Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2000 Lincoln Continental

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 187 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Buy only after a test drive of 100 miles

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Drives very good. Rides very good. Transmission is real issue if the car has over 80000. The check transmission keeps coming up if driven more 40 miles. Buy new transmission and having it installed cost more than car is worth."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great ride

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride"

Cons: "Engine(s) weren't up to par"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Love the car and would drive it until forever....or maybe I did. At 116K miles I dropped a new engine in it and with 90 K on this engine I'm having trouble with the 5th and 6th cylinders. Poor compression, engine surging. My mechanic told me to trade it in as his only solution. What a disappointment after putting that much money into it. I have to say the car is comfortable and floats down the road."

Excellent car with alot of new parts!

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "This car is still in great condition. Minor repair"

Cons: "Great condition!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have put 4 new tires on this car along with a 2300.00 transmission. Over the past 14 months I have put at least 4000.00 worth of parts on this car. It runs like new but right now it needs front brakes and roders and the hose for the shocks has a small hole in it. The dash board looks like it's brand new and the seats are good for several years along with the radio and ac and heater. The motor is very quiet and it has a recent oil change. This is an excellent running car that needs only minor work done in two areas. I also have a new fuel pump and air flow valve and fuel injector on this car and I have the paperwork to show that everything is within 14 months. The transmission is still under warranty."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FULLY LOADED, RELIABLE AND SOLID"

Cons: "INFORMATION CENTER ILLUMINATION IS POOR,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a FREAT CAR. luxurious, COMFORTABLE,GOOD mpg ON HIGHWAY, FULLY LOADED, RELIABLE AND SOLID DRIVES GREAT AND LOOKS GREAT cons"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This 99 Lincoln thinks it's new car.

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles very well and is fun to drive"

Cons: "Has cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is in great shape. A few scratches on the rear bumper but the rest looks real good. It drives beautifully---the engine purrs."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Continental near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details