Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus RX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,083 - $38,160.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,685

Fair Purchase Price $37,515
Fair Market Range ($37,083 - $38,160)

Invoice $38,102
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 125 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable, reliable, keyless go"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my RX350 for about 18 months and it now has 18,000 miles on it. It has been taken to the dealership only for routine service. This vehicle is very quiet, comfortable and very well built. The climate control is great as is the sound system. Lexus just makes a very nice, reliable and comfortable car, in general. If I had a disappointment with this vehicle it would be the gas mileage. I had an 07 LS460 prior to this RX and the gas mileage on the highway was considerably better in the LS460. This one gets 21-22 mpg on the highway and 17-18 mpg in town."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good driving car, corners well, gd aceleration"

Cons: "no third seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a good combination between luxury and utility. Friends remark how smooth it is. The car is rated at 28/30 on gas milage but varies greatly from that. I've gotton as high as 38.5 mpg on a 400 mile trip in the fall and as low as 24 in mid winter with harsh conditions. To achieve the rated milage and above you must drive it using a hybrid driving style. The overall average mpg last year went as high as 31.1 and as low as 29 but we're not quite out of winter yet (Feb 21) and I suspect it might go a couple of tenths lower before it starts upward again. But we have had a mild winter. I can't think of anything I really dislike about the car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

overall excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "pleasant to drive"

Cons: "center console box needs a better design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"center console box need a better design"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SUV I've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband bought this for me as a surprise - I had been looking at the Ford Escape SUV. I've never been so pleased about the comfort, reliability and performance of an SUV, not to mention all the comments I get right after it's been washed. Expensive, but definitely a win-win."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, drives even better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2002 Lexus RX and loved it so much, I decided to upgrade to the 2010 when they came out. This car is the best! Sold my 2002 to a family friend without any hesitation, and she loves it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Get what you expect

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe comfortable and smooth"

Cons: "Bland bland bland"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable comfort but no excitement.drives like a luxury car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Feel Special

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles well, looks great"

Cons: "Center console set up, grrrrr and premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd RX and I love it. Handles great on snow and rides smoothly. Love the fact it has enough power to zoom me into traffic when needed. Two things I'd change. No more premium gas, and whoever designed a center console that you have to lift out to plug in a GPS or a phone charger should BE SHOT. That one thing annoys me to no end."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Beautiful auto inside and out, but has issues.

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Size, appointments, beautiful and elegant interior"

Cons: "Fuel mileage, quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Was really excited about purchasing this SUV as an upgrade from the ES350. Needed something higher off the ground and with larger cargo capacity. Pretty quickly after we brought the RX home, noticed a rattle coming from the front passenger side door. 17000 miles later and 5 trips to Lexus service and the whole interior rattles and creeks like a 10yr old Kia. Frustrated and looking to off load. Very disappointed in the workmanship for such an expensive "Luxury" SUV."

32 people out of 34 found this review helpful

great to drive

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,340

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "not much storage up front."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is fun, nice looking and filled with everything"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car Is SO GREAT, Expensive But Worth It

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury car-ride in small SUV"

Cons: "Beware of the fragile pop-out cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"On my third one now, and still love this thing. Great on icy mountain roads, comfortable on bumpy streets and long highway miles. Folks at the dealerships make you feel like you are Royalty. They still give free loaner if your car is in shop, free goodies and drinks if you wait. And nothing on the road can keep you in this kind of comfort. They got everything right. LOVE-LOVE-LOVE my car"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Will buy this model again

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third car of this model, and definitely won't be my last . Lexus quality can not be matched!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good but not great.

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Easy drive. Easy entry/exit, good view"

Cons: "rough ride, console not a good design."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"An upscale Toyota."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellant car

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,333

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved this car/suv Would get another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT DRIVER

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "PEPPY DRIVER"

Cons: "FRONT SEATS ARE NOT COMFORTABLE FOR A LONG DRIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PEPPY LITTLE CAR..ROOM IN BACK TO HAUL LOTS OF STUFF. THIS IS MY FIRST LEXUS AND I DO LOVE THE DRIVING CAPABILITY OF THIS CAR BUT IT IS NOT VERY COMFORTABLE. THE SEATS ARE NOT VERY COMFORTABLE ESP THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. THE BACK SEATS ARE MORE COMFORTABLE THAN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. I HAVE THE LEATHER,ELECTRIC SEATS WHICH SHOULD BE REALLY ADJUSTABLE FOR COMFORT BUT THEY ARE NOT. SOMEONE I KNOW WHO HAS HAD MORE THAN ONE LEXUS HAD THE SEATS SWITCHED OUT BECAUSE THEY WERE NOT COMFORTABLE. THE INFORMATION PANEL WITH CD'S, WIPERS, ETC IS A LITTLE CONFUSING IF YOUVE ONLY OWNED AN AMERICAN CAR. OTHER THAN THAT ITS A GREAT LITTLE CAR. 20MPG IN TOWN"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfort, Quality, Durability

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best family SUV we've owned. Can't say enough about the car as everything works and it's a very intuitive vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle. Handles well, great soft ride

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable - great ride"

Cons: "Leather on doors/armrests easy to mar/cut."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second RX350 and they just get better. It has a very quite and soft ride. On a long trip, it is extremely comfortable and handles well. Mileage is not as good as my first one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love to Drive!

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Console difficult to store and retrieve things."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My vehicle drives like a dream. Comfortable, dependable and w/Sirrus radio, who could want more. My suggested improvements would be regarding the central console....it is hard for me to access and to plug in/release electronic charges. I love the convenience of the seats and the up and down movement of them. I can haul almost anything! I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing quality, best vehicle I have ever driven!

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Rx 350. It is a good quality vehicle. Gas mileage could be better but it's not bad. I get around 16 city and 22 Hwy. I would recommend it to anyone!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My second RX 350. LOVE IT!

By on Saturday, October 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, safety, great tech toys inside."

Cons: "would like more than 22 mpg (awd)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought an AWD the second time around to be able to drive in the snow. This car meets every expectation. Maybe one wish - 35 mpg instead of 22."

Love my car

By on Thursday, August 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Needs extra bench seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love the comfort, the way it handles, great looks, just love my RX. The only thing I would change would be to add extra seating in the back."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I love it

By on Wednesday, August 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love it."

By on Monday, March 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love the RX350

By on Saturday, March 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This the best SUV I have ever driven. Very smooth drive. Great service. I couldn't drive another SUV after driving this one."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, March 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"l also looked at the Acura MDX and Lincoln MKX but once I drove the RX, that was it. The MDX was too much like a truck and the Lincoln had an inferior look and feel, especially the interior. The RX ride is smooth and the interior is luxurious high end leather and features. I love the mouse/pointer feature. I got the luxury upgraded package, parking assist, HD Navigation System/premium radio system. Gas mileage is on the low end around 18/19 so far but I haven't traveled a long distance yet. No mechanical issues whatsoever; still learning all the features. This is a beautiful car and I am so happy with my purchase. Just wished the gas mileage was a little better and the IPod panel had better Controls so I rated performance as 4 instead of 5."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Wrong on mpg

By on Thursday, February 17, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"MPG is stated at 30 mpg in city 28 mpg on hwy. Not even close. More like 21 or 22. We told the dealership and they said it was our driving. I know for a fact this is not the case. Not impressed."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.