Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus RX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $42,981 - $44,388.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,335

Fair Purchase Price $43,685
Fair Market Range ($42,981 - $44,388)

Invoice $44,550
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 127 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Problem with Satellite Radio

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful car, drives great"

Cons: "cannot use and enjoy the Sirius Radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Disappointed. I bought a 2015 Lexus RX350 this June (replacing my 2010 RX350), immediately noticed that reception of the satellite radio is constantly being interrupted. I have had Sirius Radio for 10 years now; I am driving down the same streets and have never before had any service interruptions. Lexus has told me they cannot do anything about it. Local dealer has told me it is a problem with all 2014 & 2015’s.Truly affects the enjoyment of my driving experience."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very good choice...

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, reliability, heating and cooling, drivable"

Cons: "too smooth...boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice...looks and drives better that new..."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Good HP for Lexus, gets up quickly, good milage

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, very smooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned three other Lexus Suv's but this one is only front wheel drive (precious were AWD). MPG is best against the ratings of all, matter of fact consistently outperform the sticker ratings. The pickup from zero can be scary if you punch it."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very comfortable vehicle on trips.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride; very comfortable"

Cons: "Navigation system not worth it; low gas economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We love our '13 Rx. Much better equipped than our '02 RX. Navigation system is practically useless to us. We prefer navigating with our iPhone because its so hard to put an address into the Lexus system. The Lexus system is only updated when you buy a subscription ($135+), whereas the iPhone is updated constantly, and $10 per year. Fuel mileage is not as high as we would like, but it uses regular gas which our '02 does not."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

On my third one now. Never had any problems

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quiet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2003 RX 300, 1006 RX400h and a 2010 RX350 and loved them all. A bit pricey but you can't beat the reliability - never had any problems with any of the 3 and the last one is at 91,000 miles"

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.