Go

2009 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 549 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next

Drives like a luxury car

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,100

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "drives like a luxury car"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is truly a great car! Ihave a Jag convertible and I said when I first drove this that if the Jag were an Suv, this is exactly how it would feel. It rides and drives like a very high end vehicle. My only complaint is the gas mileage. I had high hopes that it would consistantly get 20 mpg.I seem to get about 18 around town, 19.5 highway. Not good considering it requires premium gas. I generally put mid grade in it. Gas milage is the same whether it is premium or midgrade."

Great Car

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, stability"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never thought I would like an SUV - but it's a Lexus! Comfortable, reliable. The only thing that could be better is the gas mileage is only average!"

Best ever! I am afraid to trade it.

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style,lexus quality, dependability"

Cons: "maintenane cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"See be"

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, comfort, quiet, solid."

Cons: "Cost, premium fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a vehicle that was virtually flawless until now. I suffered through so many cars that promised quality and reliability only to be disappointed and ignored by the dealer when it was time to honor warranty repairs. What would it be like to own a vehicle that works . . . . always? Buy a Lexus and find out!"

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Reliable and low maintenance"

Reliable luxury in SUV

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We enjoy this car - get about 22mpg in city and hwy. Expect to drive to 200,000 miles."

Great veh (owned 1yr) The RX is a nice ride.

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride,Fun to drive,Lexus reliability."

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought veh used 30000 miles.Drove 14000.Great veh.I also own a 2006 GS (Great veh also)The RX offers nice ride,utilty,AWD,safety and reliabity. 44000 miles no problem. Thunbs up so far on this vehicle."

Very reliable

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great and reliable car for a Realtor"

Cons: "Tires wear out about every 25,000 miles . Expensi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great size and vehicle for females. Great for showing real estate."

best car ever owned

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has everything you need"

Cons: "wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far my lexus is the best car I've ever owned and driven. The only thing negative I can say is the wipers are programed to sense rain on the windshield and the wipers don't always get it right. I would recommend this car."

RX 400 h are amazing vehicles.

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to ride in, comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is nothing to complain about in this vehicle. It is awesome and I will likely drive this one for the next 20 years. It does everything I want it to do. I'm so glad I bought it. When my S10 finally goes, I will be buying another RX. Phenominal SUVs, Persuit-of-Perfectionist PS. it has plenty of cup holders...and a sunglass holder too. Love those little perks."

reliable and comfortable

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned, low maintance and very comfortable even on long trips."

best ever

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all of it"

Cons: "expensive to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable car despite high mileage"

best car ever

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "confortble and luxurious"

Cons: "more foot room on driver side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car CPO 3yrs old with 54K miles on it. My only regret is, I should have gotten one with fewer miles because I had to replace the battery after 4 months of owernship. However, this is the best car I have ever owned. I love this car, a few more inches of foot room in the driver side would be appreciated but I absolutely enjoy driving this car. I wish I had been a Lexus owner before, the serivce is fantastic."

A great SUV for the family man!

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great SUV!"

Cons: "Window trim in last quarter window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say about this SUV if not bordering on repeating the heaps of praises that all and sundry had mentioned of this SUV? The Lexus RX or recond Toyota Harrier is simply amongst the most reliable and fuss-free SUV that you can have- beating BMW X5s and the like. It drinks petrol frugally, has one of the best luxurious suspension setup in a SUV and typically makes a good enough entrance at functions. The only gripe is that the window trim in the last quarter window has a tendency to fall off after some time; and replacement is costly since you have to buy the whole set (ie with window). QC on this bit has to be improved."

great vehicle

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds value and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Highly recommend it. Great lady's car!"

Love my Lexus!

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super comfortable ride!"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before I bought my Lexus I was someone who traded my car in everytime it was paid off it seems... I did that with 5 cars over the years, but I've had my Lexus a little over 6 years now, and still love it. The only problem I have ever had with it is pretty minor....one of the power outlets stopped working. The only bad thing I can say about it, is the turning radius isn't the greatest.... my husband's 2007 Sequoia has better turning radius, but I've heard that has been improved in the newer models."

Great vehicle, dependable and comfortable

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, comfort"

Cons: "Lexus maintenance and repairs are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2004 RX is a great SUV that has a nice balance of quickness and comfort. The 3.3 v6 is quick off the start although not designed for speed. Interior with leather is great for long trips. Mine has heated seats which is great for New England winters. This vehicle does great in snow and in 4.5 years the only thing it has been in the shop for beyond regular maintenance was the headlight sensor. Luckily it was under warranty, part cost alone was $1000. Only drawback I can think of is that if you do need anything from Lexus it's very expensive."

The best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, classy, good milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Mercedes and BMW but this Lexus is the best ever."

best vehicle i have evr owned, my 1st lexus

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to navigate"

Cons: "NONE that I am aware of at present..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drove car to florida 4 times"

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet and easy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best I have ever owned"

Best Vehicle we have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Other than the expense of small items for the suv, it is wonderful. the ride on long trips is great. It handles very well and has been very dependable. The service dept. is great and everyone is treated very well. You can tell your car is in good hands and that your family is safe in this vehicle."

By on Wednesday, May 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2005 Lexus RX

By on Tuesday, May 3, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"amazing car. dependable, SAFE, no problems at all. Buying another!"

NIce car

By on Saturday, April 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"By far best car in its class.... great value"

Comfort and Hi-Tech

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent car, an all-purpose vehicle that provides comfort, reliability and styling in addition to hi-tech. The ride is great and it handles very safely on snow and ice. There is plenty of room for five adults and a lot of cargo space that can be doubled by folding down the rear seats. This is my second RX."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement