Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 485 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

The best

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent quality."

Cons: "Some service is a bit pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is truly special. The hybrid drive is super quiet with great acceleration. It has been serviced by Lexus at every interval. We bought the same model again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever vs several decades of Mercedes.

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "After 94,000 driving is fun and you feel secure."

Cons: "Absolutely none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning five Mercedes sedans including diesel models I became discouraged at the maintenance costs and reliability especially of the more recent diesel models. I purchased a Lexus for the first time and it was like walking from the dark out into the daylight. The RX 330 I bought has had reasonable maintenance costs and has been rock solid in all components of reliability. I view Mercedes vehicles as more stylish and elegant, but Lexus is far more value for the money."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awsome car

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"lexus build great car, own a 2004, keep up with service and it will keep running. looking for rx450h newer model now. this rx 2004 still run strong. start to show some aging on the car, dash have hair line crack."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

$17,000

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent condition, 1 owner"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my RX350!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable safe secure enjoyable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Safe, smooth, and very comfortable. I've used this vehicle as my mobile office since 2006 and logged a lot of windshield time. I also own a new IS 250c but no matter how fun my convertible is to drive, I prefer the 2004 RX 350. It sits high enough off the road so that I can see and provides an extremely smooth ride. I especially love the driver's left side cup holder. It's one of my favorite features….. Great SUV."

Poor off road, towing capability mpg 12-23winter

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Highway comfort, style, luxury interior."

Cons: "Poor cornering and off road capability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Excellent in many ways and great on long highway trips, comfort, convenience, features. Negative aspects(Prior SUVs were 2 Cherokees, 1 Gran Cherokee, other car is a 04 Porsche Boxter): *Sloppy on corners (am I used to the Porsche?) *Poor traction off road deep snow, wet grass, mud. *MPG - 12/16 in Winter 23/27 Summer, disappointing. *Prem ethanol free - 5 mpg better. *High tailgate makes backup camera necessary equipment."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car---no issues

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very competent and trouble free vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not one problem

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "never a mechanical problem, ultra reliable car"

Cons: "poor rear vision"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"95,000 miles, regular recommended service. All I've needed are "nothing." Not one problem with this car mechanically. Rear visibility is poor. Good driving position. Excellent car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "noisy when windows open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice car no problems"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great for costco runs! great for roadtrips!"

Cons: "can't think of one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought mine in 2007 from the dealer with 44k. I do a lot of driving for work so I spend a good part of my work day in it. Very comfortable. The driver's seat could be a little more supportive for long legged folks. Its the right size SUV for me. Not too small or too large. The V6 is very smooth and quiet. The suspension is just the right balance between firm and soft. The car has a very substantial feeling to it.It feels very safe and secure. The ride height is great, it keeps other cars from blinding you with their headlights. The windows are large which I like. Great center console. It has plenty of room for all my stuff. On long trips it can't be beat. I haven't had to make too many repairs, just routine maintenance. The front brake rotors had to be resurfaced and I replaced the driver side window controller. The check engine light is on due to the catalytic converter that needs to be replaced but it doesn't effect driveability. That's it. I get about 22 mpg mixed as long as I take it easy on the gas pedal. Lexus sent me a letter saying they will replace the headlight lenses in the future if needed for free which is good because mine got cloudy about 150k miles ago. To me its been an economy car because its lasted so long with no problems or annoyances. It should easily go another 100k miles."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details