Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Lincoln MKS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 90 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Wish I had my 2009 Lincoln Town car back.

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Really nice looking & everyone likes the looks."

Cons: "Too light & not wide enough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Wish I had my 2009 Lincoln Town car back. It was heavier and wider, even though, the 2009 did not look as sporty."

Best Car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gorgeous car inside and out"

Cons: "18 miles to the gallon, expensive to upgrade maps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car! Its so comfortable and beautiful! I get compliments all the time about how nice looking this car is. I only wish they would update the maps via GPS instead of having to purchase an upgrade for $150"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best "Luxury sedan"

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gadgets upon gadgets, quiet smooth ride and roomy"

Cons: "hard to find one used with adaptive cruise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for a speedster to drive aggressive then this probably is not the car for you, but if you are looking for a quiet, soft luxury car that you can drive on 8 hour trips or workdays then this is what you are looking for. This car has every available option but I wish the adaptive cruise was a standard option on the elite model. The seat are the most comfortable seats I have sat in and I also own a 09 TownCar & an 09 Navigator. I previously owned 90 TownCar. The Car has 3 different suspension modes, lane keeping, back and buttock massaging chairs, key fob starting to warmup or cool down the car, and feature to prevent you from locking the keys in the trunk. I have only taken it to the shop to find the armrest console cover. I got mines as a certified preown. My 90 TownCar went 400,000 miles so I hope that is a good indicator. The ride would be 2nd to a TownCar."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

It's zooed up & it runs great!

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Hi, My car is in great condition!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very pleased with Mks Lincolns

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,460

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved my 2010 MKS. Got involved in a crash that totaled out the car. No one was injured thanks to the quality built in. Couldn't find another fast enough. Two weeks later I found a showroom perfect 2012 almost the same color inside and out. Happy days are here again!!!!!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Recieve many compliments on cars' appearence.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only real negative to this car is the front seat cup holder. Two size connected cup holes only conveniently allow for one cup NOT two."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive and good looking."

Cons: "Can't find any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle for 2 years now and I can honestly say it was a great choice. Having purchased it used, I saved a lot of money and purchased a 100,000 mile extended warranty on it which at this point I think will not pay off in the long run because I haven't had a single issue with the vehicle. I love the acceleration of this vehicle, the ecoboost is definitely a must have when purchasing this model vehicle. The white Nappa leather worried me a little because of teenagers in the household but it's actually very easy to clean with the right products. My wife loves the self parking feature and the active cruise control and collision warning are great also."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Like being back in the womb...

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rollin'...."

Cons: "Too minor to mention"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My family has been driving Lincolns since Lincolns existed. Some were awesome, some were not. This is by far the best Lincoln I have ever owned. It does everything right. My only complaints are a minor rattle that is no doubt a loose bolt in the back and that ugly steering column cover that never sits right. These are very minor things. Now, is it going to hold up like my wife's bulletproof Honda? No, I'm sure. But I can't think of one luxury car that will. This car is the way to travel. PS: The subwoofer needs a better cover. You can blow that thing to pieces with some deep bass and then it rattles. I guess Ford never saw that one coming, but they are trying to get a younger audience are they not?"

12 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great road car.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"large trunk, great safety features, very comfortable ride so far we are very happy we bought this car"

22 people out of 33 found this review helpful

This is the most responsive vehicle I have driven.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "Don't care for black interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a pleaseure to drive long distances in this car. I have often taken 12 - 14 hour trips in this car."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln MKS near Honolulu. See local deals