Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Lincoln MKX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,734 - $37,882.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,470

Fair Purchase Price $37,151
Fair Market Range ($36,734 - $37,882)

Invoice $38,492
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.1 of 10

10/6.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 186 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Will never buy a Lincoln again

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks nice, great features"

Cons: "PROBLEMS: electronic, mechanical & Sync systems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought my MKX 1 year used in like-new condition, still with a new car smell, from a Lincoln dealer. Have had it for three years and have a list of problems I have experienced: -Transfer case that communicates with transmission went out after 1 year, took it to dealer when it wasn't driving right, they told me nothing was wrong with it. Two weeks later I was stuck in a 5-street busy intersection during rush hour traffic when it proved me right. -Electronic/Sync system is nothing but problems: constantly freezes up, sometimes won't turn on, sometimes won't turn off, sometimes won't connect Bluetooth, sometimes navigation system works and other times it won't. Asked the dealer to look at it and it's still the same. -Rear caliper was freezing up and caused noise, burning smell, and excessive wear to my brakes. Dealer would only replace the one caliper and would not fix the resulting damage done by it. -Shifter would be in Park but the car would not shut off and was giving a "Shift to Park" notice as if it was not registering being in Park. Took it to dealer and they said there was a problem with the linkage. -Sun roof sometimes will not open or close. -At least three times a month, the "Check fuel fill inlet" notification goes on. I was told this happens with the capless Ford/Lincoln vehicles. -To top it off, Lincoln customer service is poor. They always look at me like I'm crazy or act like I don't know what I'm talking about every time I call or bring the car in saying something is not right... until a problem actually occurs and shows them I am not making it up. I have never received a loaner from them - was told I have to wait or get a ride. Finally, the last time I was there they offered me a loaner so I did not have to miss another day of work sitting at the dealer. They gave me a dirty car with garbage on the floor, a fast food bag with trash left in the center console and stinking of cigarettes. Not to mention, they don't wash your car before they give it back to you, as other dealers have always done for me in the past. I previously owned a GMC Envoy, drove it and only had typical wear & tear maintenance needed over 10 years, until 215k miles. Sold it to a friend and she is STILL driving it three years later. To go from THAT to THIS Lincoln with all of its problems in such a short amount of time with nowhere near the number of miles on it, I have to say Lincoln vehicles have poor quality, poor mechanics, poor electronic systems, and I will never buy another or recommend the brand to anyone. Sure, they look nice and offer attractive features, but save yourself the time, money, and aggravation - this is not a quality brand! I do not anticipate this Lincoln lasting even 100k miles, let alone reaching over 215k as my previous vehicle easily did."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love This Car

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive ... lap of luxury"

Cons: "The only complaint I have are the front air vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the finest autos to drive. The only complaint I have is the two front air vents for air and heat. There is no adjustment you can make to send the air in another direction except in the face or down on the arms. Other than that, I love driving this car and plan on keeping it for sometime."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great all around vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not too big or too small. Decent gas mileage. Great power. Nice versatility. Attractive looking."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

There hasn't been a better car

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable to drive, rides and handles great"

Cons: "Battery Wiring Harness Went Bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wonderful car to own, very little maintenance just changed the tires, brakes and the battery wiring harness in 8 years."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Driving this gem is almost as good as making love.

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything I can think of."

Cons: "Can't buy anything to make it look or drive better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In febuary 2012 I bought this vehicule used from a Lincoln dealer with 16500 kilometers. On my way to a Cadillac dealer to buy an SRX I remembered a friend had told me that the MKX had changed a lot for 2011, they changed the looks of the front end, new engine and lots of interior modifications and upgrades so... I took the time to drive by the Lincoln dealership just "to see" and BANG... there it was, I fell in love with this extra clean blue, chromed to my taste, full of extras Lincoln MKX. With the dealer permission my wife and I took it for a 3 hour drive test and we finally never went to the Cadillac dealer and to this day we have absolutely NO regrets with my decision. I can't remember how many times I was asked if I liked it and told how great it looks. The vehicule is the greatest car I ever owed. I am 64 and I had my 1st car I was 18. The only repair I had during the pass 2 years was for a power steering hose that was repaired under warranty. The Lincoln Sync system is a joy to work with. It recognised my commands the first time I used it. The Bluetooth connects to my phone quickly and is easy to use. The navigating system is a charm to use and gives very precise directions with the choice of voices easy to understand with 3 or 4 different language accents. Lots of engine power and torque. The car is super quiet and very good on fuel economy for an SUV. Just love it and when and if I change car I will buy an other MKX."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.