Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Lincoln MKX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,205 - $38,186.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,470

Fair Purchase Price $37,604
Fair Market Range ($37,205 - $38,186)

Invoice $38,492
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.1 of 10

10/6.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Pure Luxury

By on Friday, May 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value for a luxury SUV - Tons of room!"

Cons: "None I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this SUV - has everything you need! Total luxury with all the technology. Heads turn every where I go - very sharp looking vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, great on gas

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury car with out the high price"

Cons: "Not set up for newer electronic technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Lincoln MKX. I enjoy the look of the car, luxury car without the high price of other luxury car models. It has been very reliable - low maintenance so far. It's comfortable and I run around a lot and it's been good on gas. I would highly recommend this car."

Are you kidding me!!!

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice Ride"

Cons: "Better gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many cars over my 54 years and have been driving since 17. This car is a must see and must drive. You cannot get a more complete vehicle."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride, great price, great value"

Cons: "no 3rd row seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives like a luxury vehicle. Is wider than the RX, about same as MDX. Drives/rides so smooth. Handles very nicely and feels roomy in front as well as the back seat. Have not had any issues with it at all during the past 6 years of owning and have over 130,000 miles. Easy to maintain."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle money can buy

By on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Vehicle for the money"

Cons: "None at this time.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car to another State and has given no problem or shown likelyhood of problems mechanically or electronically. Car is smooth, excellen breaking control with abs and has real positive steering wheel guidance. Firs american car I've learn to trust and love. Ride is smooth and quiet; comfortable seats and lots of leg space. All amenities installed in this car continue to perform excellently.. In my opinion, LINCOLN MKX is worth the investment I have so far expended. I have driven this car for almost two years, trouble free since I purchased the car.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the 2013 MKX

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The price was right and yes I would recommend it."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2013 MKX after purchasing a 2013 Ford Explorer Limited and have no regrets at all. Every time I look at the Lincoln I know I made the right decesion. The MKX for me is the right vehicle because the Explorer seats 7 and I don't require that big vehicle and I like the 5 passenger style better. The MKX is great in all aspects so far and I have people turning heads often. There is not one thing I can say I don't like about the MKX. I wish it got 35 mpg but I knew the possible mpg when I bought the MKX so can't complain. Great car and fun to drive."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I Hate This Car!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Saturday, March 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks Good"

Cons: "The Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned the 2013 MKX for six months now. This is by far the worse car purchases I have ever made (and I trade every 3 years)!!!! The gas mileage is horrible. I am only getting 20 miles HWY. Not to mention the gas tank is tiny so you will have to fill up twice a week. The ride is worse than my husband 4WD truck. You feel every bump, crack or dimple in the road. For a luxury car the engine is loud but is muffled by the horrible road noise. The air and radio controls are a pain to work. To increase the heat or air you have to push a SMALL button over and over and over again. The My Lincoln Touch has malfunctioned several times stating the "sims" card has been removed. When I get in to start the car and the seat adjusts it rubs on the seatbelt clip and makes a horrible noise. My driver side window has come loose so it raddles when I raise it up or down(yet another reason to go to the shop). Lets just say I could go on. Good part: I like the look of the car inside and out. Unfortunately I can't just stare at it all day, I have to drive it."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

low quality rating because of SYNC system

By on Thursday, January 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Adaptive cruise control . best car for the price"

Cons: "Sync should not even be on car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Great Car! Ford SYNC system stinks! It doesn't work with all carriers and doesn't work with all phones.They don,t say a word about that when they tell you how great it is on the car.That is because Ford doesn't tell their dealers."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Its beautiful, has the panoramic roof, very smooth"

Cons: "Too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like this car. I'm only thinking of trading it because it is really too small. Its great for four people but anymore than that, its too crowded and I have five grandchildren."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Driving a little over a week.....

By on Saturday, October 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Easy to get in and out of, love the bluetooth."

Cons: "See main comments below."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"traded in an Expedition for this car because loved the styling, wanted nav and bluetooth, and wanted to downsize, but here are my issues, which I'm surprised, after reading the reviews, haven't been experienced by others. I find there is a reflection of the dash-vents, etc., in the windshield at dusk driving which is distracting. I don't find the engine noise quiet at all. I miss having my manual downshift controls of 1,2 and 3 in drive. Still trying to figure out the overdrive button - in my Expedition it performed differently than in this car. Going down a mountain pass, "Low" is too low and taking the overdrive off and then breaking because it doesn't slow down the car enough can create noise and buckling in the transmission. Windshield wash fluid has frozen in the line so far and trying to see if putting a different fluid in there will help. Agree that the seatbelt is hard to fasten in the buckle. Agree that the interior posts block view when turning a curb. Haven't driven it long enough to see what the gas mileage will be. Hopefully will work through the above because it sure is a stylish cuv. And I can't get my Expedition back."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.