Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Lincoln Mark LT

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 97 Ratings for the 2006 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Never should have stopped making them

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best looking ride on the road!"

Cons: "Fuel ecomomy isn't great, but it is a truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had the '07 for 6 years. It has been a workhorse now with 147,000 miles. I work as an agronomist and am in and out of the fields all the time and haul my big Honda 700 4-wheeler everywhere I go. With the Mark LT, I ride in comfort and style. I haven't had it in the shop for anything but maintenance and tires. Its time for an upgrade but I just can't bring myself to let this one go."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Saturday, June 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the truck used with only 4000 miles on it. I have had it for 2 years now. It never breaks and has needed only normal maintenance. Tows my boat easily. Everybody asks about it when they see it. As comfortable as a luxury car on the highway."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Amazing Truck

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After having my Mark LT for more than a year I can honestly say is the best truck I've ever owned. Great looks, spacious cabin and elegant interior gives all the bang for the buck, not to mention the awesome feeling of knowing that It turns heads everywhere I go. The 20" wheels are the perfect size to go, not too big, not too small. Fellow riders don't use the overhead compartment too much as it wears out, small detail I'm willing to overlook. And don't lend it to your brothers too much, they tend to fall in love with it and start coming up with reasons to borrow! It's a powerful truck, Ford at it's finest, which makes you forget it's a Lincoln and try to put it to the test, so be ready to clean it every once in a while. I personally liked the 6 and 1/2 bed which fits an entire bedroom set (if you ever have the need!). I'm usually on the highway and it gives great mileage for its size, I'm no expert but I can add my gas dollar$. It goes without saying though that it is a big truck; therefore adjust your budget accordingly, if you're into these sorts of things. Awesome surround sound and great control gives me all the bells and whistles of a luxury experience that I have become too accustomed as a Lincoln devotee."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this thing!

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had mine for about a year, and after 6 Town Cars, I wanted to maintain the luxury with the utility of a pickup. The handling and ride are excellent, mileage acceptable. Even with the 5.4 engine, it is a bit slow. The full size back seat sold me. We also have Dodge Dakota crew cab, and while it will run rings around the Mark LT in performance, it can't touch the looks or appointments. People stop me to say how good it looks. Even my wife, who drives a Lexus, loves my truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

graet vehical

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Quality ride and overall good fit and finish Very quiet ride, godd performance and handling. OK fuel economy, great curb appeal, prettiest truck on the road"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Mark LT near Honolulu. See local deals