Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus RX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $38,626 - $39,660.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,070

Fair Purchase Price $39,036
Fair Market Range ($38,626 - $39,660)

Invoice $39,396
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2009 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Very comfortable vehicle on trips.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride; very comfortable"

Cons: "Navigation system not worth it; low gas economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We love our '13 Rx. Much better equipped than our '02 RX. Navigation system is practically useless to us. We prefer navigating with our iPhone because its so hard to put an address into the Lexus system. The Lexus system is only updated when you buy a subscription ($135+), whereas the iPhone is updated constantly, and $10 per year. Fuel mileage is not as high as we would like, but it uses regular gas which our '02 does not."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

On my third one now. Never had any problems

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quiet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2003 RX 300, 1006 RX400h and a 2010 RX350 and loved them all. A bit pricey but you can't beat the reliability - never had any problems with any of the 3 and the last one is at 91,000 miles"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Excellent value and performance.

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very responsive and luxurious."

Cons: "Premium gas only!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I rate this vehicle as a 10 in all instances. I shall continue to remain in the Lexus family."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Never had a problem with this vehicle.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, comfort, reputation"

Cons: "auxillary ports, and premium fuel only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ONLY issue I would mention, would be the configuration of the console area in front (on my 2010). The phone charging/MP3 ports are in a hard to reach place. I HAVE HEARD THOUGH,THAT THE NEWER MODELS HAVE FIXED THAT ISSUE. OVERALL, I LOVE MY RX."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicles offers the most features and options for the lowest price compared to all other luxery brands."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.