Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Lincoln MKX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $38,998 - $40,026.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,420

Fair Purchase Price $39,416
Fair Market Range ($38,998 - $40,026)

Invoice $40,344
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.1 of 10

10/6.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

There hasn't been a better car

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive, rides and handles great"

Cons: "Battery Wiring Harness Went Bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wonderful car to own, very little maintenance just changed the tires, brakes and the battery wiring harness in 8 years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Driving this gem is almost as good as making love.

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything I can think of."

Cons: "Can't buy anything to make it look or drive better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In febuary 2012 I bought this vehicule used from a Lincoln dealer with 16500 kilometers. On my way to a Cadillac dealer to buy an SRX I remembered a friend had told me that the MKX had changed a lot for 2011, they changed the looks of the front end, new engine and lots of interior modifications and upgrades so... I took the time to drive by the Lincoln dealership just "to see" and BANG... there it was, I fell in love with this extra clean blue, chromed to my taste, full of extras Lincoln MKX. With the dealer permission my wife and I took it for a 3 hour drive test and we finally never went to the Cadillac dealer and to this day we have absolutely NO regrets with my decision. I can't remember how many times I was asked if I liked it and told how great it looks. The vehicule is the greatest car I ever owed. I am 64 and I had my 1st car I was 18. The only repair I had during the pass 2 years was for a power steering hose that was repaired under warranty. The Lincoln Sync system is a joy to work with. It recognised my commands the first time I used it. The Bluetooth connects to my phone quickly and is easy to use. The navigating system is a charm to use and gives very precise directions with the choice of voices easy to understand with 3 or 4 different language accents. Lots of engine power and torque. The car is super quiet and very good on fuel economy for an SUV. Just love it and when and if I change car I will buy an other MKX."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love this car i have for seven yrs!!!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"worth every penny comfort, style and reliability. I have done regular services and replaced one bearing. I got this @ 28k and it was a good purchase"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the car it handle great smooth luxury ride.

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good size luxury"

Cons: "Sync has issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the look of this auto feels like a luxury car, only issue is the voice recognition not the best."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Runs great but need more of a car -

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great rides - lot of extra bells and whistles"

Cons: "could be more economical on the gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Since we bought we have been added 3 more granddaughters who need more space than we have in this lincoln"

Ride, space, performance all excellant.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, ride,performance, quality."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car."

Best vehicle I have ever had the privilege of owni

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I grew up with "fix or repair daily". No way on this Ford vehicle. Am looking for a new one!"

My MKX is a beautiful jewel!

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I still get compliments after five years."

Cons: "It's a "CON" for not owning a MKX!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned the first Lincoln Sepher and thought it was great and would have never traded until the MKX came out. It looks good, feels great and is always ready to go when I am on the move."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle, in all respects"

Cons: "Slightly more storage area in the rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the most reliable and enjoyable vehicle I have owned. Compared to Range Rovers and Mercedes GL550 I have owned, it is a star. Reliable and low maintenance cost as opposed to the Range Rovers and Mercedes Benz GL550."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "many extras come standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best SUV on the market. I have all the extras with plenty of room for passengers and cargo. I also get great mileage. I would buy this car again and again :)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very uncomfortable drivers seat

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "much cheaper than Cadillac competition"

Cons: "VERY uncomfortable front seat bottom design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It has all of the modern bells and whistles that you would want or could dream of, but........ The drivers seat bottom is short front to back and has what the dealer calls a retro look on the upholstery, which unfortunately is more than that. I has piping around the top edge of the seat which is hard and cuts into the back of my leg. Lincoln will do nothing about it, since it is the design..not a factory defect. Others who sit in it see no problem, but they are taller. I am 5'8" but have short legs (28" inseam)and due to the distance from the floor to the top of the seat (much more than in a sedan)my leg angles down more when operating the pedals. If the seat bottom would adjust to as horizontal position, this would not be a problem, but it doesn't. It will only adjust to flat when the seat is back (for a long legged driver). The more the seat is adjusted forward, the more the back of the seat bottom becomes lower than the front which means that more pressure is exerted on the back of your leg to reach the pedals. If you are short, I suggest that you drive the car for an hour of two before making a buying decision. Otherwise you will be spending several hundred dollars getting the seat bottom reshaped, which will only partially solve the problem, or end up getting rid of the vehicle."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best value on the market

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, style, features, technology and performance"

Cons: "Fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Design stands out ahead of the competition. I continually get compliments Features that surpass comparable vehicles. Plenty of space for people and packages Technology is amazing Performance is amazingly responsive for vehicle of its size and very quiet Lincoln service has also upped their game. I've owned Infinitis and Jaguar which are known for their customer service Lincoln matches or passes them."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great for travel as well as inclement weather

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort in driving and very reliable"

Cons: "Update to navigation system very expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new-used with extended warranty (covers up to 160k miles). Bought with 20k miles, now have 76k on it. Great for traveling across country (have done so); cruise control stays right on mark - even up and down the Continental Divide. Handles extremely well In snow and icy conditions. Typically gets great mileage. Great for entry and exit - don't have to "climb down" or "climb up" into it. Holds a lot of luggage, as well as cargo (e.g. Taking kids to college). Up high enough in it to see road around traffic."

20 people out of 27 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of options"

Cons: "pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car love it it drive like a dream,smooth ,love it"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Definetally worth the price

By on Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury in a SUV"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LINCOLN MKX! What else is there to say? This car really lives up to its name. High quality, comfortable ride with all the amenities. Over 5 years old and never a problem."

20 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Solid Vehicle Solid Value

By on Friday, August 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Amenities, Design, Materials, Size, Tech"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this MKX for 1 1/2 years and no problems. Handles great for its size. CHOCK FULL of features and quality materials. I have had Infinitis and Jaguars prior and feel this vehicle is comparable in quality. Lincoln dealer provides a "luxury brand" service that I was accustomed to with the Infiniti and Jaguar. My only negative would be the gas mileage, but hey it's got an engine that can move you! I have had strangers come up and comment on this vehicle. If this is an indication of the direction Ford/Lincoln is going I definitely will be a repeat buyer."

27 people out of 36 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives great, runs flawless even in bad weather"

Cons: "Mine didn't have a rear view camera, just sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car NEW because I needed it, not wanted it. I traded in a sports sedan for it due to a 12 year old son in all the sports and his dog. THIS IS THE FIRST CAR THAT I HAVE EVER OWNED THAT I LIKE MORE AFTER 123,000 THAN whe I bought it. I am going back for the new Lincoln MKC next year!"

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

VEHICLE IS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION

By on Wednesday, July 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS VEHICLE IS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. WE HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT. HAS A VERY LOW MILAGE, LESS THAT 38,000."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Lincoln MKX!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, nice looking"

Cons: "No cons!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely LOVE this car!!!!! It was my first car and it's amazing. Been through a lot and it still runs like it was brand new. The ride is so smooth, the sound is perfect quality and sounds like you put your own system into it. The seats are extremely comfortable and I love the heated and cooled seats. It cools and heats so fast and defrosts extremely fast. I love how it looks and the lights on it. The lights that hug the bends are very nice as well. If you were to purchase this car, you would absolutely love it like I do!!!!!!!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Amazing CUV, Totally pleased with purchase

By on Friday, July 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, quietness, mileage, quality & reliablity"

Cons: "No cons to date"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In the past we've owned Jeep products and felt that the Jeep line has suffered since 2005, so last year I purchased an F150 ecoboost and totally am in love with the truck, amazing torque for towing. On the otherhand, my wife really missed the concept of having an SUV for our snowbelt winters in upstate NY (when I refer to upstate, I mean upstate, northern Onondaga and Oswego counties, not Westchester Co.). Well, last fall we rented a Ford Edge when we went on vacation to Jackson, Wy to spend time in two of the greatest national parks... The Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. We liked the Edge so much that when we got home we started to shopping around and came the quick conclusion that we liked the MKX even more!! We came across a Certified Use MKX with a premium package and moonroof that we couldn't past on and have totally enjoyed this vehicle. It's got great acceleration (we also drive a 2005 Mustang GT ragtop, so I know what great acceleration feels like) and pretty darn good gas mileage (far better than the Jeep's I've owned in the past). It's comfortable and quiet as well. By the way, this vehicle replaced our 2008 Mercury Milan Premier, another great car by Ford Motor Corp that we had a hard time parting with because it served us well and owed us nothing.....oh god, I just realized that I've become a Lincoln/Mercury/Ford junky!! But in all seriousness, the MKX is one great Crossover Utility Vehicle!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pure Luxury

By on Friday, May 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value for a luxury SUV - Tons of room!"

Cons: "None I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this SUV - has everything you need! Total luxury with all the technology. Heads turn every where I go - very sharp looking vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, great on gas

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury car with out the high price"

Cons: "Not set up for newer electronic technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Lincoln MKX. I enjoy the look of the car, luxury car without the high price of other luxury car models. It has been very reliable - low maintenance so far. It's comfortable and I run around a lot and it's been good on gas. I would highly recommend this car."

Are you kidding me!!!

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice Ride"

Cons: "Better gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many cars over my 54 years and have been driving since 17. This car is a must see and must drive. You cannot get a more complete vehicle."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride, great price, great value"

Cons: "no 3rd row seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives like a luxury vehicle. Is wider than the RX, about same as MDX. Drives/rides so smooth. Handles very nicely and feels roomy in front as well as the back seat. Have not had any issues with it at all during the past 6 years of owning and have over 130,000 miles. Easy to maintain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle money can buy

By on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Vehicle for the money"

Cons: "None at this time.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car to another State and has given no problem or shown likelyhood of problems mechanically or electronically. Car is smooth, excellen breaking control with abs and has real positive steering wheel guidance. Firs american car I've learn to trust and love. Ride is smooth and quiet; comfortable seats and lots of leg space. All amenities installed in this car continue to perform excellently.. In my opinion, LINCOLN MKX is worth the investment I have so far expended. I have driven this car for almost two years, trouble free since I purchased the car.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.