Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 496 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

A great car for a Realtor in town driving.

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Always like the look of it."

Cons: "Just the highway driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had two 430 Sedan's and this one crossover. I have never liked the overall driving of my SUV on highways. More road noise than the sedan inside. I'm not tied to Lexus. If I weren't a Realtor I would go back to a sedan, but alas , I need that cargo space. It's been a overall good car and I purchased an extended warranty which helped. I would have had $3000 to $4000 in repairs if I had not purchased the extended warranty. That would be a big ouch right after you paid the car off without the extended warranty."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car in Its Class

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for New 2015 Lexus RX 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would recommend this Car, Best in Value, Purchased New in 2004"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car has been flawless

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really a great car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has needed only routine maintenance except that the AC compressor was changed at 125K miles. Interior has held up amazingly well - still looks like new. Love this car"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "About 21-22 mpg in an awd with limo like ride and"

Cons: "Price but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"About 21-22 mpg in an awd with limo like ride and room."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the auto for all season's

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,212

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The Best! Very good mileage."

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best long trip ride I have ever owned. Much better then the Cadillac I owned. No problems, it just runs and runs. Bad weather friend goes in the snow no worries. Caught in flash flood the RX was capable of fording nine inches of rushing water! I drove around lesser autos which failed at the worst moment.I recommend to all that have an interest like mine to drive an RX. A well built dependable auto. Would I buy another RX you ask? YES. The RX retains its value because it is the best of the best. Drive one!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best car I have ever owned!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truly the best car I have ever owned. Totally reliable, easy to drive, great in snow and bad weather. Will be sad to see it go."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

05 Lexus RX330 Best car ever

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependability,comfort,value,repair costs low"

Cons: "Under powered 3.3 litre motor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars I have ever owned. Done all the required maintenance and had zero issues. I have owned nearly 100 new cars and few used ones. This would be at the top of my list for a excellent used car. I have 110,000 miles on it and it makes monthly trip from SC to Fla. 23MPG on highway. I wish the V6 had a little more power but other than that a excellent vehicle. Spark Plugs are expensive to change out 450.00 but car runs like a top. People fall asleep in it all the time. The DVD video system works flawless. Rear seat recline which most cars don't. A great feature is the power lift gate. Love it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Incredible value for the money

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, reliability, durability all a great price"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle new in 2005 and have only a little over 80,000 miles on it. I intend to drive it until the wheels fall off which I anticipate may be another 20+ years at the mileage I put on. It is an extremely reliable and comfortable vehicle for the price. If one conducts periodic proper maintenance, they will never have any mechanical issues with this vehicle. Gas mileage is well above the mileage predicted on the sticker; I get between 21 to 23 miles per gallon in the city and approximately 28 to 30 miles per gallon on open highway."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fantastic!

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for over 6 years & it's been great."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE IT WILL BUY ONE AGAIN

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lOVE LOVE THIS CAR....IT IS MY FIRST RX330 BUT WILL NOT BE MY LAST!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

COMFORTABLE SUV

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"WISH I HAD KNOWN ABOUT THE BATTERY LIFE THING WHEN I BOUGHT IT"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My dream car, plush, quiet, luxurious

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A joy to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "None that I have found"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Lexus RX350, Tan Leather Interior

"This vehicle has beautiful leather interior, low mileage at 73,000, drives and handles like a dream. I was surprised by the gas mileage: 26-28 mpg on the highway and 21-22 combined city and highway. Holds an amazing amount of cargo especially with the back seats down. Love the power lift gate; opens with the push of a button to load groceries or other cargo. Just a luxurious vehicle."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2007 Lexus RX350, Tan Leather Interior

REALLY SOLID, BEST LUXURY VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HANDLES GREAT, GOOD FUEL ECONOMY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"REALLY SOLID, BEST LUXURY VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great reliable car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliable car. Just looking to buy a pick up truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Bets I've ever owned after a long line of Mercedes

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, ownership costs and fuel mileage."

Cons: "Minor issues with keys breaking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A wonderful car with reasonable care costs. I've owned several Mercedes Diesels and one gasoline powered Mercedes since 1975. While I love the appearance of the Mercedes the cost of maintaining them was very high. The dealership experience at Lexus has been quite good with a few exceptions. Again, in contrast the Mercedes dealerships have been arrogant and very free with my money. Lexus cars are plain vanilla in appearance versus Mercedes, however."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems in 10 years. Low mileage. Great looking"

Very easy drive; very safe

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has a smooth drive, a high level of safety. The interior is in excellent condition. It also has bluetooth capabilities."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned and driven.

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, styling, efficiency, overall value."

Cons: "Better fuel economy would be desirable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely reliable and practical vehicle for both commuting and travel. Lowest maintenance cost over 10 years of several I have previously owned and driven. Exceptional value-for-money, regardless of kilometers."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

in the shop many times in year 3-4

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "economical to drive"

Cons: "lots of mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"lots of mechanical problems years 3-4 my first year owning it and it came to me with a clean bill of health and had been dealer maintained"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very best ever owned-EVER!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,341

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Fun Car to travel in-Outstanding Gas Mileage"

Cons: "Absolutely-NONE!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best Vehicle I have ever owned. I have owned 5. Far exceeds epa's est. fuel mileage from day one and continues. 21.2-22 city mpg- 27.8-29 Hwy. Mileage. Best handling vehicle ever owned and or driven. Car is showroom new inside out. Whoever gets this vehicle is getting a new vehicle at a used price to LOVE and ENJOY for years to come and has OUTSTANDINGly Very Very LOW Mileage on it. Always Garaged and Adult driven. 100% Dependability and Reliability vehicle since new. Just put in First New Battery with 7 years warranty and 3 yr. over the counter exchange warranty on it. I am trading at my dealer for a 2015 Rx again. Will be my 6th RX Vehicle. Doug"

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

We owned a 300 ES prior

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,257

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort seating, lots of high tech toys"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We loved the 300ES for over ten years, Lexus is a very reliable car. So it was a no brainier that we purchased our Lexus RX 330. We found a 10 year old, 2005 Lexus RX 330, Thundercloud edition. We drive everywhere and this SUV will make our long trips very relaxing and enjoyable. My wife used to drive a Jeep Wrangler and wanted something that sat her up high. She loves her RX. This SUV has everything and the local Lexus dealer is very helpful, explaining all the high tech toys. Our next trip is going across country to South Carolina to see our new grandson. If you want to drive and ride in comfort and reliability, choose a Lexus RX, new or used."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car is a GEM.

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2005 Lexus 330, Navigation, Power everything, Tow package. Carmax available. Well taken care of, all service record available. Sun/Moon roof.

"RX 330 is an entry-level luxury cross-over SUV with four-doors and five-passenger seating capacity. Has Navigation System, power Sun roof, power and Leather seats. this car is in fantastic condition!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2005 Lexus 330, Navigation, Power everything, Tow package. Carmax available. Well taken care of, all service record available. Sun/Moon roof.

Buying Another

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I bought our 2004 RX330 at 85000 miles. Simply put, we love it. People are shocked when I tell them that the vehicle is 10 years old. It drives smoothly and feels safe on the road. I love that this is one of the few luxury SUV s that does not take premium gas. That obviously saves quite a bit on the fuel costs. If I HAD to find something wrong with it, I would say that the trunk space is poorly designed. Additionally, the vehicle also needs a back-up camera, as it truly is difficult to see vehicles behind you as you parallel park or back up in general. That is an easy fix and we plan on installing a back-up cam ourselves. We love this vehicle so much that my wife wants one for herself and has tasked me to find her one ASAP."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Unreliable - Computer problems

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "Very unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Purchased this 2004 RX 330 and loved it until the battery started going dead soon after I got it. Went through 6 batteries with one auto store. Was referred to another and purchased a name brand battery. 1 yr later went back with what was thought to be a bad battery and he replaced it. Next time I went in with battery trouble he referred me to Lexus dealership. Took it there and explained trouble I was having. They checked battery and said it was ok. I ask them what was causing it to go dead at random times. Said he didn't know and gave me 800 # to call. Told me to bring it back once a month and have Lexus check it. It only does it randomly. I only live 100 miles away so this was not an option as I explained to them. I also know of another person with same car and is having same problem. Mechanics say something in the computerized system is pulling battery down on this make car. If you google this car, many others have had same problem. They can get no help from Lexus dealerships either. Stated they just keep jumper cables in their car. For the price of this car I certainly would expect issues like this to be looked into. The dealership should stand behind it until they find a solution."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best I've Ever Owned!

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, great features, terrific visibility"

Cons: "Mileage not as advertised for this hybrid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love to drive, and had always had sports car before acquiring a very large dog that forced me into an SUV. As a height-challenged female (5'0"), I needed a car that "fit" me, and I opted for luxurious features as well. This car is comfortable, reliable, rides well, is quiet, and I love the heated seat and lumbar support. My visibility is fantastic, and the rear camera is now a "must have." It's easy for me to enter/exit. The mileage isn't as great as promised for this hybrid (I get between 21 and 23 mpg). I'm now spoiled by all the power features and voice commands. The engineering on this car is superb, and I'll likely be driving it for many years to come!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals