Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2001 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 408 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had this 1999 RX300 five years with 105+ miles, nothing other than brakes, oil change, etc. Love it on both short and long drives, comfort is outstanding and mileage is good."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife has never been happier wit a car. Other than routine maintenence this car was trouble free. The Portland dealership is the best dealership we have ever delt with. We just bought a 2005 to replace this one."

A Truly Superb SUV

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Lexus quality shines bright in this automobile. Flawless fit and finish; flawless performance; flawless reliability. This is a truly superb small SUV in the Lexus tradition."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Other than having to replace the air conditioner compressor, expansion valve, and dryer at 55,000 miles which is the only black mark I have against this vehicle, this '99 RX has been a good vehicle. Never had ANY air conditioner problems on the previous 28 vehicles I had owned since I was sixteen."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Ride

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This RX is the best driving, riding, handling vehicle I have ever owned. Much better than my wife's 2003 ES300 Lexus."

Perfect vehicle!

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this '99 in 2002 from a neighbor and knew he had taken care of it. I have only done regular maintenance, i.e. tires, battery and brakes in all the years I owned it. Runs perfectly and very dependable. My next car will be a Lexus (if I can ever bear to part with this one)! Never owned a car I loved this much!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"There appears to be nothing in its size class to compare it to. We have tried...."

My Baby for 6 years!!

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 6 years and the time has come to move on, however, I will have a difficult time parting with her! We have been through so much together and it's always been so reliable, comfy, and definitely safe! I've had some near accidents, but fortunately it handles so well that they remained only "near" accidents! This is a fantastic car.. so much so that I am getting the newer model!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Auto

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The vehicle is comfortable inside and out. Gas mileage more than acceptable for a SUV. I have had no mechanical problems with only replacement battery, tires and brakes needed after 7 years. This car handles very well, even in Wisconsin winters. My next car? another Lexus."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The 1st car I've ever loved

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've never kept a car as long as we've kept our 2000 RX300. We bought it new and we've never had a bit of trouble (kept up to date with service). We are selling this car to our daughter as we just bought the 2007 RX400. The 2000 looks as good as the day we drove it off the lot. The ride is comfy (over 165,000 miles!). Excellent car"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding!

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love it! Can't bring myself to trade it in, 181,000+ and still running great. I am sure the new one would work just as well but why spend 40K when this still does the job."

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love it!! I have ownes numerous domestic and imports and Lexus is heads above the rest. Have done maintenance as required and have had no issues. Pick up is not the quickest, but why buy SUV if speed is your goal. Will only buy Lexus from now on."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

XLENT SUV

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am a die hard Toyota person and this Lexus lives up to all my expectations. Its a great city car and is so comfortable on trips. I've only had to do routine oil/filter changes and I've had it over 3 years. Love it, I will be looking for another when the time comes."

Horrible Car

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"We have owned this 1999 RX 300 for 4 years. Tranny went out at 120K, been a huge maintenance burden and all of the maintenance is expensive. Very comfortable and nice amenities but not reliable and things that have broken are not things you would expect at this mileage with the Lexus price tag. Had much better luck with the last Ford Taurus I bought. Would not recommend one of these to anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I Love My Lexus

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car new over 7 years ago. It's absolutely the best car I've ever owned. I've kept her serviced and in return, she's performed for me with no mechanical problems whatsoever. Being handicapped, this is important. I just wish the seats were a bit more comfortable for long distance driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great vehicle

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car is great value."

All This and great milage too?!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Consider my self a Car Guy, and this is the best in 50 yrs! All that you see and feel + 20m/g around town and 24-26 on the hwy... on REGULAR!!! Surprised how great the Nav System is in town when you're back-up and need to know if a side street will go thru. I'd buy a 330 or 350 but no reason to changed with just 80K miles and the ability to use any gas! From an MG-A to a Mustang Cobra and 3 BMWs along the way, the Rx300 is the best overall vehicle I've owned!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Woman's Car

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car and the Lexus dealership behind it is the best I've ever had. Really my first non-U.S. automobile purchase, it has exceeded my expectations. After 8 years of ownership, and 90,000+ miles driven, it still looks and runs great and I intend to keep it for many more years. I did make sure to regularly maintain it (every 5000 miles), and that has been costly, but I have never worried about reliability, etc. I'm between a 3 and 4 on performance only because it's not got the best "pick-up" but as far as running generally, it's great!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

JUST AWESOME

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED. FIRST 96,000 MILES CHANGED 2 TAIL LIGHT BULBS. SINCE THEN JUST MAINTENANCE ITEMS ASSOCIATED WITH WEAR AND TEAR."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals