Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2001 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 390 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

I call this car my cream puff

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wish it had better gas mileage. Have only had a electrical problem. Hoping to buy a new one with better gas mileage."

No problems even past 240,000 miles

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 240,000 miles, I changed the transmission only because I thought it was acting up, even though the transmission shop said no. It turned out to be the spark plug coils! That's the biggest problem so far. There was additionally an electrical issue with the rear light. $600 solved that, at a dealer. The engine is still strong, even though I'm careless with maintenance. It's just been a rock solid car for 15 years. Better than my Land Cruiser even, although that was also mostly hassle free."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

completely satisfied would purchase same car again

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort ride, relibilty"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we like this car so much that I will have a hard time talking wife into trading."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excelent value for 14 years

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "large truning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see above"

This is a beautiful well kept lexis

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best for it year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My lexis is very well kept up, an the miles I have put on is freeway miles, new tires runs very well have never had a issue. But I don't drive much, It is really clean inside an out."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used and have driven it for 11 years. It is a beautiful car! One of my favorite features is the premium stereo because the sound is just so Nice!! It has an extremely comfortable cabin. I have loved it so much and about 3 years ago started getting that itch for a new car. I looked at all the SUVs used and new and debated giving up a car I still really enjoyed. This year, I chose another Lexus! Once again for the reliability, beauty, and the fabulous drive."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car ever for our family

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 259,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Gas consumming. Only 15-16 miles / gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We own this car for 13 years with 259000 miles on it and still running great. We take so many roadtrip with this car. I wish Lexus still have the same model. The new RX look and feel so fleemsy."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

very good condition

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable utility vehicle in affordable price."

Cons: "High milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"work done in less than 500 miles ago- Timing belt with water pump belt tensioner and pullys, cam and crank seals, drive belts. All four brakes with new rotors. Front struts,ball joints and sway bar link rod. California emission passable. Chrome wheels."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love it the best

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles well"

Cons: "expensive but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it. I would buy another one. Reliable. Classy. Comfortable. Excellent in the snow. My only complaint is the wide turning radius when turning around. Over 140000 miles and still going strong!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

i love this vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides nicely"

Cons: "retains alot of interior dust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i would always remain in the lexus family, because I am treated with high standards and the vehicle has excellent maintenance to endure its performance"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals