Go

2001 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 420 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Reliability should be a 20...Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seriously, I have only had this car in the shop for regular maintenance. Giving to my daughter and her family after 11 years of driving."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this Lexus used in 2003 with 30,000 miles on it. It still runs great and although is 12 years old, I really can't justify selling it. Would definately buy another Lexus if I could afford one. Quality car who's value lasts."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever had

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth quiet ride, reliable"

Cons: "Cup holders could be deeper to prevent tipping"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"100,000 miles and never any problems. Still looks and even smells new inside. The ride is better than my friends new cars (other brands). I love this car and hope to get 200,000 miles on it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

All This and great milage too?!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Consider my self a Car Guy, and this is the best in 50 yrs! All that you see and feel + 20m/g around town and 24-26 on the hwy... on REGULAR!!! Surprised how great the Nav System is in town when you're back-up and need to know if a side street will go thru. I'd buy a 330 or 350 but no reason to changed with just 80K miles and the ability to use any gas! From an MG-A to a Mustang Cobra and 3 BMWs along the way, the Rx300 is the best overall vehicle I've owned!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good ride

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am on my way to another one. The ride is great, but the steering is better on the 2003's and up. Good gas mileage and comfort. 330 and 350 has more power. Great car I'm hooked!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement