Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2013 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great vehicle. Not a flash in the pan.

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High quality SUV"

Cons: "Low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Extremely luxurious SUV. Every vehicle has its trade-offs. The main ones for the LX 570 are fuel efficiency and price. Those are off-set by a classy SUV with real off-road capability with unmatched reliability. I test drove the Range Rover but couldn't get over the well documented reliability concerns. The LX 570's fit and finish matches that of the Range Rover."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Comfort Reliability Ability

By on Sunday, December 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "plush comfort, quiet, capable and safe"

Cons: "premium gas and MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our first LX in 2003, a 2004 model. I am now about to purchase our 2nd one, a 2014. we have the QX and Range Rover, and GL to consider but they all fall a bit short in my view. As for the firm frame and old school construct, let me say with the right tires I left an Audi three turns behind me on Franklin road going up to Highlands. Once you learn how to drive it the LX can be very agile."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent car never had a single reason to return

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance car"

Cons: "Would like more leg room in the 2 seat area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car Comfortable Responsive Maintain is almost nothing"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome SUV!

By on Wednesday, September 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive! Luxury features"

Cons: "No blindspot monitors on the outside mirrors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my LX six months ago. Perfect finish, great features, and awesome technology. Great reputation for quality and dependability. Lexus got it right with this vehicle. Love driving it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My SECOND Lexus LX 570!!

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride,Comfort, Luxury and over all Quality"

Cons: "Fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is your big luxury SUV.I mean Luxury!! This is the best automobile I have ever owned. This happens to be my third Lexus. I have owned other automobiles, Lincoln Navigator, Cadillac and Mercedes. The workmanship and ride of the Lexus Brand is far superior. The only negative is gas mileage. But you do not expect great gas mileage from such a large automobile. This Lexus retains it's value better than all in it's class!! I should know as mentioned, this is my SECOND one!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Incredible SUV for the mountains

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rugged luxury"

Cons: "over-priced ??"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband surprised me with a 570 for my Birthday. What a gift! It's the nicest car (SUV aside), I've ever driven. We live in Vail, CO most of the year and it's incredible in the snow as well as powerful and quiet while climbing the mountain passes on a dry road. I liked the body style of my 470 better, but 570 puts it to shame in every other way. Stephanie C."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Truly Great SUV, almost NOTHING BREAKS!!

By on Friday, January 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, incredible quality, low service costs"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned one LX570 (45,000 miles currently) and two LX470s (180k miles on our current one!). The LX570 is a fine continuation of the LX470 model,however I preferred the slightly narrower wheel base/size of the LX470 which makes it more maneuverable and those incredible lighted running boards had us standing and staring at it, with our jaws dropped, in the garage after we brought our first 470 home. I consider the LX470 a collectors item - was perfect for taking my son and friends to overnight soccer games (Lexus has THE BEST Navigation - much better than our BMWs, Ford truck), good for pulling a horse, like a rolling house! The LX570 takes that tradition farther by having the built-in refrigerator in front arm rest and we have DVD w this one (but rarely use - don't lose remote control as necessary to operate it!) But as an engineer, what really sold me on the Lexus SUVs when first driving them in comparison to Lincoln, Infinity, and other brands is their Engineering! I personally like the engine timing better on the LX470 than my husbands BMW645i (I know that is blasphemous) but the 470 just runs so smoothly. Became loyal Lexus buyers because almost NOTHING HAS BROKEN on 4 Lexus cars we have had aside from brake changes (I made to 80,000 highway miles on the RX450h we own and that my daughter now drives), the LX470/570s typically go ~65k for brakes with me driving. We do the minimally recommended maintenance and my husband changes the oil!! Our dealer service (very reasonable . . gives labor discounts & much cheaper overall than the BMW service) states he has 470s with 300k miles still running perfectly. All the electronics, engine, etc. are incredibly well engineered. The RELIABILITY of these cars is phenomenonall! The gas mileage is NOT!! I picked up the 570 last year right after the tsunami out of concern they might become scarce and we wanted to have one for when the 470 wears out, also hoping the larger engin might be better for pulling 26ft boat. Still, wish they had kept the LX470 body, however, until such large SUVs get phased out as fuel standards increase, these are too useful to be without. Truly great SUVs, I cannot imagine any European or American brands measuring up to these."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This is a fantastic vehicle.

By on Thursday, June 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lacks literally nothing in convenience."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's pricy and don't gripe about the fuel mileage. But as a master of the road it's simply the best vehicle I've ever owned. I've had 5 large domestic SUV's. They simply don't compare. The quiet smooth ride compares to that of an Audi A-8 which I've owned as well. It will "gadget" you to death which leads to it's plump owner's manual. It is truly a creature of comfort and style. It's price tag is hefty - but there's nothing that compares if you want a reliable, quiet, powerful SUV that is fully capable of off roading, but drives like the smoothest sedan you could find. Go ahead and spoil yourself."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Pros - Smooth but firm ride, comfortable

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great trip car"

Cons: "No rear seat power connections?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cons - cost"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very happy with this vehicle!

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride."

Cons: "Glad they improved DVD system to 2 screens!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have been driving the LX for 3 years. Problem free. Expensive, but dependable."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best toyota product over 3 landcruisers, 3 tacoma

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handles better"

Cons: "poor gps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very happy"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Better than any other SUV on the Road

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Also owned 2000 model LX470 this is better more luxury and best of the features than any other SUV on the Planet. What a fun to drive and 19 speaker 450 watts is amazing."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

LEXUS LX570 LUXURY

By on Thursday, December 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"JUST BOUGHT THE CAR TONIGHT, THE CAR IS VERY FAST FOR A BIG SUV AROUND 6.1 SECOND O-60, VERY SMOOTH, THE LEATHER IS PERFECT. LOVE THIS CAR"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Disappointing LX 570

By on Wednesday, September 15, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I purchased my 2010 Lexus LX 570 in mid December 2009. At first I was delighted then after 3 to 4 months I began to notice the wear on my seats and the severe back pain that I was getting. I tried to increase the lumbar suppport but it was maxed out. I then relaised that my seat was too high and that the center console arm rest was too low but the seat was at the lowest setting. Now I have to drive with both my arms stretched out in front of me which gets tiring after about 100 miles! My dealer told me that they could redo the foam in the seats but could not get my seat any lower. The air venting in the seats is also very weak and not what I expected. The other problem that I am having is that my LX drinks gas. Without the power shifting on it was getting less than 10mpg and now with it on I am lucky to average 14.5mpg and I have to fill up several times a week. Not having the 3rd row rear seats folding flat is also unfortunate. The rest of the vehicle is superb, the phone works seamlessly unlike my old LX 470 and the sound system is amazing. I am trading it in this week for a Mercedes GL 350 turbo diesel which will get close to double the miles per gallon in the city, I think and my back pain will be gone! If you are tall with a thinner body type (I am 5ft 9in female) don't even think about the LX 570! Also my real estate clients say they are uncomfortable in the back seat too!"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Sunday, July 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWED AMERICAN MADE VEHICLES, SUCH AS FORD AND LINCOLN. AND FOUND THEM TO BE FINE. BUT WHEN I DECIDED TO BUY A LEXUS I FOUND THIS VEHICLE TO BE WELL WORTH THE MONEY THAT I PAYED FOR IT."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great SUV with some reliability issues

By on Monday, July 05, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is our 6 LX. We owned a 1995 LX450, a 1998, 2001, 2003 and 2005 LX 470. In 2007 I tried a Range Rover Supergcharged and hated it so in December 2008 we bought a 2009 LX570 with all the "bells and whistles". The wife loves the SUV and managed to drive it about 25,000 miles. The only problem we have is a leak from the rear drive shaft. Has been back at the dealership 3 times and so far they have not been able to completely repair the problem... So, we may have gotten a "lemon" but we love this SUV so much that we may just trade it in for a new one. Other than this problem, everything else is flawless."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fantastic

By on Sunday, January 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is so amazing. I previously owned 1 Land Cruiser and 3 LX 470s over the past 20 or so years. This car, in just one year, has already surpassed all 4 of those cars in value, comfort, styling, and quality!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

All I Expected and More!!!

By on Friday, March 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just traded my 2007 GX 470 for the 2009 LX 570. What a SUV!! Do not get me wrong, the GX is a great SUV(better than even the Lincoln Navigator) but my what a difference. I was reluctant at first because of the cost. I am so glad I decided on the new LX 570. Sorry for the Cadillac Esclade and Navigator. They just do not have what it takes. I owned a Navigator so I know the difference!! The LX 570 has everything a person could want and more!!! The features and ride are magnificent!!! Get one!!"

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded a 530I for it to have something comfortable to ride in. It delivers! Only drawback is, it needs feeding on a very regular basis. Super good electronics and other goodies. Highly recommended!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Out of this world,more electronic gizmos than the Death Star."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This Truck is sick!

By on Friday, April 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"all new techonlogy, mega v-8 power, beautiful new body styling, sick standard options.. the cream of the crop... Even gives Range Rover a run for the money."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

super luxury

By on Sunday, March 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is fantastic. it has a strong engine, and is very luxurious"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details