drops. We are upset because as much as we would like to purchase the car it will be a very foolish financial decision."

love this car

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car for the money i paid for it. very reliable, sound car."

Nice trouble free ride

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the 500+ miles per tank. Averages in the upper 30s on highway and better in city driving"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Every time I drive this car I enjoy it even more!

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is hands down the best vehicle that I have owned. Its smooth driving and options make it an enjoyable ride. I have had many offers to sell it, but I couldn't imagine walking away from the reliability that this car has brought my family."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Quiet,comfortable,responsive and no maint. costs.

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good initial price"

Cons: "No trade-in value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car would be perfect except for trade-in value! The 2012 Ford Edge w/similar original price is worth $5,000 (25%)more than the Lincoln. Are SUVs worth that much more? And my Lincoln doesn't even have the not very popular Ford/Lincoln Touch with navigation."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

MKZ Hybrid - Great commuting car

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet, great mileage, super reliable commuter"

Cons: "slow 'instant' acceleration at highway speeds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable, trouble free car owned in 35 years."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very nice car. I already have a 2010 MKZ.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall a very nice car ....no complaints....New tires put on car august 2014. Beautiful amethyst metallic color."

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Best in class

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling in all weather conditions"

Cons: "Expensive to repair and maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my 2010 MKZ. I have owned this car for 3 years and have no complaints. I have AWD which is amazing in our heavy snowfall. The heated seats are also a blessing. I am so glad I went with a Lincoln instead of an import."

21 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned and I have owned many.

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "extremely dependable with no visits to repair shop"

Cons: "Back seat could be a little roomier."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides smooth and comfortable. Decent gas mileage, but could be better. Absolutely ZERO repairs, just routine maintenance. Would definitely recommend Lincoln and will most likely buy another one."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

real beauty

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"gold chrome"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

gold crome real beauty

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"real beauty"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

MPG, comfort excellent

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling tops all in this class"

Cons: "not a tight drive, push button entry on door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2012 best in class"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

hoped for more quality

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, attractive appearance, comfortable"

Cons: "price, defective tail light, defective electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"A beautiful car with potential electronic success. We have a constant chirp/chime that no one has been able to find or correct. The tail lights go out every six months. Otherwise, I could love it."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, mpg, quietness,handling"

Cons: "high rate of depreciation,chrome overlay on wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever had for long-distance trips. It is very roadworthy, not requiring constant attention to the "helm". The ride i s controlled without being harsh. Everything is within easy reach. The seats are very supportive and comfortable. Climate control is great. A bonus is the great MPG. On two, three thousand mile trips, it averaged 30mpg while driving 75-80 on the Interstate. The average includes a minimal amount of driving at destination. High mileage was 32. Not bad for this V-6. Is this a great car or what? The car is quiet!"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,875

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, style, performance"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfort, comfort, comfort!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

lost vale due to lincoln restyle

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "nice looking body"

Cons: "doesn't hold value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"this car lost value due to a restyling on lincolns part - suspension on this car is awful - never take a long trip in it - not comfortable - would never buy another lincoln - they certainly did not protect their consumer who owned lincolns prior to 2012 as I was told that because of the restyling, my 2009 dropped dramatically in resale value... I paid $26K for this car in 2012 and have been offered $12500 on a trade in 2014 towards another lincoln..seriously?"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

very nice. like the exterior looks

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price and content r great"

Cons: "no room in back if tall people sit up front."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"compliments from Lexus owners all the time. nice interior. seats need more lumbar support. nice features for price. Decent ride and more than enough power."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the best automobiles I have ever owned!

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks inside and out. I'm proud to own it."

Cons: "Brake problem. Took two trips to get it right."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had more compliments on this car than any I have ever owned. It has served me well and I am still wondering if I should just keep it."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my Lincoln. Best car I've ever owned. First

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability and comfort"

Cons: "Engine is a little loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"American car I've ever purchased. And was not disappointed"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car, reliable, comfortable, good lookin

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, good lookin"

Cons: "Front seats good be a little more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Lincoln, would buy another. Very good car owner experience. Solid vehicle, comfortable and reliable. Trunk large enough to pack for long trips."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

American Luxury

By on Monday, May 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiet, AWD, standard fetaures"

Cons: "Fusion esque, ok gas millage AWD, handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought a 2011 CPO MKZ AWD with moon roof option, premium paint option. Personally I enjoy the more traditional styling of the 2010-2012 MKZ with its more boxier shape and handsome toothy grill. While the grill is uniquely Lincoln the rest of the car's styling is very Fusion besides the elongated LED taillights. The ride is very quiet and the car absorbs road imperfections with ease and I would say the ride quality is up there with the Lexus ES. Like the ES the MKZ isn't a sports car, with that being said the MKZ accelerates nicely with its standard 256 HP V6 engine but you wouldn't want to power into turns since the car floats and has some motion. The motor is competent and with AWD the car has no torque steer, but the motor isn't as refined as its competitors and comes off as course. The interior is what sold me on the MKZ and on Lincoln in general. Styling is subjective but to me the soft touch plastics, real wood accents, and bridge of weird leather add up to a true luxury package. It is important to note that some materials Lincoln skimped on, such as the cheap sun glass holder, cheap emergency brake, and no hood struts. The seats are perforated and crazy soft and comes standard with heated and cooled seats. The back seats have nice padding but lack thigh support. The seating has a classy contrasting seat piping and headrests are big and comfortable. The back seats have adequate room and the trunk has a huge wide opening and 16.9 cubic feet of flat cargo space. I have the AWD version and it rated 17-24 and 19 combined. I live in NYC and I have been getting 20-21 mpg. Not bad but bellow other competitors with AWD. Overall the 2010-2012 are great cars that have very good reliability ratings. If you can find one of these CPO these are a great deal since a CPO is about the same as a top of the line CPO Honda. If you want a sporty luxury sedan a BMW 3 series, Cadillac CTS, and Infiniti G37 are your best bets, but these are significantly more money. If you don't care about performance as much and want comfort and value I highly recommend the Lincoln MKZ especially the 2011-2012 models."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

my best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car thinks for itself. I have not had one issue with this vehicle since I bought it three years ago. I have owned many luxury vehicles and this one ranks at the top of the list in every area."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

overall a great vehicle. Noisy Tires!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,343

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Over all the 2008 MKZ is a wonderful midsize car. My one and only complaint with mine is the road noise transferred into the passenger compartment from the tires. A Ford Service department confirmed that the noise appeared to be coming from the tires. When the car accumulated over 25 thousand miles on the tires the noise was very evident in the car. I had two tires replaced at about this time due to a blow out from hitting a pot hole. The noise decreased tremendously after these two tires were mounted. My MKZ now has over 73 thousand miles on it. Im on my secound set of tires and they are as noisy as ever. It is a shame that a luxury car has so much road noise transferred into the cabin of the car. I have confirmed this problem with other MKZ owners. I have been informed that certain makes of imported tired are much more quiet. I may find out or I may just sell the MKZ."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

overall a great vehicle. Noisy Tires!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,343

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Over all the 2008 MKZ is a wonderful midsize car. My one and only complaint with mine is the road noise transferred into the passenger compartment from the tires. A Ford Service department confirmed that the noise appeared to be coming from the tires. When the car accumulated over 25 thousand miles on the tires the noise was very evident in the car. I had two tires replaced at about this time due to a blow out from hitting a pot hole. The noise decreased tremendously after these two tires were mounted. My MKZ now has over 73 thousand miles on it. Im on my secound set of tires and they are as noisy as ever. It is a shame that a luxury car has so much road noise transferred into the cabin of the car. I have confirmed this problem with other MKZ owners. I have been informed that certain makes of imported tired are much more quiet. I may find out or I may just sell the MKZ."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

overall a great vehicle. Noisy Tires!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,343

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Over all the 2008 MKZ is a wonderful midsize car. My one and only complaint with mine is the road noise transferred into the passenger compartment from the tires. A Ford Service department confirmed that the noise appeared to be coming from the tires. When the car accumulated over 25 thousand miles on the tires the noise was very evident in the car. I had two tires replaced at about this time due to a blow out from hitting a pot hole. The noise decreased tremendously after these two tires were mounted. My MKZ now has over 73 thousand miles on it. Im on my secound set of tires and they are as noisy as ever. It is a shame that a luxury car has so much road noise transferred into the cabin of the car. I have confirmed this problem with other MKZ owners. I have been informed that certain makes of imported tired are much more quiet. I may find out or I may just sell the MKZ."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln MKZ near Honolulu. See local deals