Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus RX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,340 - $38,340.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,670

Fair Purchase Price $37,737
Fair Market Range ($37,340 - $38,340)

Invoice $38,087
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

love it comfy fun design entior

By on Sunday, August 18, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: lease for 3 months

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the ride was soft road noise was quiet."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

From 2001 RX 300 to 2013 RX 350 (Maybe!)

By on Saturday, August 10, 2013

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, smooth ride, great size"

Cons: "rear door manual, not automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 170,000 miles on my 2001 RX 300 and have had NO major problems. I bought the car on the Internet from another state, and the salesman delivered it to me personally. In 12 years, I have replaced a rear window motor. Lexus of Greenville has performed all of the car's maintenance, and the service members have given my car incredible attention over the years. I'm looking now, and I do not believe that I can find a car that will serve me better than a Lexus--great investment for past 12 years. Expensive, yes, but over the years, the lack of repairs and the reliability and luxury have more than compensated for the higher cost. My issue is whether to buy new or pre-certified, and reviews are helping."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, August 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, comfortable ride, cooling seats"

Cons: "no sunglass holder, avg gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got a used 2011 RX350 and absolutely love it! The only thing negative is the gas mileage, but the comfort supersedes that! The car takes the bumps extremely well. For the price of a new RAV4 you too can drive a Lexus!"

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Blast to drive

By on Sunday, July 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "a few mpg less than ad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice quality built car Will buy a newer model in a few years Lots of fun to drive"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love the 2013 RX

By on Sunday, July 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, fun to drive, technology in cabin"

Cons: "Cargo space compared to sequoia we traded in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wow this car is awesome! It is stunning inside and out and drives like a dream. I love the saddle brown color leather interior with stargazer black exterior...sweet!"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

F-Sport is a teeth-rattler

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,100

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "great quality and design - lots of power -"

Cons: "gas mileage WAY overstated, ride is just awful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am loyal to the Lexus brand but the ride in the F-Sport RX will rattle your teeth. Can't wait til the lease is up - in fact may try to get out of it early - i've only had the car for three months. not sure why we didn't pick up on the super firm ride except we spent more time on the highway and didn't hit roads with lots of bumps/potholes on the test drive. if you live in an area with lots of uneven pavement/potholes, think twice and get the regular RX, NOT the F-Sport. My 911S is less jarring than this."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice SUV HANDLES fine, service is good.

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive, looks great"

Cons: "Low gas milage, lots of rattles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Overall the car and dealer are good. Gas Milage is lower than advertised. Comfortable on long rides. Many rattles from trunk area. Also had a terrible rattle coming from dash board. After several attempts from dealer it went unresolved. I finally found that the glove compartment door was loose. I had to gerryrig the door with padding to stop the rattle. Not what one expects from a luxury car."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car in more ways than one !

By on Sunday, March 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price fun to drive good to look at!"

Cons: "Not so great location of cig. Plugs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to drive, comfortable beautiful to look at, great acoustics n amenities. not convenient location of plug or cigarette lighter plugs. Uses too much gas wish U have a choice of 4 cylinder or bigger tank ."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love my car!

By on Saturday, February 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unparalleled value for the class"

Cons: "Not one I can think of... and I'm a picky girl!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since childhood, I was a total car geek. I have owned a Mercedes Benz, Volkswagens (a Cabriolet and a Jetta), a Honda Accord, and 2 Toyota Camry's (one Camry was a gift, the other Camry was my husband's main car). If I had unlimited resources, I might drive a BMW SUV or a larger Lexus SUV, but I don't. So, I searched long and hard for the best value- for a car that had everything we were looking for. We are a one car family (my husband now commutes to NYC) and we wanted something for my commute and for family time. I couldn't be happier with our choice. It's totally functional for packing up our baby and his gear. It's powerful and comfortable for my commute. It's sexy and sleek for date night. It's great for family road trips too. We've had the car for nearly 3 years and I'm totally satisfied. We'd buy a 2nd one if we needed another car. I typically prefer German styling and handling, but the price tag and amenities for the Lexus RX are unparalleled."

15 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Absolute perfection!

By on Friday, February 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle to drive. Fun. Comfortable."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing else comes close to this vehicle. Comfort, agility, and reliability all in one package."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfortable, Reliable...Love it

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Visability, sunglass holder, 60-20-40 rear seat"

Cons: "side view mirrors turn down when in reverse gear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My RX 330 is a 2004 and I still love this car. The only time it goes to the shop is for routine maintenance. I have used regular gasoline in this car & it still runs smooth. It has been on long trips & gets good mileage & is comfortable. I was recently in an accident where a small compact Honda rear ended me at 30+ mph. That car's front end was totally destroyed, my rear bumper had scratches and the tow bar was bent, total damage only $2500. I have never had a car this long and I guess a pro would be I do not want a new car."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Sunday, December 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car in most respects. Doesn't corner like a sports car, but it's not. So a winner. Beautiful , luxury, powerful, and reliable. Ready for my 5th one at end of my lease in June."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lexus Quality & Outstanding Value

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, highway mileage (26 mpg) w/ AWD"

Cons: "Satellite radio reception"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my RX for 3 months and could not be happier. This is a luxury, not sport oriented, SUV with a very comfortable, well designed interior and excellent overall build quality. More than met my expectations for a Lexus. XM radio reception cuts out and weather radar often doesn't show rain. Dealer agrees on radio & radar display problems - not just my vehicle - but has no answer or fix. My previous vehicle (different make) had same service but no satellite radio related issues. Graphics on nav system need updating - not up to industry standards. Why doesn't Lexus update operating system with new features?"

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

We are a two Lexus family.

By on Sunday, August 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable seats. Great A/C and visibility."

Cons: "None yet......"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine is a 2012 IS250. Love it!! Last Lexus a '99 GS300. Sold it at 177000 miles to a proud new owner. Now, we have another: a 2010 RX350. Bought it from the dealer two weeks ago. Great CPO Guarantee. We're in the middle of a 4000 mile trip and this car is something else! Smooth, quiet, powerful and all of that. A whole lot of car for the money!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2004 w/ 130,000 several recalls

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, ride, comfort"

Cons: "Noisy engine, some fit and finish, a/c vent rattle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Classic Lexus/Toyota quality. I take car of my cars. Had maintenance on a regular basis. Now things are beginning to fail. Went through tires quickly over the years. Engine has always had an annoying tapping that Lexus said was normal. Four years ago, the outside trim on the windows came off. Lexus wanted to replace window. Got trim online for much, much less. Rear lights leaked after five years. Pulled then, put a homemade gasket on that no one can see. A bit of a design flaw. Leather seats in front starting to crack. But, the most annoying issue was an air vent rattle at about 45 degrees. Raise the temperature with heat and it stops. However, compared to my Audi's this was an 8 year dream car! However, will likely buy another brand as the car has not really changed in 8 years and is expensive compared to others in the class."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Second Lexus - Best Auto

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles well, conveniences galore."

Cons: "Short of space in center console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2004 with almost 100,000 miles on it. Never had any major repairs - only service. Best car I've driven for comfort, nice ride, and convenience and kept it for my wife. Just bought a 2012 and it is even better with new advancements. Love it! I got 30 miles a gallon on my 2004 a couple years ago driving 55 mph through Oklahoma. Can get 26 mph easy if one drives speed limit of 65. Had 3 Mercedes in past which didn't compare to Lexus in ride quality."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best investment I have made.

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "maintenance is perfect, SO worth the price paid"

Cons: "only 5 seats-probably not large family-style car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have ever owned. I cannot stress the perfection of this vehicle. I have two daughters who are just starting to drive, and this is such a safe, comfortable, and smooth running vehicle. I have owned many other makes in the past and at this point I would never go back. I am comfortable letting my daughters drive together in this car, and it is perfect for our every need. The interior is lovely and spacious, allowing full comfort if Dad and the inlaws want to go out for the night as well. Certainly an all-purpose car. Love it."

25 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,945

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Seat a little higher please"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most comfortable and easy to drive car. Great mileage on the long trips. Will definitely buy another."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my Lexus

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, comfort, controls"

Cons: "Pedals dont move,accessory plugs, premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is absolutely the most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned! For it's size it gets decent gas mileage but has to have premium :(. The only downsides are the ipod hook ups and charger plug ins are located in an awkward place and for short drivers it would be great if the pedals moved. I love the heated and cooled seats, the power liftgate, keyless entry and ignition and the way the doors cover the bottom of the car so I don't get my pants dirty when exiting or entering the car."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable, reliable, keyless go"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my RX350 for about 18 months and it now has 18,000 miles on it. It has been taken to the dealership only for routine service. This vehicle is very quiet, comfortable and very well built. The climate control is great as is the sound system. Lexus just makes a very nice, reliable and comfortable car, in general. If I had a disappointment with this vehicle it would be the gas mileage. I had an 07 LS460 prior to this RX and the gas mileage on the highway was considerably better in the LS460. This one gets 21-22 mpg on the highway and 17-18 mpg in town."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good driving car, corners well, gd aceleration"

Cons: "no third seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a good combination between luxury and utility. Friends remark how smooth it is. The car is rated at 28/30 on gas milage but varies greatly from that. I've gotton as high as 38.5 mpg on a 400 mile trip in the fall and as low as 24 in mid winter with harsh conditions. To achieve the rated milage and above you must drive it using a hybrid driving style. The overall average mpg last year went as high as 31.1 and as low as 29 but we're not quite out of winter yet (Feb 21) and I suspect it might go a couple of tenths lower before it starts upward again. But we have had a mild winter. I can't think of anything I really dislike about the car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

overall excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "pleasant to drive"

Cons: "center console box needs a better design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"center console box need a better design"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SUV I've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband bought this for me as a surprise - I had been looking at the Ford Escape SUV. I've never been so pleased about the comfort, reliability and performance of an SUV, not to mention all the comments I get right after it's been washed. Expensive, but definitely a win-win."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, drives even better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2002 Lexus RX and loved it so much, I decided to upgrade to the 2010 when they came out. This car is the best! Sold my 2002 to a family friend without any hesitation, and she loves it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Get what you expect

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe comfortable and smooth"

Cons: "Bland bland bland"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable comfort but no excitement.drives like a luxury car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.