Go

2011 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 171 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Comfort, Quality, Durability

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best family SUV we've owned. Can't say enough about the car as everything works and it's a very intuitive vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Faulty Power Steering

By on Monday, August 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Loud, obnoxious power steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own a standard 2013 RX 350 and it developed a loud whine whenever the steering wheel was turned. Brought it to Lexus service, was told there was nothing they would do, that this was the result of the new electronic power steering, and that Lexus considers it a normal noise. Filed a complaint with Lexus Customer satisfaction, and was told the same thing. Wrote a letter to the head of Lexus in the U.S. Jeff Bracken - a representative from his office called me and in a patronizing manner said we acknowledge your letter, but sorry, we have no fix at this time, and consider it a normal noise. So, I will be selling this xxxx and buying the Audi Q5 which I should have done to begin with! I have owned two other Lexus vehicles, but of course they did not have this new electronic power steering. So buyer beware!"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Disappointing

By on Thursday, October 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride. Levinson sound system OK."

Cons: "GUI is terrible. Interior materials are poor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the 5th RX I've owned and the 2015 model is a step backward. Problem areas: 1. Remote touch controller and overall user interface is a big step backward. The device is too sensitive to the touch. Trying to play music from your iPod is torture. Backup camera lacks guide lines on the screen. To many steps and too slow to do most functions. Graphics on the home screen are difficult to understand. 2. RES+ - New remote start (and other features) smartphone app just flat doesn't work. 3. No more full-size spare tire. 4. Ordered this car to get exactly the features wanted, and it took 3 1/2 months to arrive. That's just not acceptable in the 21st century. 5. Engine hasn't been updated in 8 years and the vehicle is now underpowered versus its competitors. 6. Levinson sound system is good - but not great like prior models."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Quality a thing of the past

By on Friday, December 31, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought a 2010 RX 450h and it has given me nothing but problems. The check engine light came on after 2000 miles only a month of driving. After it was "fixed" it left me stranded in a busy intersection. This car is cheaply made and is nothing like the 2002 GS that I traded in. Apparently quality is a thing of the past for Lexus. I will never buy another one."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Excellent value and performance.

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very responsive and luxurious."

Cons: "Premium gas only!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I rate this vehicle as a 10 in all instances. I shall continue to remain in the Lexus family."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Overall a 9

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality and reliability"

Cons: "Wind/Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great luxury SUV. The one downside is the wind noise that seems to come from the passenger side of the vehicle."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Looks Nice But Better Value Elsewhere

By on Monday, November 29, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I had full intentions of buying an RX 350. I looked at this vehicle for the last few years and wanted a vehicle that was more nimble than my Acura MDX. I tested this wehicle twice with extended drives and I had many issues with its performance. The vehicle did not ride as well as I had envisioned. The engine is slightly noisy and the road noise was noticeable, The rear view is very poor and the back-up camera is ok but nothing close to the Acura MDX. The GPS was a big disappointment since the driver nor the passenger can look and program waypoints along the way while the car is moving. Looking for hotels and restaurants or other points of interest is not possible when the car is moving. You need another device like a Smartphone to look up the points of interest and then send the routes to the car GPS system. What a farce. After a critical evaluation I went back to my Acura Dealer and determined that a new MDX was the better car by far. The drive system on the MDX is incredible. It can transfer up to 100% power to any wheel depending on road conditions. The RX 350 can transfer only 50% to a rear wheel. The rear view in the MDX is very good and the rear camera exceptional. Backing up is fun and easy. The engine changes and transmission changes since 2010 model is substantial. The new 6 speed transmission is smooth and powerful. The GPS is second to none. The car is very nimble now with electric power assist steering that feels like your driving a car. If your thinking about an RX model you must look at the Acura MDX."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

I Love this car

By on Tuesday, February 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, looks good"

Cons: "Price (for the hybrid)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is actually my second RXh. I had the 400rxh and 2 years ago bought the 450rxh and I have loved them both - they are comfortable to drive (and I've driven this one almost across the country and back), I have never had a mechanical problem with it - although I was hesitant to buy a hybrid after reading some of the reviews about the batteries - but I had no problems with the first one and have no problems with this one - in fact I barely remember it has batteries under the back seat. I absolutely love this car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good HP for Lexus, gets up quickly, good milage

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, very smooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned three other Lexus Suv's but this one is only front wheel drive (precious were AWD). MPG is best against the ratings of all, matter of fact consistently outperform the sticker ratings. The pickup from zero can be scary if you punch it."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best SUV ever owned

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the best SUV the most reliable"

Cons: "get better tires next time, that are not as noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great dealership and service SUV handles great in snow plus very comfortable on long trips cargo space outstanding do not like dunlop tires, to nosie coming from them sound system very good. 61000 miles on Lexus Rx 350 and running outstanding heated and cooled seats outstanding steering outstanding as well as braking"

37 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Not what I expected

By on Monday, December 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This SUV rides like a truck It is not what I expected from Lexus. I feel every bump in the road. My test ride was down nice smooth roads, I never knew it could be that bad in real roads we travel everyday. If it was not for the ride, it would be a great SUV."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Awful gas mileage

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"The miles per gallon is awful! I rarely get 17-18mpg on mostly "open road". I regret buying it."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best In Class

By on Monday, October 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, quite ride, safety features"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for quality at a reasonable cost look no further than Lexus RX350. We looked around and just didn't feel the other SUV offer the whole package. I read the reviews here on this website but I cannot understand some of the comments. From top to bottom RX beat anything in it's class."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Absolute perfection!

By on Friday, February 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle to drive. Fun. Comfortable."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing else comes close to this vehicle. Comfort, agility, and reliability all in one package."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

RX450h 2010

By on Wednesday, August 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle. Comfortable. Plenty of room. Tows my jetski with no problems. great gas mileage."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My second ex 350. I love this car

By on Wednesday, November 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price is right , rides smooth"

Cons: "Charging port, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had a 2007 and bought 2010 in dec 2010! Love the keyless entry and ignition, ride is so smooth. Never had any service issues except routine maintanence. Only dislike is they moved the USB ports for phone charging, put them in the console. Very difficult to get to, esp for someone else riding with me if they can't use my iPhone charger. No backseat port either for riders. But this car is a keeper and would suggest to anyone."

23 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Great Car... lots of great features..safe.etc

By on Tuesday, September 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,789

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride.. lots of space good vision.cup holders"

Cons: "no sun glass holder... blind spots.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Goes good ..only draw back is need for premium fuel.. but that helps the environment so its all good.."

22 people out of 38 found this review helpful

I like this car pretty well

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, smooth ride"

Cons: "to noisey with the wind sound. very annoying!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this vehicle in a hurry at the end of the year. Was between this and Infinity but test drove this and liked it so well, never test drove the Infinity. The car is very stylish and comfortable as I am small in stature. My most favorite vehicle of all times was a 2005 Toyota 4 runner. It was great to drive and never had a problem one with it. Biggest complaint I have with the RX350 is the wind noise. I hear it constantly even with the radio high. Took it in and did not get any answers why it is so noisy. For a luxury vehicle I do not think it should be so noisy. Do not think I would purchase another one. Can not master the Satellite radio either!"

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!

By on Sunday, October 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, fit and finish, reliability"

Cons: "Lack of storage under cargo floor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car as a Certified PreOwned after the 2013 models came out. I can really find no fault in the car other than I was disappointed they had moved the spare into the back cargo area, taking up lots of cargo space I had in my Hyundai Santa Fe. I had the dealer update the Navigation software and data. The BlueTooth phone, Navigation and media work great. The A/C system keeps us cold in the Texas summer heat. And, if I don't drive over 65mph on the freeway I can squeeze 32mpg in the winter not using the A/C. I did have an outside company install parking/backup sensors/alarm which the car did not have."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

reliable, problem-free

By on Saturday, May 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, luxurious, practical"

Cons: "computer mouse is distracting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Having driven a large, luxurious Cadillac previously, the luxury and comfort of this fine vehicle are somewhat downplayed in my mind. It has never given me any mechanical problems, drives well, has decent gas mileage and is reasonably quiet. The all-wheel drive helps during Lake Michigan snows and it is an all around solid car. Not exciting, but a good, long-term value."

22 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicles offers the most features and options for the lowest price compared to all other luxery brands."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Has not met expectations...

By on Sunday, July 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great radio. Nice Power."

Cons: "Ride is rock hard. Arkward placement of powerports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I was really psyched to purchase this vehicle after owning 4 Mini-vans prior. I did include upgrades with the vehicle. I guess my biggest complaint is the ride of this car. My vehicle came with the Bridgestone Turenza 400 tires which have to be the worlds worst.Shortly thereafter, Lexus changed the line to a Michelin tire which is much softer and more comfortable riding, but not my car. In fact all my other cars have Michelin. Its amazing how a terrible tire can change the entire dynamics of a ride. I also am dissapointed on some of the display features on the dashboard, which I expected in this SUV. Information is austere and not as comprehensive as much less expensive cars, i.e. digital number display of speed. I am 1 year into my lease and am already counting the days until it is up. Incidentlly, I also have a Toyota Camry, which has a 10 times more comfortable ride. I'm not sure what "they" are referring to when they say this car has a plush ride...Already have rattles in the interior."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very good choice...

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, reliability, heating and cooling, drivable"

Cons: "too smooth...boring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice...looks and drives better that new..."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

On my third one now. Never had any problems

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quiet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a 2003 RX 300, 1006 RX400h and a 2010 RX350 and loved them all. A bit pricey but you can't beat the reliability - never had any problems with any of the 3 and the last one is at 91,000 miles"

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Saturday, December 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We traded a Volvo XC 90 in for this vehicle and we were not disappointed one bit! Very comfortable to drive and easy to maintain. Dealership has been wonderful and an experience upon itself with food bar, work stations and the ability to wander around all the new and used Lexus automobiles. Considering a new car but with low mileage and great care we really enjoy the 2010 RX 350 we have. We have never owned a 5 year old vehicle but it is a keeper!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement