Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Lincoln MKS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 76 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

A very nice car to drive and very stylish

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A comfortable ride and not bad mileage"

Cons: "The trunck entrance is a bit too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is very comfortable, and drives well. Their could be a little less cabin noise, but it is not a deal breaker. The heated/cooled seats are nice especially with leather. I do find the electronics are not as user friendly as I would like but bearable."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

never needs any work and drives, runs great

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives great, has get up and go, no mechanical"

Cons: "doesn't hold value too well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this brand new and have had no issues except the driver's seat mechanics. Runs great and gets good gas mileage. I get 27 mpg around town."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I found EXACTLY what we were looking for!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So far, everything about it!"

Cons: "Have none as of today!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased a brand new 2013 MKS off the show room floor and absolutely love the vehicle. Traded in a 2002 LSE for this one and the difference is unreal. Granted, it has only a handful of miles, but this car is all anyone could every ask for in a full size, luxury sedan. Have the standard V6 with AWD and all options. Have ran just one tank of gas through her and recording 23.6 MPG on both highway/city driving. It will take me a few months to learn all the features of this car. Sure surprised the heck out of me when I went to adjust the drivers seat while going down the highway and received a butt massage! We checked out every make and model of similar full size vehicles and none could compare with what the MKS provided. Why this car sat on the show room floor for a year still amazes me. I'm just very happy it ended up in my garage."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice all around car, Plenty of power, reasonable gas mileage, quiet and comfortable..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great luxury vehicle with all bells and whistles

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "To many to list. See complete review."

Cons: "Voice recognition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love most of the features offered as std eqpmt. Voice recognition gave me fits from day 1. Styling, handling, comfort and attention to details are excellent. Even MPG is good, although not as good as the 2009 MKS I had previousley. So many extras not found on other cars like: Butt massage, lumbar massage, interior lighting (changable colors),pedal adjustments, no gas cap, cooling seats (I live in the desert), remote start, front & back sensors, adaptive headlights, etc..."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Not worth the money, not up to par with others

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Drives like a cheap vehicle and noisy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Have had the vehicle for 4 months and been back for service 5 times. The transmission shifts rough and is slow to respond. The turn signals had to be reset and the navigation system locks on to the last city and has to be changed manually. Delivered with bad weather stripping. Also the front suspension is noisy and feels unstable at times in all settings. The collision warning is set off by viaducts and some signs."

8 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Best Luxury executive sedan. Period

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Voice command, park assist, adaptive cruise,"

Cons: "wish it had turn signal indicators in mirrors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I live and work in North Scottsdale, AZ. Most of the cars here are Mercedes and BMW. Everywhere you look. I've driven in many. My MKS for me, is actually nicer inside and has plenty of power with the Twin Turbo. The extra gizmo's for a busy exec on the go make it nice. USB ports, two car chargers, all within reach. Plenty of wood with the Elite package, which i like, and telling computer where to go sure makes it nice on voice command. Tens of thousands less the German competitors and a nicer car for an executive, in my opinion. I am leasing this one, and will wait till new 2016 body style and will for sure get one again. My dealer picks up my MKS for oil changes and drops off loaner Lincoln. That's invaluable to me."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

My car has been great for me. I am the primary

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"driver and have exceeded the gas mph performance. It handles great and the seats conform with maximum comfort. I would definitely consider another Lincoln. Its AMERICAN build also."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

absolutely love this car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "quality, fit, handling, option list and overall pe"

Cons: "ride, styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Living in the Northeast, the roads take a beating. I was hoping for a more comfortable ride over these rough roads. Also Ford needs to get some brave styling guys to bring the looks to a little higher luxury level. But otherwise one of the best cars I've ever owned. Very, very happy with the quality, fit, handling, option list and overall performance. Of note, Lincoln service was always first class. Now I’m looking for the MKR. There's some stylin' :)"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

love it!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, classy,good price"

Cons: "A bigger trunk opening ;) Women love to shop!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only knock I have on this vehicle is the trunk opening, it has a very large trunk, but the opening is not very tall. Performance has been outstanding, I would highly recommend this car to anyone who has to be on the road a lot. Very comfortable, even my Clients love it!When you need the get up and go, it's waiting for you! The only regret...not having the navigation, it's a must ;)"

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln MKS near Honolulu. See local deals