Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus RX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,497 - $37,754.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,685

Fair Purchase Price $36,844
Fair Market Range ($36,497 - $37,754)

Invoice $38,102

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 137 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

I don't like this vehicle very uncomfortable

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Worst crossover I ever owned, I took a 24 month lease and I regret it. very uncomfortable, backup camera is very confusing lacks back up lines, the button for garage door opener works half the times, the car shacks on stop lights and when starting the vehicle the car wine for a second. I am starting to have back issues because of the uncomfortable seats."

18 people out of 43 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, fit and finish, reliability"

Cons: "Lack of storage under cargo floor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car as a Certified PreOwned after the 2013 models came out. I can really find no fault in the car other than I was disappointed they had moved the spare into the back cargo area, taking up lots of cargo space I had in my Hyundai Santa Fe. I had the dealer update the Navigation software and data. The BlueTooth phone, Navigation and media work great. The A/C system keeps us cold in the Texas summer heat. And, if I don't drive over 65mph on the freeway I can squeeze 32mpg in the winter not using the A/C. I did have an outside company install parking/backup sensors/alarm which the car did not have."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best suv ever owned and I tested 4 of them

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price for a high end SUV"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"rides greats, handles well, no repairs needs at 61,000 miles good in snow back seats decline and carries well looks great"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

releasing break pedal makes unoying sound ..

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
3/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "break pedal ,lousy navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"when i release break pedal it make very unoying sound .dealer said is normal i think is manufacture defect ride is ok why spend prime dollar just to drive lexus name tag ford and chevrolet makes same for lower price."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I own 2 rx350's awd. A 2011 and a 2015.

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, responsiveness, safe feeling vehicle, looks."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2011 rx350 AWD and felt it was the finest car I have ever driven for 3 straight years. Every time my wife drove it or in it she felt the same way. So we now own 2 RX350's AWD, since we purchased a second one this summer. The cars are amazing! They are quiet (the 2015 a little more so) and the ride is sensational. Every time you get in it, the car engulfs you with luxury. If you like your current luxury SUV do not test drive this car because you will be buying one!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.