Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1994 Lincoln Continental

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 43 Ratings for the 1988 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Decent car

By on Thursday, April 09, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car for $250 after it had sat in a back yard for about 3 years. It needed some work but once I got it all together she turned out to be a really nice car. The ride is excellent over these rough city streets. The air ride on my car was replaced shortly before I bought it. Heres a tip for future and current owners. Lincolnsonline has a wealth of knowlege on these cars. Many of the typical repairs can be done for free or with junk parts. This site has not only helped to get my car on the road, but kept it there and running smooth for the last year. Im currently looking to buy another Lincoln. The DCL problem is an easy fix - NOT a $500 ordeal. The air ride is a pretty easy fix most times, but a mechanic who isnt familliar with it will try to sell you an after market kit to change over to standard suspension components. Remember that anything you bring to a mechanic, especially the Stealership, is going to cost ALOT. And most things are a lot easier to fix than you may think. Over all it is a good car, loads of features, a mafia sized trunk, excellent ride. The only thing I can complain about is the drive. Its a little under powered and the transmission is a bit soft. But then again, its not designed to do quarter mile sprints, or smoke a vette at a stop light. Its designed to be a soft, smooth, luxurious ride and it accomplishes this with great ease."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good Car, expensive to fix

By on Monday, August 16, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this as my very first car. withing 4 days the air suspension blew out from my friends sitting in the back seat while it was inflating. the power locks and reading lamps went out after i shorted a fuse from trying to put in a deck (very very frustrating btw). This car is fairly expensive to fix too. especially the air shock system (700 dollars for one air shock WITH maintenance and a USED part!) The car runs excellent though! I do love this car even though it has given me problems. I am selling this car because the mechanic told me there will be more problems with it down the line =[."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

VERY NICE CAR

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"ONLY PROBLEM WAS WITH THE POWER MECHANISM THAT WORKS WINDOWS. AND TRUNK OPENER. HAVE REPLACED ONE WINDOW ON DRIVER SIDE AND REPAIRED TRUNK LATCH OPENER ONCE. THIS SEEMS TO BE TYPICAL OF EVERY LINCOLN WE HAVED OWNED. THEY ARE SOOO COMFORTABLE AND EASY HANDLING....WE REALLY LOVE THE CAR THOUGH. MOTOR AND TRANSMISSION FINE."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good Luxury Ride

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 94' Continental used with 127000 miles and have enjoyed it until 186k. Had problems with air bags for air ride and had to replace all four with aftermarket spring shocks. Other little things like the power windows, power trunk lift and door locks seem to fail more often than usual. Otherwise, this is a pretty darn good car that always seems to get compliments because it looks real sharp."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Desent cheap lincoln

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought a 1994 continetal with 120,000 About 145,000miles the starter crapped out,but was a easy cheap fix of $50. Then a couple months later the seal behind the waterpump bellhousing was leaking. I had somebody fix it, but he seemed to make it worse & now i might have a blown head gasket. I had the car for about 2-3 years & i haven't had to put a dime in it except the usual:1 set of tires,1 set of front brake pads,one tune-up. For the luxury, the mafia look & price I surely got my money's worth & might consider fixing it since it is in great shape for a 14yr old car. It even drives better than everyone's new car that i driven!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Continental near Honolulu. See local deals