Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2013 Lincoln MKS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 84 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Love this car!!!

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive and good looking."

Cons: "Can't find any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle for 2 years now and I can honestly say it was a great choice. Having purchased it used, I saved a lot of money and purchased a 100,000 mile extended warranty on it which at this point I think will not pay off in the long run because I haven't had a single issue with the vehicle. I love the acceleration of this vehicle, the ecoboost is definitely a must have when purchasing this model vehicle. The white Nappa leather worried me a little because of teenagers in the household but it's actually very easy to clean with the right products. My wife loves the self parking feature and the active cruise control and collision warning are great also."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Like being back in the womb...

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rollin'...."

Cons: "Too minor to mention"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My family has been driving Lincolns since Lincolns existed. Some were awesome, some were not. This is by far the best Lincoln I have ever owned. It does everything right. My only complaints are a minor rattle that is no doubt a loose bolt in the back and that ugly steering column cover that never sits right. These are very minor things. Now, is it going to hold up like my wife's bulletproof Honda? No, I'm sure. But I can't think of one luxury car that will. This car is the way to travel. PS: The subwoofer needs a better cover. You can blow that thing to pieces with some deep bass and then it rattles. I guess Ford never saw that one coming, but they are trying to get a younger audience are they not?"

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great road car.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"large trunk, great safety features, very comfortable ride so far we are very happy we bought this car"

20 people out of 31 found this review helpful

This is the most responsive vehicle I have driven.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "Don't care for black interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a pleaseure to drive long distances in this car. I have often taken 12 - 14 hour trips in this car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle out of the 36 I've owned!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great navigation package, AWD"

Cons: "Trunk opening very small. Terrible Brakes!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is very comfortable to drive, very elegant, great power, love the AWD and safety features-especially during winter months! The Navigation system, instruments, seating are great. My dealer's service department can't seem to tighten the oil catch cover as it is always coming loose after oil changes. They had to recently order a new retaining pin for it since it came loose and fell off. The things I dislike about this vehicle is that the brakes are too soft and are terrible. For a car of this size, weight, and power, it should have a better braking system. I will be switching out the brakes to a Brembo kit with braded brake lines. The trunk space is large, but can't really take much advantage of it since the actual trunk opening is very small. The interior color changing lighting is an awesome feature, but don't really have a need/use for it. Therefore, it is a pointless feature. I would like the DVD player to actually play DVD's while the car is in drive so that my passengers can enjoy it. There is a device that can be installed to play DVDs, but at a cost of over $400. Overall, great vehicle and I am extremely happy with it. It certainly gets looks from many while driving down the road and at stop lights/signs."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln MKS near Honolulu. See local deals