Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 397 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 80 | Next

The 1st car I've ever loved

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've never kept a car as long as we've kept our 2000 RX300. We bought it new and we've never had a bit of trouble (kept up to date with service). We are selling this car to our daughter as we just bought the 2007 RX400. The 2000 looks as good as the day we drove it off the lot. The ride is comfy (over 165,000 miles!). Excellent car"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding!

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love it! Can't bring myself to trade it in, 181,000+ and still running great. I am sure the new one would work just as well but why spend 40K when this still does the job."

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love it!! I have ownes numerous domestic and imports and Lexus is heads above the rest. Have done maintenance as required and have had no issues. Pick up is not the quickest, but why buy SUV if speed is your goal. Will only buy Lexus from now on."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

XLENT SUV

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am a die hard Toyota person and this Lexus lives up to all my expectations. Its a great city car and is so comfortable on trips. I've only had to do routine oil/filter changes and I've had it over 3 years. Love it, I will be looking for another when the time comes."

Horrible Car

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"We have owned this 1999 RX 300 for 4 years. Tranny went out at 120K, been a huge maintenance burden and all of the maintenance is expensive. Very comfortable and nice amenities but not reliable and things that have broken are not things you would expect at this mileage with the Lexus price tag. Had much better luck with the last Ford Taurus I bought. Would not recommend one of these to anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals