Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

1999 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 390 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

Excellent LUV

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Luv is a very comfortable ride. Excellent in the snow. Gets good gas mileage."

Flawless

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 2002 RX300 new and have had absolutely no problems with it. It is smooth and quiet and a joy to drive - even 5 1/2 years after buying it. I would recommend this car to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

rx300

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best car I ever had, very reliable."

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have an RX300 Silversport, bought used. I have driven it ti 129000 miles thus far and still have not had ANY problems, just maintanance. great car. When I bought in 04/2004, I shopped EVERY car in this class. I even took a Lexus off the lot and drove to other dealerships, to set them side-by-side. Lexus wins, hands down. Including resale-- no wonder, everybody wants one. Love it so much I bought my wife a 1999 RX, and am currently looking for another 01 Silversport to replace hers, and match mine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car used in 2003 with 36,000 miles on it.It now has 90,000 miles. Other than the starter going this summer it has just had regular service done on it. I do love the look and feel of the car. I will get another one."

Great car and stylish

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"As usual, very reliability, great quality, and stylish Japanese SUV. The only problems you might have are the electronic. Make sure you check all the power seats, mirrors, windows, the door lockers, sound systems etc. This car often have problems with the trunk, which it can't open manually as well as the doors."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

RELIABLE

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a really good car. I've owned it for four years and it has truely been great. It is comfortable and surprisingly spacious. It lead me to buy another Lexus. The dealer truely is professional and provides great service. The only down side is the expensive service. However it is worth it."

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had this 1999 RX300 five years with 105+ miles, nothing other than brakes, oil change, etc. Love it on both short and long drives, comfort is outstanding and mileage is good."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife has never been happier wit a car. Other than routine maintenence this car was trouble free. The Portland dealership is the best dealership we have ever delt with. We just bought a 2005 to replace this one."

A Truly Superb SUV

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Lexus quality shines bright in this automobile. Flawless fit and finish; flawless performance; flawless reliability. This is a truly superb small SUV in the Lexus tradition."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Other than having to replace the air conditioner compressor, expansion valve, and dryer at 55,000 miles which is the only black mark I have against this vehicle, this '99 RX has been a good vehicle. Never had ANY air conditioner problems on the previous 28 vehicles I had owned since I was sixteen."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Ride

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This RX is the best driving, riding, handling vehicle I have ever owned. Much better than my wife's 2003 ES300 Lexus."

Perfect vehicle!

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this '99 in 2002 from a neighbor and knew he had taken care of it. I have only done regular maintenance, i.e. tires, battery and brakes in all the years I owned it. Runs perfectly and very dependable. My next car will be a Lexus (if I can ever bear to part with this one)! Never owned a car I loved this much!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"There appears to be nothing in its size class to compare it to. We have tried...."

My Baby for 6 years!!

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 6 years and the time has come to move on, however, I will have a difficult time parting with her! We have been through so much together and it's always been so reliable, comfy, and definitely safe! I've had some near accidents, but fortunately it handles so well that they remained only "near" accidents! This is a fantastic car.. so much so that I am getting the newer model!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Auto

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The vehicle is comfortable inside and out. Gas mileage more than acceptable for a SUV. I have had no mechanical problems with only replacement battery, tires and brakes needed after 7 years. This car handles very well, even in Wisconsin winters. My next car? another Lexus."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The 1st car I've ever loved

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've never kept a car as long as we've kept our 2000 RX300. We bought it new and we've never had a bit of trouble (kept up to date with service). We are selling this car to our daughter as we just bought the 2007 RX400. The 2000 looks as good as the day we drove it off the lot. The ride is comfy (over 165,000 miles!). Excellent car"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding!

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love it! Can't bring myself to trade it in, 181,000+ and still running great. I am sure the new one would work just as well but why spend 40K when this still does the job."

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love it!! I have ownes numerous domestic and imports and Lexus is heads above the rest. Have done maintenance as required and have had no issues. Pick up is not the quickest, but why buy SUV if speed is your goal. Will only buy Lexus from now on."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

XLENT SUV

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am a die hard Toyota person and this Lexus lives up to all my expectations. Its a great city car and is so comfortable on trips. I've only had to do routine oil/filter changes and I've had it over 3 years. Love it, I will be looking for another when the time comes."

Horrible Car

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"We have owned this 1999 RX 300 for 4 years. Tranny went out at 120K, been a huge maintenance burden and all of the maintenance is expensive. Very comfortable and nice amenities but not reliable and things that have broken are not things you would expect at this mileage with the Lexus price tag. Had much better luck with the last Ford Taurus I bought. Would not recommend one of these to anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I Love My Lexus

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car new over 7 years ago. It's absolutely the best car I've ever owned. I've kept her serviced and in return, she's performed for me with no mechanical problems whatsoever. Being handicapped, this is important. I just wish the seats were a bit more comfortable for long distance driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals