Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2000 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 385 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

luv my car

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "no cup holders in rear, heated seats uncontrolled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car at 168,000. which actually surprised myself and my family when i took the chance at buying a car with that many miles on it. glad i did. this car has been so good to me even when i was not so good to her. she continued to start for me everyday without fail. she has been very dependable for other members of my family who has needed her as well. all she asked for was her oil changes on time and to stick with one brand of gas. once she hit 200k, i began using premium gas and she purrs like a kitten. Keep in mind that this was Lexus' 1st year making this model so some of the features was not quite worked out yet, like the dual heated seats are not individually controlled. And it is lacking rear cupholders in the armrests, etc. My very 1st(college) vehicle was a toyota.and i believe my very last one (retirement) willbe one! (Lexus)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Sunday, February 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, fit and finish"

Cons: "Extremely wide turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this RX 300 since April of 2006. Since then, I have had to replace an alternator and a door locking mechanism. The vehicle is comfortable to drive and feels very stable on the interstate. Love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Friday, January 18, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Needed $1200 maintenance at 90,000mi

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too many to list"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car! It was great and I loved to drive it. I wouldn't have gotten rid of it if it hadn't been for the maintenance at 90,000mi"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Go LEXUS

By on Saturday, January 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its quiet and smooth as long as taken care of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

look how nice

"this car is so relible ive had it for alittle more than ten yrs with over 140000 miles and it still drives like new,many people mistake this car for the new one,cuz it drives and looks so nice,I recommend this car to anyone who what a nice luxury car for a lower price."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

look how nice

I LOVE MY CAR!!!

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plush, reliable, cutest rear end! Safe in rain!"

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car from a private owner in 2004 when it only had 10K miles on it & was still under warranty (for one more year). I haven't had a minutes trouble with it & just wish I could wave my magic wand & convert it to the newer, sleeker body style RX350. I plan to buy another one just like it very soon. The only negative with my car is its turning radius. Not so good due to the AWD but it's just awesome in rainy weather. I've never felt so secure. Lexus has corrected this "problem" & I understand that the new RX's turn on a dime now. You can't go wrong with the LEXUS RX!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I purchased this car new and have loved it!!!!!!

By on Monday, December 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "extremely high quality car........"

Cons: "large turning radius!! solved that in the new ones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we have had the car since new.. we got 65000 miles out of the tires and brakes and they still had milage left on them!!!! we now have 121000 miles on the car and brakes and tires are still in good shape,I have never owned a car like this ......"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding Vehicle in performance

By on Thursday, December 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good performance, minor reliability issue on some electronic parts (expensive to replace)."

Runs and drives great.

By on Monday, November 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great all around vehicle"

Cons: "Costs money if you have to work on it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best handling of any vehicle i have ever driven on ice and snow. Ultimate traction."

quality not what I expected from Lexus

By on Thursday, November 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ride and driver position"

Cons: "exp. repairs which should not be needed at 89000 m"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Have owned this car since 2003. Only has 89,000 miles. Very much over rated by Consumer Reports, etc. Has been taken the best of care and always garaged, all preventive maintenance done. Just spent over $2,000 in one month to fix rear main seal leak and two sensors. Now has a vibration in the exhaust system, screams when you turn it too sharply. Turning radius is that of a large truck. Extremely comfortable and love driver position."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

1999 Lexus Rx300 316,000 miles Still Running Great

By on Thursday, September 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 316,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Feels very solid on the road,"

Cons: "None really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in late 1998, performed all the standard maintenance and have had ZERO issues ever. A very good and highly reliable machine that still looks very fresh 14 years later. Parked next a 2012 Lexus RX450 it still looks as good and extremely similar in appearance."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

best vehicle, owned many other makes and models.

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "turning radius not the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It is the most reliable car for the 10 years I owned it. I love the ease of driving and solid feel on the road."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

milage

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best used car I have ever owned"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Milage runs from 15.0 to 17."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fabulous Car

By on Monday, July 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, excellent capacity, easy to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car new in 2002. I've done all the routine maintenance i.e. timing belts, oil changes, brakes etc and have never had another problem. The only drawback is mileage - it gets just short of 20 mpg in the city. The car handles beautifully in all weather conditions, has never failed to start even on the coldest days. It's easy to maneuver in the city traffic and the sight lines are good. The platform is just high enough to place me above the traffic, but I don't have to be an Olympic vaulter to get into the vehicle (important if you are a business woman in a skirt and heels). The only downside is that of all luxury cars - parts are more expensive when you need to replace them (I hit the drivers side rearview mirror on a concrete barrier - whoops) I fully expect to drive this car another 100,000 miles. Love it!"

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best Purchase for Vehicle I've Ever Made

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, elegant look, picks up really fasts"

Cons: "Model wasn't equipped with GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my car from a Lexus delalership in 2001 as a Previously Owned Vehicle (a year old). I've had no mechanical issues, engine has held up, no really expensive repair costs. I'm finally letting it go after owning the car for 11 years (she's 12 yrs old now with over 220K miles). I did my regular maintenance at dealership as scheduled until I moved, then found a realiable mechanic. After all of these years, my transmission might be going soon. Overall a great vehicle!! Extremely smooth ride. Excellent paint job and solid materials used on car. Outside still looks brand new...I get compliments from the auto shops when I take it in for an oil change about the beauty of the exterior after all of these years. No rust, no chipped paint. I still love my car!!"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

best car ever owned new or used

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it with 50K now has 158K. No prolems routine maint. just had the value cover gaskets replaced. Hope to get another 100k out of it. I like this body style better than the 330 or 350."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

clean suv

By on Saturday, April 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"clean suv, very good condition"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, luxurious"

Cons: "have to put the premium gas in it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for 5 years and I love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this Lexus used in 2003 with 30,000 miles on it. It still runs great and although is 12 years old, I really can't justify selling it. Would definately buy another Lexus if I could afford one. Quality car who's value lasts."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a very reliable car. Have only done regular maintenance on car. Only complaint I would have and this is a little one was the tires that came with it were not the greatest. After a while the traction was terrible especially on wet roads. Thought it was the car but once the tires were changed it was much better,"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still love my car after 13 years

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I can't say enough about this car. I've taken care of it, but it's taken care of me too. Things still work; the vehicle still looks good, and I highly recommend it for anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE MY RX

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my RX in 2002 and I just love it. Never had any problems. When I think its time for a new vehicle I will more than likely look at another Lexus vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2002 RX new and after nearly 11 years it's still the most trouble-free, best handling, and luxurious vehicle I've ever owned. My wife is so attached to this car that we may never get rid of it. Absolutely amazing!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable and comfortable SUV

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this SUV more than 9 years, only problem is passenger side airbag sensor and driver side door lock broken."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car - best car I have ever owned

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, classy, solid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been awesome - no problems other than normal maintenance. Very reliable. Love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice car all around"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice to own, very smooth ride, reliable car with hardly any mechanicle problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details