Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Lexus RX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $38,548 - $39,551.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $41,895

Fair Purchase Price $39,029
Fair Market Range ($38,548 - $39,551)

Invoice $39,232
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 137 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

best SUV ever owned

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the best SUV the most reliable"

Cons: "get better tires next time, that are not as noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great dealership and service SUV handles great in snow plus very comfortable on long trips cargo space outstanding do not like dunlop tires, to nosie coming from them sound system very good. 61000 miles on Lexus Rx 350 and running outstanding heated and cooled seats outstanding steering outstanding as well as braking"

15 people out of 21 found this review helpful

My second ex 350. I love this car

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price is right , rides smooth"

Cons: "Charging port, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had a 2007 and bought 2010 in dec 2010! Love the keyless entry and ignition, ride is so smooth. Never had any service issues except routine maintanence. Only dislike is they moved the USB ports for phone charging, put them in the console. Very difficult to get to, esp for someone else riding with me if they can't use my iPhone charger. No backseat port either for riders. But this car is a keeper and would suggest to anyone."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Intense dislike!

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Where do I start? Very uncomfortable driver's seat, noisy fan and air leak whistle, confusing navigation, radio and media pkg., turning circle is too wide, center console is too small and deep, not enough storage compartments, trying to right the rear seat after folding down almost gives you a hernia it's so heavy, etc, etc. Don't be seduced by a pretty "face"!"

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

GREAT Attractive Reliable Mid-Size SUV

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fuel milage, lots of space, fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second RX 450h 5-DR SUV. It's been terrific and I love the star fire pearl (white) exterior with the tan interior. Clean, sporty and easy to maintain! Excellent milage and I rarely have to go to fill up anymore."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best luxury SUV on the market.

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive everyday"

Cons: "needs sunglass holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This luxury SUV with 4AWG handles like a sports car. It has rapid acceleration and we have driven it 9 hrs. in a day without feeiing worn out at the end of the day. I test drove all the other luxury SUV's and each had their advantage but they were not a Lexus. Everyone driving with me is amazed at the comfort, speed, and attention to detail. If you are looking for a sportier ride that gives up comfort for a greater feel of the road then this is not the car for you. If you want a car that gives you excellent control and handling in a ver comfortable ride then this is the one for you. I wish there was a place for sunglasses like the older models."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I don't like this vehicle very uncomfortable

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst crossover I ever owned, I took a 24 month lease and I regret it. very uncomfortable, backup camera is very confusing lacks back up lines, the button for garage door opener works half the times, the car shacks on stop lights and when starting the vehicle the car wine for a second. I am starting to have back issues because of the uncomfortable seats."

17 people out of 40 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, fit and finish, reliability"

Cons: "Lack of storage under cargo floor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car as a Certified PreOwned after the 2013 models came out. I can really find no fault in the car other than I was disappointed they had moved the spare into the back cargo area, taking up lots of cargo space I had in my Hyundai Santa Fe. I had the dealer update the Navigation software and data. The BlueTooth phone, Navigation and media work great. The A/C system keeps us cold in the Texas summer heat. And, if I don't drive over 65mph on the freeway I can squeeze 32mpg in the winter not using the A/C. I did have an outside company install parking/backup sensors/alarm which the car did not have."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best suv ever owned and I tested 4 of them

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for a high end SUV"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"rides greats, handles well, no repairs needs at 61,000 miles good in snow back seats decline and carries well looks great"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

releasing break pedal makes unoying sound ..

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
3/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "break pedal ,lousy navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"when i release break pedal it make very unoying sound .dealer said is normal i think is manufacture defect ride is ok why spend prime dollar just to drive lexus name tag ford and chevrolet makes same for lower price."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I own 2 rx350's awd. A 2011 and a 2015.

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, responsiveness, safe feeling vehicle, looks."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2011 rx350 AWD and felt it was the finest car I have ever driven for 3 straight years. Every time my wife drove it or in it she felt the same way. So we now own 2 RX350's AWD, since we purchased a second one this summer. The cars are amazing! They are quiet (the 2015 a little more so) and the ride is sensational. Every time you get in it, the car engulfs you with luxury. If you like your current luxury SUV do not test drive this car because you will be buying one!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car... lots of great features..safe.etc

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,789

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride.. lots of space good vision.cup holders"

Cons: "no sun glass holder... blind spots.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Goes good ..only draw back is need for premium fuel.. but that helps the environment so its all good.."

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

2015 RX350 AWD

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid and quiet, with excellent build quality."

Cons: "A little "floaty"."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very solid vehicle. With only 2,500 miles there are no problems. Excellent build quality. Very quiet with responsive engine and smooth six speed transmission. MPG - 20.5 city, 26 highway (AWD). Slightly "floaty" - could use some firming up. Highly recommend blind spot monitor and parking assist."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Just Great, All Around the Most Reliable!

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "F-Sport has quick, firm and precise handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the F Sport model, handles tighter and has a big anti sway bar in ther rear and is tight. Pick up and acceleration with F paddles on the steering wheel are awsome for downshifting going up hills or passing, 8 speed tranny is nice! Very very quiet, in fact this has always been the quietest SUV on the market, easy to drive, very reliable and hands free phone and audio are superb! Just dont aim the mid console front a/c vent to high or it hits the mic and causes noise on phone...all over the highest recommendation!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I like this car pretty well

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, smooth ride"

Cons: "to noisey with the wind sound. very annoying!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this vehicle in a hurry at the end of the year. Was between this and Infinity but test drove this and liked it so well, never test drove the Infinity. The car is very stylish and comfortable as I am small in stature. My most favorite vehicle of all times was a 2005 Toyota 4 runner. It was great to drive and never had a problem one with it. Biggest complaint I have with the RX350 is the wind noise. I hear it constantly even with the radio high. Took it in and did not get any answers why it is so noisy. For a luxury vehicle I do not think it should be so noisy. Do not think I would purchase another one. Can not master the Satellite radio either!"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good car, shocks OK, the rest great

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "resale, features, ease of use."

Cons: "shocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Shocks are iffy. The rest is super, holds up, gas OK. Wife loves it."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Problem with Satellite Radio

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful car, drives great"

Cons: "cannot use and enjoy the Sirius Radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Disappointed. I bought a 2015 Lexus RX350 this June (replacing my 2010 RX350), immediately noticed that reception of the satellite radio is constantly being interrupted. I have had Sirius Radio for 10 years now; I am driving down the same streets and have never before had any service interruptions. Lexus has told me they cannot do anything about it. Local dealer has told me it is a problem with all 2014 & 2015’s.Truly affects the enjoyment of my driving experience."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Very good choice...

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, reliability, heating and cooling, drivable"

Cons: "too smooth...boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice...looks and drives better that new..."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Good HP for Lexus, gets up quickly, good milage

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, very smooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned three other Lexus Suv's but this one is only front wheel drive (precious were AWD). MPG is best against the ratings of all, matter of fact consistently outperform the sticker ratings. The pickup from zero can be scary if you punch it."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very comfortable vehicle on trips.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride; very comfortable"

Cons: "Navigation system not worth it; low gas economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We love our '13 Rx. Much better equipped than our '02 RX. Navigation system is practically useless to us. We prefer navigating with our iPhone because its so hard to put an address into the Lexus system. The Lexus system is only updated when you buy a subscription ($135+), whereas the iPhone is updated constantly, and $10 per year. Fuel mileage is not as high as we would like, but it uses regular gas which our '02 does not."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

On my third one now. Never had any problems

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quiet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2003 RX 300, 1006 RX400h and a 2010 RX350 and loved them all. A bit pricey but you can't beat the reliability - never had any problems with any of the 3 and the last one is at 91,000 miles"

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Excellent value and performance.

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very responsive and luxurious."

Cons: "Premium gas only!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I rate this vehicle as a 10 in all instances. I shall continue to remain in the Lexus family."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Never had a problem with this vehicle.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, comfort, reputation"

Cons: "auxillary ports, and premium fuel only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ONLY issue I would mention, would be the configuration of the console area in front (on my 2010). The phone charging/MP3 ports are in a hard to reach place. I HAVE HEARD THOUGH,THAT THE NEWER MODELS HAVE FIXED THAT ISSUE. OVERALL, I LOVE MY RX."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicles offers the most features and options for the lowest price compared to all other luxery brands."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Exclellent car. My second RX in a row.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious , relatively inexpensive to service ."

Cons: "Engine could be a bit more powerful , but not inad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always in style. I live in a community with upscale cars including rolls Royce, Bentley, Mercedes, BMW and Lexus. Lexus is equivalent of a ford here. The RX 350 is still considered a. Upscale vehicle ."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Exclellent car. My second RX in a row.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious , relatively inexpensive to service ."

Cons: "Engine could be a bit more powerful , but not inad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always in style. I live in a community with upscale cars including rolls Royce, Bentley, Mercedes, BMW and Lexus. Lexus is equivalent of a ford here. The RX 350 is still considered a. Upscale vehicle ."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.