Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Lincoln MKZ

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 189 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

I Love This Car-II

By on Tuesday, September 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything including the Lincoln Extended Warranty"

Cons: "ZERO"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just purchased over the weekend and my wife was even impressed with ride, quietness, power, and luxury appointments. She is not easy to impress so when she agreed to go with me to see and test drive the car, we were comparing with another vehicle at the same dealership and for the same money but 2 years difference in age it was like comparing Smallville to Metropolis. This car is superior in engineering and they thought of everything! The cooled seats, lighted outside mirrors when you unlock the doors, the power seat automatically goes to it's rear limit for easy exit, the bluetooth feature, even the chrome on the running board as you enter the forward compartment from either driver or passenger side. I can't say enough with how impressed we were and a fantastic value too. If you can, go out and buy a 2008-2013 MKZ, you won't regret the investment."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Driving experience better than the best chocolate!

By on Friday, March 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Totally SILENT - except for marvelous THX sound!"

Cons: "I'm oily... fingerprints on touch screen."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A taut, eminently comfortable and absolutely quiet driving experience. Have driven Lincolns since 1958... and this is my second MKZ hybrid. I used to be skeptical about going from my big Town Cars to his mid-sized car. What I have found is: This 2013 vehicle simply thrills me!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My MKZ is a sweetheart!

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality of ride. Comfortable seats. Reliability"

Cons: "No lift handle on trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Beautiful paint changes color with lighting.

"I bought my Z two months ago. Frankly, I would not have been in the Lincoln market except my lady-friend bought a Zepher new in 06 and I have driven it around 25K miles since then. During those years I owned an 08 Mercedes E350, a 2011 Honda Accord and an 08 Acura RL. And every time I drove the Lincoln it seemed more comfortable than my own car. The thing I like best is the quiet, smooth ride. At this price point I think it is about the best ride and comfort for the money. I traded an 08 Acura RL for the Z and am very happy with that decision."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Beautiful paint changes color with lighting.

Definitely a head-turner

By on Sunday, May 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm in love with my MKZ - power, performance, awesome handling and absolute comfort plus library-quiet! Add in 32mpg around town! Style, luxury and confident driving. Sync with my iPhone is awesome as well. I've put 22K miles on mine since last July - no service issues - I'm on the road all the time with my work and 200+ miles/day at times is a pleasure. I'll be hanging on to this beauty for some time to come - and this is the first time I have ever been able to say this about a car. Thanks Lincoln, with the MKZ you got it all right!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Passed the crash test...

By on Sunday, February 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car a little over a month and was rear ended while sitting at a red light....I can tell you with the force I was hit with, if it was anyother car there would have been injurys and a lot more damage done to the car.... The body shop said most cars have the rear bumper attached to the trunk...The mkz has the bumper attached to a reinforced break away bar and that took most of the impact.... I now feel safer in this car than anyother car I have owned...I know you can not get a better car especially for the money! The things I would change is the radio artist labeling system....and upgrade the blue tooth....and add more storage...other than that.....I definetly made the right choice..."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Lincoln I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, September 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling,materials,standard features"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several lincolns but this is the best so far in every respect . The styling,materials used, standard equipment, comfort, you name it...just the best. This is one classy ride, I love it!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive; reliable; looks good"

Cons: "got "only" 28mpg on trip..would like better mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"traveled 10,000 miles across country and only needed oil change when done, even after going across midwest, the mountains,"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Mostly A Great Car

By on Saturday, February 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only thing I have been unhappy about is driving in heavy snow. Wheel wells tend to pack with snow causing unbalnced tires car will then vibrate quit a bit. Only solution by dealer was take to car wash. If I did not have to drive in snow proably one of best cars I have owned."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fantastic Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Great Ride."

Cons: "Can't seem to find one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle when I was driving 30K a year, it Handles wonderful, more get up and go than I expected or need. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone considering a 4 door with a stylish look and great performance. 30 MPG on the highway consistently."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice Ride

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice riding car, great handling. Very good gas mileage. 34 miles per gallon driving 65 miles per hour. 29 miles per gallon driving 75 miles per hour. 22 miles per gallon in town."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln MKZ near Honolulu. See local deals