Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

1999 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Love my car

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "middle console, not enough room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

just turned 100,000 miles last month at 12 years of age

"this will be the last car I will ever own and I LOVE IT. I bought it used with 30,000 miles in 2005 still had FULL WARRANTY. LOVE IT!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

just turned 100,000 miles last month at 12 years of age

best value

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, good cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"14 years of use with absolutely no problems, except At about 5 yrs. the ignition key bent, stuck in "park" and could not be removed. Car had to be loaded onto a wrecker and taken 100 miles to dealer. A great inconvenience."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I call this car my cream puff

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wish it had better gas mileage. Have only had a electrical problem. Hoping to buy a new one with better gas mileage."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

No problems even past 240,000 miles

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 240,000 miles, I changed the transmission only because I thought it was acting up, even though the transmission shop said no. It turned out to be the spark plug coils! That's the biggest problem so far. There was additionally an electrical issue with the rear light. $600 solved that, at a dealer. The engine is still strong, even though I'm careless with maintenance. It's just been a rock solid car for 15 years. Better than my Land Cruiser even, although that was also mostly hassle free."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

completely satisfied would purchase same car again

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort ride, relibilty"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we like this car so much that I will have a hard time talking wife into trading."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excelent value for 14 years

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "large truning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see above"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This is a beautiful well kept lexis

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best for it year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My lexis is very well kept up, an the miles I have put on is freeway miles, new tires runs very well have never had a issue. But I don't drive much, It is really clean inside an out."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used and have driven it for 11 years. It is a beautiful car! One of my favorite features is the premium stereo because the sound is just so Nice!! It has an extremely comfortable cabin. I have loved it so much and about 3 years ago started getting that itch for a new car. I looked at all the SUVs used and new and debated giving up a car I still really enjoyed. This year, I chose another Lexus! Once again for the reliability, beauty, and the fabulous drive."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car ever for our family

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 259,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Gas consumming. Only 15-16 miles / gallon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We own this car for 13 years with 259000 miles on it and still running great. We take so many roadtrip with this car. I wish Lexus still have the same model. The new RX look and feel so fleemsy."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

very good condition

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable utility vehicle in affordable price."

Cons: "High milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"work done in less than 500 miles ago- Timing belt with water pump belt tensioner and pullys, cam and crank seals, drive belts. All four brakes with new rotors. Front struts,ball joints and sway bar link rod. California emission passable. Chrome wheels."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals