Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lincoln MKX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,817 - $37,613.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,470

Fair Purchase Price $37,208
Fair Market Range ($36,817 - $37,613)

Invoice $37,542
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.0 of 10

10/6.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, August 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the vehicle for my wife. I was looking for a true american made vehicle and was pleased to find the MKX. I have driven in vehicles in the same class and found the MKX to be the top of the class. My wife loves the car, she says it's the best she has ever driven for comfort, performance, handling and appearance. The fuel economy is definitely worth bragging on as well. I would recommend this over anything in this class. Since I brought it home I hardly ever get to drive it. My wife drives and I am forced to enjoy it from the passengers seat. It has remained trouble free, no trips to the dealer except to get the oil changed. Now if the rest of America needs to realize that the American auto industry can and does build great vehicles. I think this one proves it!!"

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I WOULD GIVE IT A 10 IF I COULD!!!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE ALWAYS DRIVEN A FOREIGN VEHICLES SINCE I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO DRIVE. MY WHOLE FAMILY DRIVES TOYOTA OR LEXUS. I DECIDED TO GIVE LINCOLN A CHANCE WITH JD POWER AND ASSOCIATES RATING THE VEHICLE BETTER THAN LEXUS. I DON'T THINK I WILL DRIVE ANYTHING ELSE BUT A LINCOLN NOW."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great to drive, easy to handle

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No light in the glove compartment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its gas mileage isn't great in comparison to a Lincoln Continental I owned. I got 21 miles to the gallon in the Continental, 19 miles in the MKX Other than the mileage it's wonderful to drive. not too much noise, good visability. I will buy another"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Better Than Lexus RX

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My family also has a 2007 Lexus RX350 and I prefer the MKX hands down. Much more entertaining to drive, the MKX also, in my opinion, looks much better. In fact the Lexus was purchased first, but has only half as many miles on it. And, the Lexus has had to go back to the dealer because the cargo cover broke, but the Lincoln has been trouble-free. If you are in the market for a SUV, don't forget to put Lincoln on your shoping list."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A Real Surprise

By on Monday, July 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The MKX is a great entry level luxury SUV. It competes very well with the Lexus RX350, which I have driven. I do not know why Consumer Reports ranks the Lexus first and the Lincoln last. I would switch that as the MKX is way better to drive than the RX350, and has much more personality as well. In fact, our MKX has more miles than my mom's RX350, yet has never been to the dealer to be fixed, yet her Lexus has needed repairs. That's a good sign about the Lincol's long term quality I think."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.