Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lincoln MKX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,779 - $37,585.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,470

Fair Purchase Price $37,129
Fair Market Range ($36,779 - $37,585)

Invoice $37,542
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.0 of 10

10/6.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 188 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Do not plan to buy another MKX

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,600

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Love the Sync, navigator, and satellite radio"

Cons: "not comfortable for long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Needs rear seat comfort control. Poor fuel efficiency. Seats are uncomfortable for long trip. Hard to see out rear window when backing up."

12 people out of 23 found this review helpful

I Love my MKX!

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this MKX from a dealer and it had over 110,000 miles on it. It now has 145,000 and still running great. I have had to put no money into this truck except for tires. Its roomy, comfortable, and stylish. But most of all reliable and safe! Luv,Luv, LUV my Lincoln!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for the price in this class

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,932

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price lower than vehicles in its class"

Cons: "towing weight only for very small RV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE this vehicle, just wish it had better towing capacity, not enough to tow anything but very small trailer or popup. Super value in safety for blind spots, visibility driving at night with the moving headlights, comfortable and a solid, quality vehicle."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car w/extremely comfortable seats!!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everythings great."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice ride

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All around comfort and luxury"

Cons: "Front seat space lacking I am an average height"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am very happy with this vehicle the ratings I expressed are exact however I would like more interior space in the front seat the back seat is like sitting on a sofa"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Good Car, Great Value

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has really been a great car."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Grateful EVERY Day for MKX

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable, low cost upkeep, classy"

Cons: "Got to update GPS...just like any other car system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never owned a true luxury vehicle before. Everyday, I promise you, I am so grateful and excited to be the driver of this magnificent MKX crossover. The features are stunning, the quality of driving is smooth and comfortable, the steering is profoundly solid and steady, and I get many compliments how handsome this car is ◆◆◆ even though it's a 2007 model. Envious are those who are seeking to find and buy pre-2014 models without easy accessiblilty. It's understandable. The model doesn't go trendy every year. The MKX is a classic and proven style with charm and dependibility. It quietly has no competition."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Will never buy a Lincoln again

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks nice, great features"

Cons: "PROBLEMS: electronic, mechanical & Sync systems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought my MKX 1 year used in like-new condition, still with a new car smell, from a Lincoln dealer. Have had it for three years and have a list of problems I have experienced: -Transfer case that communicates with transmission went out after 1 year, took it to dealer when it wasn't driving right, they told me nothing was wrong with it. Two weeks later I was stuck in a 5-street busy intersection during rush hour traffic when it proved me right. -Electronic/Sync system is nothing but problems: constantly freezes up, sometimes won't turn on, sometimes won't turn off, sometimes won't connect Bluetooth, sometimes navigation system works and other times it won't. Asked the dealer to look at it and it's still the same. -Rear caliper was freezing up and caused noise, burning smell, and excessive wear to my brakes. Dealer would only replace the one caliper and would not fix the resulting damage done by it. -Shifter would be in Park but the car would not shut off and was giving a "Shift to Park" notice as if it was not registering being in Park. Took it to dealer and they said there was a problem with the linkage. -Sun roof sometimes will not open or close. -At least three times a month, the "Check fuel fill inlet" notification goes on. I was told this happens with the capless Ford/Lincoln vehicles. -To top it off, Lincoln customer service is poor. They always look at me like I'm crazy or act like I don't know what I'm talking about every time I call or bring the car in saying something is not right... until a problem actually occurs and shows them I am not making it up. I have never received a loaner from them - was told I have to wait or get a ride. Finally, the last time I was there they offered me a loaner so I did not have to miss another day of work sitting at the dealer. They gave me a dirty car with garbage on the floor, a fast food bag with trash left in the center console and stinking of cigarettes. Not to mention, they don't wash your car before they give it back to you, as other dealers have always done for me in the past. I previously owned a GMC Envoy, drove it and only had typical wear & tear maintenance needed over 10 years, until 215k miles. Sold it to a friend and she is STILL driving it three years later. To go from THAT to THIS Lincoln with all of its problems in such a short amount of time with nowhere near the number of miles on it, I have to say Lincoln vehicles have poor quality, poor mechanics, poor electronic systems, and I will never buy another or recommend the brand to anyone. Sure, they look nice and offer attractive features, but save yourself the time, money, and aggravation - this is not a quality brand! I do not anticipate this Lincoln lasting even 100k miles, let alone reaching over 215k as my previous vehicle easily did."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love This Car

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive ... lap of luxury"

Cons: "The only complaint I have are the front air vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the finest autos to drive. The only complaint I have is the two front air vents for air and heat. There is no adjustment you can make to send the air in another direction except in the face or down on the arms. Other than that, I love driving this car and plan on keeping it for sometime."

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great all around vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not too big or too small. Decent gas mileage. Great power. Nice versatility. Attractive looking."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

There hasn't been a better car

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive, rides and handles great"

Cons: "Battery Wiring Harness Went Bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wonderful car to own, very little maintenance just changed the tires, brakes and the battery wiring harness in 8 years."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Driving this gem is almost as good as making love.

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything I can think of."

Cons: "Can't buy anything to make it look or drive better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In febuary 2012 I bought this vehicule used from a Lincoln dealer with 16500 kilometers. On my way to a Cadillac dealer to buy an SRX I remembered a friend had told me that the MKX had changed a lot for 2011, they changed the looks of the front end, new engine and lots of interior modifications and upgrades so... I took the time to drive by the Lincoln dealership just "to see" and BANG... there it was, I fell in love with this extra clean blue, chromed to my taste, full of extras Lincoln MKX. With the dealer permission my wife and I took it for a 3 hour drive test and we finally never went to the Cadillac dealer and to this day we have absolutely NO regrets with my decision. I can't remember how many times I was asked if I liked it and told how great it looks. The vehicule is the greatest car I ever owed. I am 64 and I had my 1st car I was 18. The only repair I had during the pass 2 years was for a power steering hose that was repaired under warranty. The Lincoln Sync system is a joy to work with. It recognised my commands the first time I used it. The Bluetooth connects to my phone quickly and is easy to use. The navigating system is a charm to use and gives very precise directions with the choice of voices easy to understand with 3 or 4 different language accents. Lots of engine power and torque. The car is super quiet and very good on fuel economy for an SUV. Just love it and when and if I change car I will buy an other MKX."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love this car i have for seven yrs!!!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"worth every penny comfort, style and reliability. I have done regular services and replaced one bearing. I got this @ 28k and it was a good purchase"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the car it handle great smooth luxury ride.

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good size luxury"

Cons: "Sync has issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the look of this auto feels like a luxury car, only issue is the voice recognition not the best."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Runs great but need more of a car -

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great rides - lot of extra bells and whistles"

Cons: "could be more economical on the gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Since we bought we have been added 3 more granddaughters who need more space than we have in this lincoln"

Ride, space, performance all excellant.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, ride,performance, quality."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car."

Best vehicle I have ever had the privilege of owni

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I grew up with "fix or repair daily". No way on this Ford vehicle. Am looking for a new one!"

My MKX is a beautiful jewel!

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I still get compliments after five years."

Cons: "It's a "CON" for not owning a MKX!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned the first Lincoln Sepher and thought it was great and would have never traded until the MKX came out. It looks good, feels great and is always ready to go when I am on the move."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle, in all respects"

Cons: "Slightly more storage area in the rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the most reliable and enjoyable vehicle I have owned. Compared to Range Rovers and Mercedes GL550 I have owned, it is a star. Reliable and low maintenance cost as opposed to the Range Rovers and Mercedes Benz GL550."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "many extras come standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best SUV on the market. I have all the extras with plenty of room for passengers and cargo. I also get great mileage. I would buy this car again and again :)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very uncomfortable drivers seat

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "much cheaper than Cadillac competition"

Cons: "VERY uncomfortable front seat bottom design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It has all of the modern bells and whistles that you would want or could dream of, but........ The drivers seat bottom is short front to back and has what the dealer calls a retro look on the upholstery, which unfortunately is more than that. I has piping around the top edge of the seat which is hard and cuts into the back of my leg. Lincoln will do nothing about it, since it is the design..not a factory defect. Others who sit in it see no problem, but they are taller. I am 5'8" but have short legs (28" inseam)and due to the distance from the floor to the top of the seat (much more than in a sedan)my leg angles down more when operating the pedals. If the seat bottom would adjust to as horizontal position, this would not be a problem, but it doesn't. It will only adjust to flat when the seat is back (for a long legged driver). The more the seat is adjusted forward, the more the back of the seat bottom becomes lower than the front which means that more pressure is exerted on the back of your leg to reach the pedals. If you are short, I suggest that you drive the car for an hour of two before making a buying decision. Otherwise you will be spending several hundred dollars getting the seat bottom reshaped, which will only partially solve the problem, or end up getting rid of the vehicle."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best value on the market

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, style, features, technology and performance"

Cons: "Fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Design stands out ahead of the competition. I continually get compliments Features that surpass comparable vehicles. Plenty of space for people and packages Technology is amazing Performance is amazingly responsive for vehicle of its size and very quiet Lincoln service has also upped their game. I've owned Infinitis and Jaguar which are known for their customer service Lincoln matches or passes them."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great for travel as well as inclement weather

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort in driving and very reliable"

Cons: "Update to navigation system very expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new-used with extended warranty (covers up to 160k miles). Bought with 20k miles, now have 76k on it. Great for traveling across country (have done so); cruise control stays right on mark - even up and down the Continental Divide. Handles extremely well In snow and icy conditions. Typically gets great mileage. Great for entry and exit - don't have to "climb down" or "climb up" into it. Holds a lot of luggage, as well as cargo (e.g. Taking kids to college). Up high enough in it to see road around traffic."

22 people out of 29 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of options"

Cons: "pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car love it it drive like a dream,smooth ,love it"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Definetally worth the price

By on Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury in a SUV"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LINCOLN MKX! What else is there to say? This car really lives up to its name. High quality, comfortable ride with all the amenities. Over 5 years old and never a problem."

20 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.