Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Lexus SC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 201 Ratings for the 1992 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

Excellent quality, reliability, low maintenance

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great road car for comfort of ride and distance"

Cons: "Head room for very tall driver. Back seat limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Handling and ride is excellent. Not recommended for tall over 6-3 but has leg room for same. Mileage is 28-30 road and 17-20 town with more than adequate V8 power."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"new drive shaft (two years old), new radiator and starter (one year old), complete tune-up and oil change, complete break job this summer including brand new discs."

Great cruiser on highway and in the city

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, well built"

Cons: "Boring bone stock."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The SC or Toyota Soarer are one of Toyota's greatest looking cars, and since the platform is shared withe the Supra, performance parts are readily available. it is a smooth, comfortable car, but it lacks any charisma that most car enthusiasts look for."

GREAT VEHICLE, VERY RELIABLE

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,502

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance of vehile is great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Very Clean

"I have owned this vehicle for three years. All Service records are up to date. Factory parts still installed. Nakamichi radio with cd changer."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very Clean

I've owned my 1992 SC400 since 95 she's AWESOME

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,350

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beautiful Sporty Car extremely well built"

Cons: "needs struts, front windshield, stero & CD player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car is a 1992 SC400 Coupe with the original Premium Package. I purchased her in 1995 & she's been an absolute dream from day one! She's a strong, reliable car. She needs some work today, all struts need replacing, heat & air panel control options aren't visible, the heat & air do work, Nakamichi system no longer works, CD no longer works, windshied is cracked, window tint needs replacing, drivers door interior panel needs replacing, passenger interior door handle clip needs replacing, hood & front bumper need touch-up paint, drivers seat & upper rear seat leather around speakers has sun damage & wear & tear. Oil changes & tune-ups have been done regularly. With some maintenance this car is a owners dream to own & operate. She gets around 20/21 MPG. The LEXUS automobile is rated at 500,000 miles with regular maintenance. After my first year of owning my Lexus I felt safe driving it, comfortable in my daily driving & on long trips. This vehicle due to it's superb workmanship makes you feel confident & secure in every facet of owning the car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus SC near Honolulu. See local deals