Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 500 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 18 19 20 | Next

What's not to like???

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I love this vehicle. It's extremely comfortable and roomy. The sound system is one of the best I've ever heard in an SUV. It drives very nicely, plenty of pickup and handles quite well. Quite simply, it's a great vehice and worth every penny!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have own this car for 11 months and fine it a pleasure to drive. I have not have any problems with it. I average about 18 mpg in the city, and 25 on the highway doing 75mph. I hope to keep this car for another 5 or 6 years"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Handling

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The car is a beast in snow and ice, never falters. The "Snow ECT" feature is awesome, I was in 2 feet of fresh snow, turned on ECT and drove right out--uphill! Good control on curves for a CUV/SUV, does not wairver. Very responsive on take-off or when you need power."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Lexux RX330

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've been very happy with the performance of this car."

GREAT CAR - LOUSY TRANSMISSION

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"TOPS IN ALL AREAS EXCEPT TRANSMISSION SHIFTING. SHIFTING IN LOWER GEARS ERRATIC AND SOMETIMES UNSAFE. I'M AN AGRESSIVE DRIVER, FRIENDS REPORT NO PROBLEM IF DRIVEN MILDLY. AFTER FACTORY TECH CHANGES - NO CHANGE OR DEALER FIX , LEXUS SAYS "NORMAL OPERATION". OTHERWISE THE BEST CAR I HAVE BEEN IN AND DRIVEN IN 70+ YEARS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Luxury Hybrid

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have done about 70,000 miles in the last 2 years. Fantastic reliability. Transmission and fuel economy is like new. Silky smooth accleration thanks to the continuously variable transmission - no jerks. Gives 30mpg city and 24mpg highway. Decent acceleration. Good build quality. No squeeks and rattles. Comfortable seats. Great ride. Good noise isolation. Great dealer experience. Just had to do oil changes and service per the book. Minor issue with some scuff marks due to rubbing of the door with the C pillar - fixed for free by the dealer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It O.K.

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought the car for safety and quality. Trouble free and nice looking. I believe the car has good safety features. Transmission sometimes has mind of its own. Started hearing a whine that could mean an axel or wheel problem. Car has good utility value. I am happy with the car."

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2004 RX330 Loaded

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got to say I am not a Lexus fan. But I just purchase a Certified ’04 rx330 for my wife and you can find me sneaking out with this little suv once in a while. The rx330 drives very smoothly and very comfortable, its not heavy feeling very light and zippy compared to my Cadillac. Plus the mileage is much better. They did a great job on the interior could be a bit more quiet, the Nav system I think you need a Computer Degree to figure out but after going through the manual its not that bad, it’s a touch screen system which is much different from American manufactures. Great sound system, 6 disc in dash cd changer and cassette, ICE cold ac system, Overall, a very good car. Lots of storage areas, it’s a Well-made vehicle, very comfortable on long trips, respected name, and has a look. My wife loves it! The engine could have some more power added,when you floor it she screams like a little v6 I think I could be an American V8…. :-)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best SUV/Best Value

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've test driven the new BMW X5, the new Porsche Cayenne and the new Acura MDX, but my wife and I still chose to purchase the fully loaded RX350 last June due to the riding comfort, styling, best value and the Lexus badge. This is our second Lexus vehicle and we just love it! I love everything about this SUV - best Navi, best sound system. As for my toddler daughter, she always asks me to drive it instead of our other vehicle whenever I'm with her -- she just loves the rear entertainment system. Lexus has a great dealership and service center. You won't regret purchasing this vehicle over it's numerous competitors."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Big inside, small outside

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great interior comfort and quiet. Engine start and stop a bit rough. Nav system difficult to manage. Great sound system. Vocie activated controls not very good. Overall, a very good car. Interior detailing is great."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great reliability & comfort.

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has given us great service with no maintenance issues at all. When we figure in the low maintenance and small amount of depreciation over the life so far it has been one of the most economical vehicles we have owned. It is not the most stylish car on the road nor is it too peppy, but it is adequate. The reliability and comfort make this a very practical vehicle for anyone. We plan to keep ours for another four years!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Simply the Best

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfort and style. That's the Lexus RX 330."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable & comfortable

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Well-made vehicle, very comfortable on long trips, respected name, good looks. Could use a little more engine, hence the RX350. Lots of well-designed competitors, but none of them carry the Lexus badge."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Car Owned

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Starting with appearance, comfort, perfomance and silky smooth and quite on the road; this car is a joy. Also feel very secure and safe due to excellent handling quality. Loading convenience is outstanding due to height of storage (no back bending) and versitility of space configuration. Auto hatch opening is most helpful when carrying many packages to car. Nav system easy to use and includes phone bluetooth connection."

50 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Lexus got it right!

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you want a soft pampering ride with isolation from road noise then this is your car. Interior is comfortable and beautifully done in leather and wood. This car is competent at everything it does but without fanfare. Long road trips are made to feel short by this excellent vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The performance if flawless. Love the sound system. Milage is good for the quality/materials. Love the agility and turn-around ratio. Can load and unload easily. Feel comfortable with all of the features for safety. Reliable transportation!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great SUV for the get-go

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"AMazing built, ride, handling, and comfort. It is not sporty like BMW or Mercedes but gives you a decent drive. Quality is above others. Styling is still looking good after 4 years on market. New 3.5 litre engine pushes this car as fast as it can and is extremely responsive. Navigation package is a must."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Reliable & Stylish

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is, by far, my wife's favorite vehicle. We have owned 4 of them now and can't imagine getting anything else. I have driven the Acura MDX and BMW X5 - Still prefer the lexus. All the bells and whistles you would expect from a luxury automobile and cheaper too! Acura has too much plastic and fake wood - BMW drives like a sports car w/ stiff steering etc. Buy the Lexus...you won't regret it."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Simply the Best!!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2005 RX w/36000 miles on it and its simply the best vehicle I have ever owned (I'm 55 yrs old)! I live in the north and the RX is great on snow (AWD). I have had zero problems and this is the 3rd year of ownership."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 18 19 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals