Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Lincoln MKX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,791 - $37,897.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,470

Fair Purchase Price $37,220
Fair Market Range ($36,791 - $37,897)

Invoice $38,492
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.1 of 10

10/6.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 183 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 37 | Next

Very uncomfortable drivers seat

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "much cheaper than Cadillac competition"

Cons: "VERY uncomfortable front seat bottom design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"It has all of the modern bells and whistles that you would want or could dream of, but........ The drivers seat bottom is short front to back and has what the dealer calls a retro look on the upholstery, which unfortunately is more than that. I has piping around the top edge of the seat which is hard and cuts into the back of my leg. Lincoln will do nothing about it, since it is the design..not a factory defect. Others who sit in it see no problem, but they are taller. I am 5'8" but have short legs (28" inseam)and due to the distance from the floor to the top of the seat (much more than in a sedan)my leg angles down more when operating the pedals. If the seat bottom would adjust to as horizontal position, this would not be a problem, but it doesn't. It will only adjust to flat when the seat is back (for a long legged driver). The more the seat is adjusted forward, the more the back of the seat bottom becomes lower than the front which means that more pressure is exerted on the back of your leg to reach the pedals. If you are short, I suggest that you drive the car for an hour of two before making a buying decision. Otherwise you will be spending several hundred dollars getting the seat bottom reshaped, which will only partially solve the problem, or end up getting rid of the vehicle."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best value on the market

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, style, features, technology and performance"

Cons: "Fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Design stands out ahead of the competition. I continually get compliments Features that surpass comparable vehicles. Plenty of space for people and packages Technology is amazing Performance is amazingly responsive for vehicle of its size and very quiet Lincoln service has also upped their game. I've owned Infinitis and Jaguar which are known for their customer service Lincoln matches or passes them."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great for travel as well as inclement weather

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort in driving and very reliable"

Cons: "Update to navigation system very expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new-used with extended warranty (covers up to 160k miles). Bought with 20k miles, now have 76k on it. Great for traveling across country (have done so); cruise control stays right on mark - even up and down the Continental Divide. Handles extremely well In snow and icy conditions. Typically gets great mileage. Great for entry and exit - don't have to "climb down" or "climb up" into it. Holds a lot of luggage, as well as cargo (e.g. Taking kids to college). Up high enough in it to see road around traffic."

22 people out of 29 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of options"

Cons: "pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car love it it drive like a dream,smooth ,love it"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Definetally worth the price

By on Tuesday, August 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury in a SUV"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LINCOLN MKX! What else is there to say? This car really lives up to its name. High quality, comfortable ride with all the amenities. Over 5 years old and never a problem."

20 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 37 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details