Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 506 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

I love my RX 350 and will probably buy it again

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car more than any I have ever owned. I probably will replace it with another RX 350"

most uncomfortable car i have ever driven

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "ok for short people"

Cons: "very uncomfortable and noisey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car is built well for anyone under 5 ft 5inches. Above that your legs hit that center console and your butt goes to sleep due to the short seats.I made the mistake of driving the car on a 900 mile trip and was sore for a week.. when my wife goes with me we drive my 05 silverado pickup which is very comfortable"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned...and I've owned many.

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, good-looking and fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got this SUV when it was 2 yrs old. It was preowned and certified. I have never had to use the warranty for any reason and I still own it today."

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Engine Oil Sludge problem that Lexus refuses 2 fix

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Engine Oil burning- Sludge problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Car never needs an oil change anymore as it burns 1 qt of oil per week - New Toyota mode with recall not covering enough years. Ride, comfort great but Lexus dealer recalls ruined rotors by torquing lugs to nearly 280 ft lbs, caused warped rotors, oil sludge recall for Toyota 6 cylinders from 1997 to 2003 should have covered 2004 models as CARMAX tore the engine apart and agreed that oil sludge problem is severe in this engine. Toyota/Lexus had recall on 97- 03 but were hit with allot of replacement engines. Car was fun but using synthetic oil is too expensive with adding 1 qt per week and on start ups, it blows out a cloud of smoke. Had a new engine from Toyota in a 1998 Camry but dealer did not lock down radiator so that got damaged with vibration. Toyota/Lexus do not really stand behind their products and refuse to reimburse for damaged rotors nor will they offer new engine. Will go to Honda most likely."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

A great car.

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic reliability and a very comfortable ride"

Cons: "Slightly underpowered."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 155,000 miles on my 2005 Lexus RX330. No service whatever except normal wear items and routine oil changes. The only slight negative I would say is that it is slightly underpowered but unless you really like to stomp the pedal to the metal, not really an issue. I believe this car will go at least another 100K miles with just regular maintenance service. The newer models are called RX350's so maybe they increased the horsepower a little which would likely correct the under power issue. You can not go wrong with these cars - certified pre-owned Lexus' have a 3 year 100K warranty which certainly doesn't hurt."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this SUV and want to replace with newer model

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well made. Extremely reliable."

Cons: "Very light upholstery and carpet. Expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this car for approximately 8 years. We bought it used with between 30 and 40 thousand miles. It still drives like the day we bought it and it now has over 140,000 miles. We have only had to do normal maintenance on this car...brakes, tires and one other issue with the back wheels that was not overly expensive. The interior and exterior have held up very well. The drivers sear near the door is the only thing really showing much wear (creases in the leather close by the door.). People are always shocked it is a 2004."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great road car, smooth and quiet, high cost repair

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, smooth on road, quiet and efficient"

Cons: "High cost to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has been very reliable, quiet and smooth on the road, but very expensive to do dealer repairs. Still running and driving well at almost a quarter million miles, without any transmission or engine major repairs."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, great looking, reliable"

Cons: "Cost is high to buy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Lexus and if I ever need another car I will buy another Lexus. Bought this one used and have never been disappointed. I lived in Massachusetts until recently and it is excellent in snow. Conveniences are great. Lexus repair/maintenance is outstanding."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love MY SUV HYBRID Lexus

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe comfort"

Cons: "careful with the purchas price might pay more then"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Itis classy ,has great comfort and luxury all in one Gas saver and smooth ride.I feel very well protected in any bad weather , have not had a accident yet in it soI am not able to coment . But it has plenty of air bags to feel safe when a accident occures. Fabulous on long drives. Great music sound,and have a moon roof to enjoy light. The back up camera has been awsome in many occassions."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid Performer

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, quality interior/exterior"

Cons: "Front seat cushions too short, steering very numb"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Stone cold reliable. Inexpensive to service. High quality interior and paint hold up well. Driving experience more sedate than exciting. Interior comfort good, but short cushions on front seats are not appreciated by anyone over 5'10". Steering is typical Toyota/Lexus numb. Braking, acceleration and stability are all excellent. Gas mileage is about what is on the sticker. Holds its value really well. If you are more interested in comfort and luxury, RX350 is for you. If you are interested in an "exciting to drive" car, don't waste your time on this model."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A great car for a Realtor in town driving.

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Always like the look of it."

Cons: "Just the highway driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had two 430 Sedan's and this one crossover. I have never liked the overall driving of my SUV on highways. More road noise than the sedan inside. I'm not tied to Lexus. If I weren't a Realtor I would go back to a sedan, but alas , I need that cargo space. It's been a overall good car and I purchased an extended warranty which helped. I would have had $3000 to $4000 in repairs if I had not purchased the extended warranty. That would be a big ouch right after you paid the car off without the extended warranty."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car in Its Class

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for New 2015 Lexus RX 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would recommend this Car, Best in Value, Purchased New in 2004"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car has been flawless

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really a great car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has needed only routine maintenance except that the AC compressor was changed at 125K miles. Interior has held up amazingly well - still looks like new. Love this car"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "About 21-22 mpg in an awd with limo like ride and"

Cons: "Price but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"About 21-22 mpg in an awd with limo like ride and room."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the auto for all season's

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,212

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The Best! Very good mileage."

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best long trip ride I have ever owned. Much better then the Cadillac I owned. No problems, it just runs and runs. Bad weather friend goes in the snow no worries. Caught in flash flood the RX was capable of fording nine inches of rushing water! I drove around lesser autos which failed at the worst moment.I recommend to all that have an interest like mine to drive an RX. A well built dependable auto. Would I buy another RX you ask? YES. The RX retains its value because it is the best of the best. Drive one!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best car I have ever owned!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truly the best car I have ever owned. Totally reliable, easy to drive, great in snow and bad weather. Will be sad to see it go."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

05 Lexus RX330 Best car ever

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependability,comfort,value,repair costs low"

Cons: "Under powered 3.3 litre motor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars I have ever owned. Done all the required maintenance and had zero issues. I have owned nearly 100 new cars and few used ones. This would be at the top of my list for a excellent used car. I have 110,000 miles on it and it makes monthly trip from SC to Fla. 23MPG on highway. I wish the V6 had a little more power but other than that a excellent vehicle. Spark Plugs are expensive to change out 450.00 but car runs like a top. People fall asleep in it all the time. The DVD video system works flawless. Rear seat recline which most cars don't. A great feature is the power lift gate. Love it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Incredible value for the money

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, reliability, durability all a great price"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle new in 2005 and have only a little over 80,000 miles on it. I intend to drive it until the wheels fall off which I anticipate may be another 20+ years at the mileage I put on. It is an extremely reliable and comfortable vehicle for the price. If one conducts periodic proper maintenance, they will never have any mechanical issues with this vehicle. Gas mileage is well above the mileage predicted on the sticker; I get between 21 to 23 miles per gallon in the city and approximately 28 to 30 miles per gallon on open highway."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fantastic!

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for over 6 years & it's been great."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE IT WILL BUY ONE AGAIN

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lOVE LOVE THIS CAR....IT IS MY FIRST RX330 BUT WILL NOT BE MY LAST!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

COMFORTABLE SUV

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"WISH I HAD KNOWN ABOUT THE BATTERY LIFE THING WHEN I BOUGHT IT"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My dream car, plush, quiet, luxurious

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A joy to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "None that I have found"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Lexus RX350, Tan Leather Interior

"This vehicle has beautiful leather interior, low mileage at 73,000, drives and handles like a dream. I was surprised by the gas mileage: 26-28 mpg on the highway and 21-22 combined city and highway. Holds an amazing amount of cargo especially with the back seats down. Love the power lift gate; opens with the push of a button to load groceries or other cargo. Just a luxurious vehicle."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2007 Lexus RX350, Tan Leather Interior

REALLY SOLID, BEST LUXURY VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HANDLES GREAT, GOOD FUEL ECONOMY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"REALLY SOLID, BEST LUXURY VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great reliable car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliable car. Just looking to buy a pick up truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Bets I've ever owned after a long line of Mercedes

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, ownership costs and fuel mileage."

Cons: "Minor issues with keys breaking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A wonderful car with reasonable care costs. I've owned several Mercedes Diesels and one gasoline powered Mercedes since 1975. While I love the appearance of the Mercedes the cost of maintaining them was very high. The dealership experience at Lexus has been quite good with a few exceptions. Again, in contrast the Mercedes dealerships have been arrogant and very free with my money. Lexus cars are plain vanilla in appearance versus Mercedes, however."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals