Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 412 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Good Car

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my RX300 for 7 years now. I am very happy with the vehicle. As much as I love the car, the transmission did fail at 99k miles. The repair cost was $4.5k...ouch. Other than that, the car has been very reliable. I bought the car with a navigation system back in 2001. For me, the navigation system is a life saver. It is funny to see the new "portable GPS" systems that folks rant and rave about. I'm like...that's nothing new to me :-)"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

lexus rx300 suv- fantastic

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my rx300 used with lots of mileage on it already. My family mechanic said that the Lexus engine was built to last. So I bought the car from a retired senior with over 100k miles on it. Despite the wear on the interior leather, the SUV itself is a super value for a super car. I've put hard wear and tear, lots of mileage, towed my kids and all their big toys, used it for work for stop and go appointments and like the energizer bunny, it keeps running! I'm very happy with it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome car!!!

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome car."

Cons: "Gas consumption."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2000 Lexus RX300 for over 10 years, bought it used, and is a champ!!! Awesome car! Wish I could replace it with another one. This car keeps on going and holds up on value. Lexus are great cars. The only thing with my car now with 179,000 miles+ is high gas consumption. Its doing about 15 mpg in city which is to be expected because of high mileage, but still a great car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Reliability should be a 20...Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seriously, I have only had this car in the shop for regular maintenance. Giving to my daughter and her family after 11 years of driving."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this Lexus used in 2003 with 30,000 miles on it. It still runs great and although is 12 years old, I really can't justify selling it. Would definately buy another Lexus if I could afford one. Quality car who's value lasts."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever had

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth quiet ride, reliable"

Cons: "Cup holders could be deeper to prevent tipping"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"100,000 miles and never any problems. Still looks and even smells new inside. The ride is better than my friends new cars (other brands). I love this car and hope to get 200,000 miles on it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

All This and great milage too?!

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Consider my self a Car Guy, and this is the best in 50 yrs! All that you see and feel + 20m/g around town and 24-26 on the hwy... on REGULAR!!! Surprised how great the Nav System is in town when you're back-up and need to know if a side street will go thru. I'd buy a 330 or 350 but no reason to changed with just 80K miles and the ability to use any gas! From an MG-A to a Mustang Cobra and 3 BMWs along the way, the Rx300 is the best overall vehicle I've owned!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good ride

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am on my way to another one. The ride is great, but the steering is better on the 2003's and up. Good gas mileage and comfort. 330 and 350 has more power. Great car I'm hooked!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By far, the best car purchase I ever made.

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and effortless to drive-smooth and quiet"

Cons: "Steering Radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought my Lexus, I test drove all of them, BMW, Acura, Mazda, Nissan, Toyota, Mercedes and the rest. It was not until I sat in the RX300... After purchasing, the years went on and I could not have been more pleased - and why not. - The body design was still in style. - The interior and exterior still were like new. - No mechanical problems at all... it ran great! - Gas mileage was even holding true. - No car payment! Now it is 12 years later and the little things are starting to go, door locks, shorts in the electrical, leather is worn, and not quite in style like it was. That said, know that my RX300 still runs like a champ and has no signs of letting up. Best Car Purchase I Ever Made!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Go LEXUS

By on Saturday, January 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its quiet and smooth as long as taken care of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

look how nice

"this car is so relible ive had it for alittle more than ten yrs with over 140000 miles and it still drives like new,many people mistake this car for the new one,cuz it drives and looks so nice,I recommend this car to anyone who what a nice luxury car for a lower price."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

look how nice

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals