Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2001 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 405 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next

15 years old, people still think it's new

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,501

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, reliable, luxurious, solid, quiet"

Cons: "16 mpg avg, very wide turning radius, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"gorgeous car, brought up my babies in this! soooo comfortable and loved the 11 out of 15 years i drove it. still feels as good today as it ever did. buying a brand new one, but will be sad to say goodbye... i felt confident driving it. just the right size, could even squeeze into compact parking space on occasion. as for driving pleasure, i like not feeling the road, if you want sporty suspension it may not be for you!"

great car, looks and feels, drives great

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price in 2002, great car"

Cons: "2002 mileage per gallon not good,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car keeps on going, no mechanical issues that can't be expected with age. No complaints! Only reason to replace is to get safety features that were not offered in 2002 plus to get better gas mileage. Can't afford a new Lexus today."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Lexus!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,295

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has never had major problems."

Cons: "Maintenance is expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would love to keep my Lexus but normal maintenance is very expensive and I would like something with all the new bells & whistles that isn't as expensive to maintain. I owe more than what it's worth at this time so I guess I better just keep it and continue to pay the expensive maintenance."

Love my Lexus

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive, comfortabnle on long trips, perfor"

Cons: "not enough cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is the best car I ever had and if I could afford another, believe me, I would have a newer model. This SUV is like a little tank in the snow. I live in the east, so we get hammered with a lot of snow and I have never had any trouble getting where I want to go, and that means a lot to me. I love driving it, no matter where I go. It is very comfortable. I had to drive from FL to PA non-stop, except for gas, etc. and would not want to have any other car. I have had my Lexus for 6 yrs. and never had to do anything, but usual maintenance on it. Get a Lexus!!!!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle durable

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 253,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durability, comfort, styling."

Cons: "Expensive to purchase."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this new in 2001, very few problems until 190,000 miles when the transmision failed ( not due to lack of maintence) This was a known problem in 2000, 2001, and 2002. Most transmision failures were occuring around 100K miles. My choice to replace the transmission was based upon the reliability of the vehicle overal. The price to replace with a factory refurbished unit (4K) was far less money then what I would spend on a used vehicle that had no knowledge or history on. My choice and a good one at that. I would recommend Lexus RX given my experience with my 2001 RX 300 and my 2008 RX 350. Both vehicles like all that I have owned over the years have synthetic motor oil changed every 5k miles."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best value ever!

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "greeeeat value"

Cons: "'External System not connected'"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"YEAAAAH"

Very reliable

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable great to drive"

Cons: "Turning is a little less likable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A great car I've had this car since 2008 wonderful driving reliable I just had an accident and I am debating on getting another one or having this repaired ,we will see."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I rate this car a 10

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performing vechicle"

Cons: "Servicing is very expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for 15 years and it is still going. It as 215 thousands miles and it still rolling. It has a few mechanic problems, but nothing serious."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Riding and Dependable Car

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a California Car and I am the second owner. Well maintained with oil changes every 5,000 miles and serviced by qualified technicians. Has New Battery, New Tires. We are selling our car because we have moved to a community that has golf cart access and we don't need the extra car."

2 people out of 12 found this review helpful

210k miles and still running strong

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hopefully hold on to for another few years. Change oil with Mobil one every 10 k miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals