Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Lincoln MKX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 204 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Not real luxury

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good reliable vehicle."

Cons: "Basic quality interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Owned this SUV since new in 2010. Been very reliable and drives good. Just seems like it falls short of being a luxury type vehicle, more like a Ford Edge than a Lexus."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love the ride and the classic design.

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, and roomy"

Cons: "Sun roof is a little noisy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, dependable. It was a little pricey to buy new, but well worth it. I love the body style - do not care for the current body style."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Big car for its size!

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Seat comfort. Easy to operate controls."

Cons: "None that I know."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had to downsize my Navigator due to issues of getting up and in by an elderly family member. Got the MKX. Didn't think I would like it much because it is so much smaller, but, to my surprise I love this car. Rides good, drives good. Big enough to haul nearly anything. All the available goodies make it a luxury vehicle for sure."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love my Lincolns

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handles good"

Cons: "cant judge where the front bumper is when parking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the transmission engages very hard sometimes and it seems to get stuck in between gears and revs real high. hard to get it back on track - this only happend a hand full of times. otherwise this truck is sleek and comfortable to drive with lumbar support. an envy of all my friends"

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A Great Car!

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,215

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

From 2010 road trip Nevada

"Bought the Lincoln MKX new in 2008 four trips to the West Coast up and down the East Coast 15 times. This car has been in 46 states. The only work performed on this car has been standard service, new tires, new battery. A great car! Will replace it with a new 2016 or 2017 MKX."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

From 2010 road trip Nevada

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln MKX near Honolulu. See local deals