Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2006 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 500 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great road car, smooth and quiet, high cost repair

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, smooth on road, quiet and efficient"

Cons: "High cost to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has been very reliable, quiet and smooth on the road, but very expensive to do dealer repairs. Still running and driving well at almost a quarter million miles, without any transmission or engine major repairs."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, great looking, reliable"

Cons: "Cost is high to buy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Lexus and if I ever need another car I will buy another Lexus. Bought this one used and have never been disappointed. I lived in Massachusetts until recently and it is excellent in snow. Conveniences are great. Lexus repair/maintenance is outstanding."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love MY SUV HYBRID Lexus

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe comfort"

Cons: "careful with the purchas price might pay more then"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Itis classy ,has great comfort and luxury all in one Gas saver and smooth ride.I feel very well protected in any bad weather , have not had a accident yet in it soI am not able to coment . But it has plenty of air bags to feel safe when a accident occures. Fabulous on long drives. Great music sound,and have a moon roof to enjoy light. The back up camera has been awsome in many occassions."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid Performer

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, quality interior/exterior"

Cons: "Front seat cushions too short, steering very numb"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Stone cold reliable. Inexpensive to service. High quality interior and paint hold up well. Driving experience more sedate than exciting. Interior comfort good, but short cushions on front seats are not appreciated by anyone over 5'10". Steering is typical Toyota/Lexus numb. Braking, acceleration and stability are all excellent. Gas mileage is about what is on the sticker. Holds its value really well. If you are more interested in comfort and luxury, RX350 is for you. If you are interested in an "exciting to drive" car, don't waste your time on this model."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A great car for a Realtor in town driving.

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Always like the look of it."

Cons: "Just the highway driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had two 430 Sedan's and this one crossover. I have never liked the overall driving of my SUV on highways. More road noise than the sedan inside. I'm not tied to Lexus. If I weren't a Realtor I would go back to a sedan, but alas , I need that cargo space. It's been a overall good car and I purchased an extended warranty which helped. I would have had $3000 to $4000 in repairs if I had not purchased the extended warranty. That would be a big ouch right after you paid the car off without the extended warranty."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car in Its Class

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for New 2015 Lexus RX 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would recommend this Car, Best in Value, Purchased New in 2004"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car has been flawless

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really a great car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has needed only routine maintenance except that the AC compressor was changed at 125K miles. Interior has held up amazingly well - still looks like new. Love this car"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "About 21-22 mpg in an awd with limo like ride and"

Cons: "Price but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"About 21-22 mpg in an awd with limo like ride and room."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the auto for all season's

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,212

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The Best! Very good mileage."

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best long trip ride I have ever owned. Much better then the Cadillac I owned. No problems, it just runs and runs. Bad weather friend goes in the snow no worries. Caught in flash flood the RX was capable of fording nine inches of rushing water! I drove around lesser autos which failed at the worst moment.I recommend to all that have an interest like mine to drive an RX. A well built dependable auto. Would I buy another RX you ask? YES. The RX retains its value because it is the best of the best. Drive one!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

best car I have ever owned!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truly the best car I have ever owned. Totally reliable, easy to drive, great in snow and bad weather. Will be sad to see it go."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

05 Lexus RX330 Best car ever

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependability,comfort,value,repair costs low"

Cons: "Under powered 3.3 litre motor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars I have ever owned. Done all the required maintenance and had zero issues. I have owned nearly 100 new cars and few used ones. This would be at the top of my list for a excellent used car. I have 110,000 miles on it and it makes monthly trip from SC to Fla. 23MPG on highway. I wish the V6 had a little more power but other than that a excellent vehicle. Spark Plugs are expensive to change out 450.00 but car runs like a top. People fall asleep in it all the time. The DVD video system works flawless. Rear seat recline which most cars don't. A great feature is the power lift gate. Love it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Incredible value for the money

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, reliability, durability all a great price"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle new in 2005 and have only a little over 80,000 miles on it. I intend to drive it until the wheels fall off which I anticipate may be another 20+ years at the mileage I put on. It is an extremely reliable and comfortable vehicle for the price. If one conducts periodic proper maintenance, they will never have any mechanical issues with this vehicle. Gas mileage is well above the mileage predicted on the sticker; I get between 21 to 23 miles per gallon in the city and approximately 28 to 30 miles per gallon on open highway."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fantastic!

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for over 6 years & it's been great."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE IT WILL BUY ONE AGAIN

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"lOVE LOVE THIS CAR....IT IS MY FIRST RX330 BUT WILL NOT BE MY LAST!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

COMFORTABLE SUV

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"WISH I HAD KNOWN ABOUT THE BATTERY LIFE THING WHEN I BOUGHT IT"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My dream car, plush, quiet, luxurious

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A joy to drive, good gas mileage"

Cons: "None that I have found"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Lexus RX350, Tan Leather Interior

"This vehicle has beautiful leather interior, low mileage at 73,000, drives and handles like a dream. I was surprised by the gas mileage: 26-28 mpg on the highway and 21-22 combined city and highway. Holds an amazing amount of cargo especially with the back seats down. Love the power lift gate; opens with the push of a button to load groceries or other cargo. Just a luxurious vehicle."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2007 Lexus RX350, Tan Leather Interior

REALLY SOLID, BEST LUXURY VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HANDLES GREAT, GOOD FUEL ECONOMY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"REALLY SOLID, BEST LUXURY VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great reliable car

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliable car. Just looking to buy a pick up truck"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Bets I've ever owned after a long line of Mercedes

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, ownership costs and fuel mileage."

Cons: "Minor issues with keys breaking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A wonderful car with reasonable care costs. I've owned several Mercedes Diesels and one gasoline powered Mercedes since 1975. While I love the appearance of the Mercedes the cost of maintaining them was very high. The dealership experience at Lexus has been quite good with a few exceptions. Again, in contrast the Mercedes dealerships have been arrogant and very free with my money. Lexus cars are plain vanilla in appearance versus Mercedes, however."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems in 10 years. Low mileage. Great looking"

Very easy drive; very safe

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has a smooth drive, a high level of safety. The interior is in excellent condition. It also has bluetooth capabilities."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned and driven.

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, styling, efficiency, overall value."

Cons: "Better fuel economy would be desirable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely reliable and practical vehicle for both commuting and travel. Lowest maintenance cost over 10 years of several I have previously owned and driven. Exceptional value-for-money, regardless of kilometers."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

in the shop many times in year 3-4

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "economical to drive"

Cons: "lots of mechanical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"lots of mechanical problems years 3-4 my first year owning it and it came to me with a clean bill of health and had been dealer maintained"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very best ever owned-EVER!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,341

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Fun Car to travel in-Outstanding Gas Mileage"

Cons: "Absolutely-NONE!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best Vehicle I have ever owned. I have owned 5. Far exceeds epa's est. fuel mileage from day one and continues. 21.2-22 city mpg- 27.8-29 Hwy. Mileage. Best handling vehicle ever owned and or driven. Car is showroom new inside out. Whoever gets this vehicle is getting a new vehicle at a used price to LOVE and ENJOY for years to come and has OUTSTANDINGly Very Very LOW Mileage on it. Always Garaged and Adult driven. 100% Dependability and Reliability vehicle since new. Just put in First New Battery with 7 years warranty and 3 yr. over the counter exchange warranty on it. I am trading at my dealer for a 2015 Rx again. Will be my 6th RX Vehicle. Doug"

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

We owned a 300 ES prior

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,257

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort seating, lots of high tech toys"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We loved the 300ES for over ten years, Lexus is a very reliable car. So it was a no brainier that we purchased our Lexus RX 330. We found a 10 year old, 2005 Lexus RX 330, Thundercloud edition. We drive everywhere and this SUV will make our long trips very relaxing and enjoyable. My wife used to drive a Jeep Wrangler and wanted something that sat her up high. She loves her RX. This SUV has everything and the local Lexus dealer is very helpful, explaining all the high tech toys. Our next trip is going across country to South Carolina to see our new grandson. If you want to drive and ride in comfort and reliability, choose a Lexus RX, new or used."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals