Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 Lincoln Continental

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.8
Out of 10

Based on 43 Ratings for the 1988 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.3/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.3/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Decent car

By on Thursday, April 09, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car for $250 after it had sat in a back yard for about 3 years. It needed some work but once I got it all together she turned out to be a really nice car. The ride is excellent over these rough city streets. The air ride on my car was replaced shortly before I bought it. Heres a tip for future and current owners. Lincolnsonline has a wealth of knowlege on these cars. Many of the typical repairs can be done for free or with junk parts. This site has not only helped to get my car on the road, but kept it there and running smooth for the last year. Im currently looking to buy another Lincoln. The DCL problem is an easy fix - NOT a $500 ordeal. The air ride is a pretty easy fix most times, but a mechanic who isnt familliar with it will try to sell you an after market kit to change over to standard suspension components. Remember that anything you bring to a mechanic, especially the Stealership, is going to cost ALOT. And most things are a lot easier to fix than you may think. Over all it is a good car, loads of features, a mafia sized trunk, excellent ride. The only thing I can complain about is the drive. Its a little under powered and the transmission is a bit soft. But then again, its not designed to do quarter mile sprints, or smoke a vette at a stop light. Its designed to be a soft, smooth, luxurious ride and it accomplishes this with great ease."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Good Luxury Ride

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 94' Continental used with 127000 miles and have enjoyed it until 186k. Had problems with air bags for air ride and had to replace all four with aftermarket spring shocks. Other little things like the power windows, power trunk lift and door locks seem to fail more often than usual. Otherwise, this is a pretty darn good car that always seems to get compliments because it looks real sharp."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

poor engine

By on Thursday, June 11, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought used and wish I never did. Had to replace the 4-corner air shocks ($550.00) with update spring kit. There are always something wrong with the electric dash. Now with 80,000 mile I cooked the engine and never had a light come on to tell me the temp. was getting overheated. Do not buy one of the vehicals except for a demo derby car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Treats Me Like A Queen

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I travel a lot. This is the most comfortable touring / highway car I have ever owned. It handles well, the ride is gentle and it gets great gas mileage. I only bought it to put my mother and her wheelchair in it and didn't expect to fall in love with it. This car has been good to me and I would highly recommend it. I haven't done anything to it in over six years other than routine maintenance and replacing the antenna motor and water pump. I just wish it was a little smaller, but my previous cars were all sports cars so that was what I was used to."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Beauty & the Beast

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased car from original owner who had replaced the air shocks and some minor mechanical problems@ 90,000 miles. Enjoyed the car for the first 2-3 years when trouble with electrical system began. Dashboard warning indicator messages would appear (check DCL=data connection link), we'd take the car in only to find out that the messages were incorrect, ex.:low oil pressure indicator would flash, but oil pressure was ok when checked mechanically! Turned out that the gauge display was malfunctioning ($700 repair) and after replacing it with a recommended used replacement, it acted up again within 1 month! Turns out that the correct repair requires that the entire gauge display must be sent to the dealer, who then returns it to the manufacturer to be remanufactured and sent back to you (cost=$500 or so)to be re-installed (ouch$$). Also, front alignment needs to be monitored, otherwise you'll ruin good tires prematurely, and lastly, electric windows may go out as the car ages. Ours has 131,00 miles, strong engine (with 3,000 mile oil changes) and tranny.Beware, it's a beauty, but it can also be a beast!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Continental near Honolulu. See local deals