Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Lexus SC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 2002 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Replaced my BMW

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After having owned a BMW, a Jag, and various other vehicles, one might think I would find the SC 430 average, but far from it. It is the best car I have ever owned. I fell in love with the styling when I first saw it in 2001, and wanted one since then. I could talk all day about all the great features, but if you are really a automobile enthusist, you will want to know the week points. Before I criticize, I must say, I believe this is the best car value on the road today! The weak points. The rims are hideous. I replaced them with aftermarket. The back seats are only good for VERY limited use or small children. The spare? Isn't room for one if you want to use the trunk. The handling is a little soft in high speed cornering. That's it . . . I can't find anything else wrong with the car. Fair gas mileage. Great if you consider the high performance V8. Fast, convenient hardtop up and down. Great interior design and comfort. You won't find an overall better car unless you jump into the $200,000 plus range, and even there I would say it competes well!"

25 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My only disappointment with this car is the amount of trunk space .... they could take the back seat out and add the space for the trunk. But I LOVE the car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

my favorite fun car

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great comfort, beauty---solid"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i own a porsche 911,had a grand touring 350z convertible-great cars in their own right--but this sc 430 combines all of the fun and pleasure one would want in a luxury sports car--i love it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice looking ride

By on Monday, March 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "No spare. Run flats not an option for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The downside, no spare. Therefore reluctant to take on an extended trip without a spare. Bought the extended warranty from Lexus. I shudder to think how much the convertible roof mechanism would cost to replace/repair."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the best

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have owned this model Lexus for 18 months. Fabulous car! Replaced Jaguar XK8 (which I loved). The SC430 is a better car in all respects; planning on keeping this for a long time. Perfect weekend car yet can be used as a daily commuter if necessary. IMHO, same class and prestige as Mercedes SL for $20-30K less."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus SC near Honolulu. See local deals