Go

2008 Lincoln Mark LT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

A pickup truck that rides like a car

By on Tuesday, July 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Head turner and powerful"

Cons: "Poor mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for three years now with little or no problems. Mine came all chromed out hence a head turner. Add 2 subwoofers underneath the back seat and people who drive lexuses and mercedes will envy you. Take people for a ride in this "car" and they will keep asking you what make and model it is. Not the best on gas but those who buy pickups are not looking for good mileage numbers. They are looking for power and towing capabilities and this bad boy can haul upto 10,000"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Amazing Truck

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After having my Mark LT for more than a year I can honestly say is the best truck I've ever owned. Great looks, spacious cabin and elegant interior gives all the bang for the buck, not to mention the awesome feeling of knowing that It turns heads everywhere I go. The 20" wheels are the perfect size to go, not too big, not too small. Fellow riders don't use the overhead compartment too much as it wears out, small detail I'm willing to overlook. And don't lend it to your brothers too much, they tend to fall in love with it and start coming up with reasons to borrow! It's a powerful truck, Ford at it's finest, which makes you forget it's a Lincoln and try to put it to the test, so be ready to clean it every once in a while. I personally liked the 6 and 1/2 bed which fits an entire bedroom set (if you ever have the need!). I'm usually on the highway and it gives great mileage for its size, I'm no expert but I can add my gas dollar$. It goes without saying though that it is a big truck; therefore adjust your budget accordingly, if you're into these sorts of things. Awesome surround sound and great control gives me all the bells and whistles of a luxury experience that I have become too accustomed as a Lincoln devotee."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Monday, March 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2006 Mark LT for over two years and have never had a problem, other then people following me around telling me how much they like the truck! It honestly gets as many looks on the street as my customized Harley. Very comfortable, well made, and not over-the-top flashy. I highly recommend the Mark LT."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it ,

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best we've ever owned! Everyone thats been in this vehicle absolutely love it! Have been stopped on the street, in parking lots with people telling us this is the prettiest truck they've ever seen! Ford motor co. was crazy to stop making this vehicle!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my mark lt

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck, Lincoln hits a home run on this one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One Nice Truck

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great truck! My black truck with the chrome package certainly gets plenty of doubletakes, even after I have had it for 2 1/2 years. It still looks great and I have had no performance issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good dependable vehicle

By on Sunday, June 6, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I would say this vehicle would be a good dependable vehicle for it's age for anyone needing or wanting a classly loaded out truck fuel milage average around 18 locally drives very well a very stylish 4 door truck lots of factory trimings that really make it shine truck has never been abused I have always been the primary driver I am just ready to purchase a new vehicle for myself hope my new vehicle will be as dependable for me as this one has been I think whoever accuires this vechile will be very satisfied."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most noticed truck ever

By on Tuesday, June 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the trk was missing some basic stuff, glove box light . loved the audiophile sound system, has sub woofer about 300 watts factory does not say how many watts. i think the mklt truck is now discontinued.blue book went up about 4 grand in last few months. every state i visited people have to come look at my truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The absolute best p/u truck I have ever owned. I travel extensively in thius truck It is comfortable, quiet, good gas mileage and is real class when you show up. I will not sell or trade mine. Nothing out there better or comes close,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

REAL DEAL

By on Friday, February 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The truck is the real deal but I had a performance problem that was corrected due to replacement of both catalytic converters...they were clogged up but with new converters installed under the manufacturer's warranty and this truck flies. This limited edition truck is black with plenty of chrome and is a show stopper. Great value compared to Escalade or any other luxury truck and a great truck to haul a good sized load without feeling the strain with excellent power."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Beautiful truck

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our truck for a year and it has been a real treat. It is so beautiful and stylish and gets around beautifully in two feet of snow. The only thing I don't like is the gas mileage. It really gets about 13mpg hwy and 11 town....that is really the only draw-back. So, if you are looking for something with decent gas mileage, this is not the truck for you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dream Truck

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my MarkLT 06 on July 05 and would do it all over if I had to. I get 18 to 19 mpg on the highway and rides like a dream. Best truck and by far better than Tundra or any other truck. Take this to the Bank!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sharp Truck

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought an 06 with 9000 miles on it about 4 months ago and could not be happier. It was like new at about half the price. Can't believe the compliments I get every time I drive it. We live in the midwest so not many of these around which is nice. I'm spoiled now and hope they don't quit making them because I don't plan on buying anything else from now on."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

CLASSY TRUCK

By on Monday, June 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you want to drive something with power and room with a luxury feel , then this is the truck to purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mark LT 2007

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a great value. This is a Navigator with a pick up bed. 16 actual mpg on the road, but a huge V8 for all of the power you ever need. The ride is like a TownCar, but its a truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"All the bling of this decorated F-150 was poorly done. Chrome, fit, and details poor. Engine performance less than a Silverado. Dealership service truthfully worse than any I have ever encountered. A pretty truck for sure and it is a Ford tough vehicle but for the price and hype...buy an F-150 and skip the bling."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Truck

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One very nice work truck. I waited a long time for an afordable luxury pickup."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Slick Truck

By on Thursday, January 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has it all. I know everyone thinks it is the same as a ford F-150, but the ones who say that can't afford the Lincoln is the only difference. Who wants to drive the same thing everyone else drives daily on the roads, be unique and take the better vehicle because you deserve it!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

2007 Lincoln Mark LT- Gorgeous and Reliable-

By on Wednesday, December 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style....Breakout from all of the F-150s"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had to replace my 1998 F-150 that had 189KMI. Looked at the various F-150 variants then I looked at the Mark LT. It has a very refined look with the toughness of the F-150. The seats seemed more comfortable and interior trim refined. Love the super crew 4 doors. All kinds of room. After 75KMI the exterior looks perfect with the exception of the chrome wheels are starting to peel. Interior looks perfect especially the leather. Gas mileage averages around 17.5 MPG. My 98 only averaged 15 with a smaller V8 and only a supercab. Too bad Ford only builds for Mexico.....Bring this truck back to the US."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

awesome truck ever made.

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its great everything about its fun"

Cons: "it has everything and more ( theres no cons at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

best truck ever made wow

"i used to own a 07 f-150 change it for my new lincoln mark lt it was the best dicision i ever made till now, this truck has turn guys and girls heads. i just wish they would of made them again in 2012,. i own the limeted edition one uo for sale now at a resonable price"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best truck ever made wow

love the mark lt

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned mine for 4 years and absolutely love it. It is definately a head turner and I get comments all the time. It drives great its comftarble and reliable what more could you want."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Saturday, October 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck I have ever owned. Performance was greatly improved by adding dual exhaust and K&N air filter system. The 5.4L V-8 just needs to breath. Gas mileage was also improved with these changes (20 - 21mpg HWY, 15-16mpg CITY). After 4 years, still get comments about what a great looking truck it is. This truck has more interior space and storage than its comprtitors. Rear seat may be too upright for some but there is no doubt to the limo space available. I am sorry that Lincoln has decided to discontinue this truck, it is a lot more than a dressed up F-150."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Saturday, June 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the truck used with only 4000 miles on it. I have had it for 2 years now. It never breaks and has needed only normal maintenance. Tows my boat easily. Everybody asks about it when they see it. As comfortable as a luxury car on the highway."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

not what is cracked up to be

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this truck is beautiful...but it just has no get up and go. If you are passing you better have plenty of room to go."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Mark LT near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement