Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 506 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next

Love this SUV and want to replace with newer model

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well made. Extremely reliable."

Cons: "Very light upholstery and carpet. Expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this car for approximately 8 years. We bought it used with between 30 and 40 thousand miles. It still drives like the day we bought it and it now has over 140,000 miles. We have only had to do normal maintenance on this car...brakes, tires and one other issue with the back wheels that was not overly expensive. The interior and exterior have held up very well. The drivers sear near the door is the only thing really showing much wear (creases in the leather close by the door.). People are always shocked it is a 2004."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great road car, smooth and quiet, high cost repair

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, smooth on road, quiet and efficient"

Cons: "High cost to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has been very reliable, quiet and smooth on the road, but very expensive to do dealer repairs. Still running and driving well at almost a quarter million miles, without any transmission or engine major repairs."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, great looking, reliable"

Cons: "Cost is high to buy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Lexus and if I ever need another car I will buy another Lexus. Bought this one used and have never been disappointed. I lived in Massachusetts until recently and it is excellent in snow. Conveniences are great. Lexus repair/maintenance is outstanding."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love MY SUV HYBRID Lexus

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe comfort"

Cons: "careful with the purchas price might pay more then"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Itis classy ,has great comfort and luxury all in one Gas saver and smooth ride.I feel very well protected in any bad weather , have not had a accident yet in it soI am not able to coment . But it has plenty of air bags to feel safe when a accident occures. Fabulous on long drives. Great music sound,and have a moon roof to enjoy light. The back up camera has been awsome in many occassions."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid Performer

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, quality interior/exterior"

Cons: "Front seat cushions too short, steering very numb"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Stone cold reliable. Inexpensive to service. High quality interior and paint hold up well. Driving experience more sedate than exciting. Interior comfort good, but short cushions on front seats are not appreciated by anyone over 5'10". Steering is typical Toyota/Lexus numb. Braking, acceleration and stability are all excellent. Gas mileage is about what is on the sticker. Holds its value really well. If you are more interested in comfort and luxury, RX350 is for you. If you are interested in an "exciting to drive" car, don't waste your time on this model."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals