Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Lexus RX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 399 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Very reliable

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable great to drive"

Cons: "Turning is a little less likable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A great car I've had this car since 2008 wonderful driving reliable I just had an accident and I am debating on getting another one or having this repaired ,we will see."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I rate this car a 10

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performing vechicle"

Cons: "Servicing is very expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for 15 years and it is still going. It as 215 thousands miles and it still rolling. It has a few mechanic problems, but nothing serious."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Riding and Dependable Car

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a California Car and I am the second owner. Well maintained with oil changes every 5,000 miles and serviced by qualified technicians. Has New Battery, New Tires. We are selling our car because we have moved to a community that has golf cart access and we don't need the extra car."

2 people out of 12 found this review helpful

210k miles and still running strong

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Hopefully hold on to for another few years. Change oil with Mobil one every 10 k miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it!!

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car. Handles well on the road and is a dream to drive/ride in for a 7+ hour drive. Only drawback is the very short turning ratio when getting around in a parking lot, etc. Does not turn very sharp at all. Heat/AC work great. Is rather expensive on repair/replacement parts but those seem to be minimal. Small enough to park easily, you set up higher than most sedan type cars making it easier to see and easier to get in and out of. Roomy cargo area."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

great ride

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "keeps on going"

Cons: "little stuff costs a bit more to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"200k and still running"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Will not die

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So dependable. Great in deep snow."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this as a winter vehicle 6 years ago. It always starts. In northern Minnesota with - 40 degree Temps that says a lot. No rusting. We really salt our roads. That said, I just spent my first dollar on a service bill. It was time for a timing belt change. I debated on buying a newer Lexus but decided I knew this car was incredible. $500 for belt and brakes will keep me driving this RX300 for two more years."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "middle console, not enough room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

just turned 100,000 miles last month at 12 years of age

"this will be the last car I will ever own and I LOVE IT. I bought it used with 30,000 miles in 2005 still had FULL WARRANTY. LOVE IT!!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

just turned 100,000 miles last month at 12 years of age

best value

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, good cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"14 years of use with absolutely no problems, except At about 5 yrs. the ignition key bent, stuck in "park" and could not be removed. Car had to be loaded onto a wrecker and taken 100 miles to dealer. A great inconvenience."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I call this car my cream puff

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wish it had better gas mileage. Have only had a electrical problem. Hoping to buy a new one with better gas mileage."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus RX near Honolulu. See local deals