Go

1999 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 423 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next

Bought New in 2002

By on Tuesday, January 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this 2002 RX brand new and now have 130,000 miles on it 9 1/2 years later. I have had NO unexpected problems with this vehicle. I've kept up the all the required maintenance like timing belt, transmission service, etc and as a result have had no problems with my RX. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS VEHICLE and would highly recommend it to anyone!"

best suv i owned

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"buy a lexus best cars on the road it's a TOYOTA"

Most Reliable Vehicle Ever Driven

By on Wednesday, January 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this vehicle in 12/2006. I have a son that goes to school in the mountains of North Carolina, Asheville to be precise. I have made this trek about 10 time in the last 2.5 years and have had no mechanical problems whatsoever. Very, Very, Very reliable and would not drive any other vehicle if it is up to me to choose. The best in the North, South, East and West"

Timeless machine

By on Thursday, January 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased our 1999 RX300 used in 2003 with about 35K on it. It's now 2010 and is still running strong with about 165k miles on it. Had a couple of minor mechanical repairs (less than a $1000.00 worth). Only had it maintained at Lexus dealer once (1500 bucks!). Just been having it serviced at Jiffy Lube and Oil Stop... seems to be keeping it running OK. Cosmetically, the drivers seat leather is shredded pretty bad on the side... normal chipping and door dings on the paint. The car still looks contemporary and stylish. The interior is luxurios and comfortable. The ride is smooth and quiet. Great traction from the all wheel drive. Hope to get at least another 50k to 100k miles out of it. Highly recommend Lexus RX series to anyone looking for a compact SUV who wants style, comfort and durability. All around good bang for your buck (get a used one from a private party!)."

Love my rx300

By on Sunday, January 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would buy one of these suv's over and over"

2000 Lexus RX300

By on Saturday, December 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been incredible. We bought it new in January 2000, and it looks new still. We have to date replaced the brakes, tires twice, and 2 sensors. I believe the car will go 300,000 miles. A used RX 300 would be an incredible buy for those not able to afford a new one. I highly recommend this SUV."

By on Friday, November 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Lexus

By on Sunday, November 8, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car love the smooth ride and quietness, sounds system is great, can't say enough about this car. Can't wait for the snow so i can see how it handles."

By on Thursday, November 5, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best in a long line of lexus products

By on Thursday, October 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"roomy and comfortable heated seats is just what the doctor ordered. very little mant. my wifes dream car. we do not want to drive anything else. sold on lexus forever. next car is the lx430."

I never want to sell it...

By on Sunday, October 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a 2000 at the end of the model year. Got the all wheel drive. Car is very surefooted, and you get used to the not so great turning radius. Car has 67K miles on it. Had a problem with the check engine light, turned out the O2 sensors had to replaced. Other than that have had to replace three of the electric door lock actuator. at $500.00 apiece. I pulled out the original floor mats when I got it, and put in the rubber wet weather/dirt-mud mats from Cabela's, even though I live in So. Cal. As a result the carpet still looks like new. If I decide to buy a new car, I will keep this one anyway. It is just a lot of fun to drive, and very versatile, even when hunting off road in Montana, and Wyoming."

Best vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I brought brand new. Love it very much. Good for long trip."

0-191000m :)

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Lexus RX300 is a good car. We had it for almost 10 years and after 191000 miles we decided to go with another one. It is really good car for a family of 4 or 5. It's very conformable, spacious, reliable, and the gas millage was not bad either. If you are into small SUV this is the way to go!! It was brand new when we got Lexus RX300 99'"

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Sunday, September 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for 5.5 years, bought it with 25k miles certified and it's almost to 88K, it's never caused me any problems, Lexus maintenance is pricey but it's such a reliable car it's worth the regular 30-60k check-ups. Rides perfectly in summer with the moon roof open and easy in snow with the OD button. Can also fit 3 car seats nicely across the second row and has plenty of storage. Navigation system touch screen WAY easier than others we've had. Leather seats wearing well for an almost 10 year old car, still love the look of the exterior even though it's an older car. Wish Lexus had come out with an LX330 with a third row when Acura did in 2004/5 and Audi did in 2007, because I'd be buying a certified one now. I believe they are coming out with a third row option 2010. I'll be sad to sell this car."

By on Sunday, September 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought 2000 Lexus RX300 new in 1999. I have driven it for almost 10 years and have had no major problems. I would recommend it highly."

best car i had i

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best car i ever had in my 40 y r if i was to reborn ill buy a 2000 l x 300"

By on Wednesday, August 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love This Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice ride, dependable, good in snow with mud and snow tires. Dash computer needs to be reset on occasion - not a big issue. Would not hesitate in getting another Lexus RX if I decide to do an upgrade to a newer model. No plans at this time since it runs so well."

By on Sunday, March 29, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement