Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Lincoln Mark LT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

One of the best looking trucks on the road

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,538

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rare, made only three years, easy to drive"

Cons: "No navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Awesome looking and rides like luxury vehicle."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

this lincoln truck

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "style will stay for a long time"

Cons: "could have more stock extras"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"my first fancy truck as you might put it and I bought this with 100000 miles for this is the only way I would pay for a truck that cost over 40,000 dollars.I thought there could be more extras for the price, rides like any truck not much better. it is sharp outside and inside so for miles it got on it holding up good so far owned for two years and I get 14 to 15 per gallon. I paid 13,000 two years ago and still selling for 16,000"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I got real value buying this last Lincoln truck

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,666

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality and comfort and practicality"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It is like traveling first class as I drive back and forth to Las Vegas from Chicago. No problems after 6 years and I take preventive maintenance seriously."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The best truck I have owned.

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks and comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very fancy Ford F-150. It looks striking compared to any F-150. Mine is in White Chocolate and has been a great truck. It will handle a foot of snow or haul a 6,000 pound horse trailer with ease. I wished they still made them for the US market. I would be buying another one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great reliable truck

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Recommended"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Never should have stopped making them

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best looking ride on the road!"

Cons: "Fuel ecomomy isn't great, but it is a truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had the '07 for 6 years. It has been a workhorse now with 147,000 miles. I work as an agronomist and am in and out of the fields all the time and haul my big Honda 700 4-wheeler everywhere I go. With the Mark LT, I ride in comfort and style. I haven't had it in the shop for anything but maintenance and tires. Its time for an upgrade but I just can't bring myself to let this one go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best pick up built

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has a Sno Way 7 ft.snow plow and a new snow way salter.havent used plow for past 3 years."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This is a GREAT Truck - best I've owned

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great looks, nice driving experience."

Cons: "Lincoln now sends new ones to Mexico."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've now owned this Mark-LT for 18 months. This vehicle has all the comfort that anyone could want from a "Truck". It is great for light duty around the house. It gas milage is what I expected 15 - 17 mixed around town and highway. Highway can get 18 if you watch your speed. Even though it is 6 years old I get compliments all the time that it looks like a "new truck". Highway driving at crusing speed is fun and very comfortable. 4x4 was nice to have when driving in a snow storm and I had to dodge around cars and trucks stopped on the highway. It is just a great truck all around in all kinds of weather."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not a work truck, but great for what I wanted

By on Friday, July 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always felt this was the best looking pickup built. I got this truck about 15 months ago. I've put 18000 miles on it including a trip to New England and back. I've had no problems, nice ride, and good mileage for a large 4 door truck. There are not a lot of them so it does get noticed, and I've had many comments on how sharp it looks. I think it will hold it's resale value better than most."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This truck is the best vehicle we ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and gets a lot of looks...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very good quality, lots of leg and shoulder room. Lots of space for the kids, dogs, fishing and hunting equiptment The 6 1/2 foot box is great for shopping and vacations tons of room. It pulls our boat with no problem. I get stopped all the time with comments on how beautiful the truck is. The only this its a little hard to park in a parking garages. We never put a time into it except for brakes, tires and Gas.....This is the best truck I ever had...Wish ford lincoln people would make them again. I would buy another one..."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck, loaded with options

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck since 2008. I bought it new. It has been a great truck. I pull a trailer with my acreage tractor on it without issue. I pull an enclosed trailer in the mountains without issue. The truck is responsive and luxurious. The backup camera and sensors make it safer and make it easy to hook up to a trailer. Overall, I have been satisfied with the truck. I only gave a 9 on reliability because I have had to replace a blend door in the heating system twice and had problems with a transmission bearing. Despite those issues, this is a great truck and I would buy another one if Lincoln still made them. I will buy a Ford next time. The downside to this truck is that it is too nice for a simple person like me, but after having all the options, it would be hard to buy "less" of a truck next time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,364

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride head turner so comfortable"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a mother and grandmother, I just about lived in this car going back and forth from Los angles to las Vegas to visit my daughter and granddaughters. Couldn't have done it without this truck...the comfort of the front seats to the space in the back is amazing when you realize that the mark LT still offers all the confidence of driving a truck with all the miles I have put on this truck,the extreme desert temptures that I have driven in, not once has this truck ever let me down..Ya.. Great car"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

awesome truck ever made.

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its great everything about its fun"

Cons: "it has everything and more ( theres no cons at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

best truck ever made wow

"i used to own a 07 f-150 change it for my new lincoln mark lt it was the best dicision i ever made till now, this truck has turn guys and girls heads. i just wish they would of made them again in 2012,. i own the limeted edition one uo for sale now at a resonable price"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best truck ever made wow

Never thought I would say this, I LOVE THIS TRUCK

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort style and a truck too"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck"

love the mark lt

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned mine for 4 years and absolutely love it. It is definately a head turner and I get comments all the time. It drives great its comftarble and reliable what more could you want."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nicest riding 4x4 I have ever had

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No mp3 player or aux player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always been safe in the midwest with this truck.. never a mechanical issue or issues on the road.... Smooth Highway riding as I comuet 40miles a day to work"

The best Truck ever made

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handling comfort and looks second to none"

Excellent Vehicle..

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, low road noise, great look.."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish Lincoln would bring them back.. Would definetly purchase another.."

Love it!

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for almost four years and love it as much today as I did the day I bought it. I have not had a single problem with it."

love it .i put a 4"left on it

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best truck ever"

An excellent truck. Gas mileage could be better.

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality and reliability with style."

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very satisfied"

excellent , I love this truck. the best ever.

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value for the money"

Cons: "the finish came off the 20" wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The summary says it all, simply the best truck Ive ever owned. Wish they were still making them......The finish came off the 20" custom wheels and were replaced under warranty."

Love it ,

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best we've ever owned! Everyone thats been in this vehicle absolutely love it! Have been stopped on the street, in parking lots with people telling us this is the prettiest truck they've ever seen! Ford motor co. was crazy to stop making this vehicle!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle with unbelieveable ride

By on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury vehicle appeal for a Pickup Truck."

Cons: "Gas Mileage per gallon on the low side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would reccomend this vehicle to all. If you like attention, you will attract whole lot of it with truck. I never heard a bad comment on this vehicle in my two years of ownership."

Total best truck ever, heads turn to look.

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, makes heads turn"

Cons: "Gas MPG, but hey its a big 4door V8 3 Ton truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted this truck back in 2006 when Lincoln put them on dealers lots, but i didn't have the $49,000 dollars for one. I got a one owner in August, and only had it a few short days, but it is by far the best truck built for towing, hauling, and making heads turn, i think its because of the few, very few, still out there being driven and also mine is super sharp and always clean."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Mark LT near Honolulu. See local deals