Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2002 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had this 1999 RX300 five years with 105+ miles, nothing other than brakes, oil change, etc. Love it on both short and long drives, comfort is outstanding and mileage is good."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife has never been happier wit a car. Other than routine maintenence this car was trouble free. The Portland dealership is the best dealership we have ever delt with. We just bought a 2005 to replace this one."

A Truly Superb SUV

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Lexus quality shines bright in this automobile. Flawless fit and finish; flawless performance; flawless reliability. This is a truly superb small SUV in the Lexus tradition."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Other than having to replace the air conditioner compressor, expansion valve, and dryer at 55,000 miles which is the only black mark I have against this vehicle, this '99 RX has been a good vehicle. Never had ANY air conditioner problems on the previous 28 vehicles I had owned since I was sixteen."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Ride

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This RX is the best driving, riding, handling vehicle I have ever owned. Much better than my wife's 2003 ES300 Lexus."

Perfect vehicle!

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this '99 in 2002 from a neighbor and knew he had taken care of it. I have only done regular maintenance, i.e. tires, battery and brakes in all the years I owned it. Runs perfectly and very dependable. My next car will be a Lexus (if I can ever bear to part with this one)! Never owned a car I loved this much!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"There appears to be nothing in its size class to compare it to. We have tried...."

My Baby for 6 years!!

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 6 years and the time has come to move on, however, I will have a difficult time parting with her! We have been through so much together and it's always been so reliable, comfy, and definitely safe! I've had some near accidents, but fortunately it handles so well that they remained only "near" accidents! This is a fantastic car.. so much so that I am getting the newer model!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Auto

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The vehicle is comfortable inside and out. Gas mileage more than acceptable for a SUV. I have had no mechanical problems with only replacement battery, tires and brakes needed after 7 years. This car handles very well, even in Wisconsin winters. My next car? another Lexus."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals