Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

2005 LX 470

By on Friday, January 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I will say this about the LX 470, it is a true and tested family flagship that you can depend on no matter what the weather or driving conditions. I had a 2003 Limited Toyota 4Runner 4WD prior and this blows that away. Lexus knows how to build a superior product to the competition. I have driven through mud, snow, rain steep hills pulling a fully loaded trailer and this thing has continued to rise to the occassion. The Terminator of SUV's, this thing can't be stopped. If you want quality and dependability get one of these. My family loves it and the kids always want to ride in it. Yokohama Geolander tires compliment this Japaneese vehicle very nicely and are great on and off road. I had Dunlop tires when I first bought it and they were very sloppy in the rain and I had to reduce speed to maintain control. Now I have no problems with the Yokohama tires. Japaneese tires for a Japaneese vehicle-you wont go wrong. My only complaint is the GPS navigation, it is a bit quirky to use and has a safety feature that won't allow it to be used while driving. My wife usually is the passenger and will operate the GPS but is not able to so we use our TOM-TOM instead. I heard you can have the safety feature disengaged so we will look into that and a Navigation update. Again this thing is tough as nails and sylish at the same time. The big differnce between it and the Toyota Landcruiser is the Lexus has a more luxurious feel and just looks better all around. Oh the ride is much smoother. You can definately tell a differnce with the ride in the 470 v.s. the Landcruiser. Get the LX 470 and not the LX 570 it may have more power but the changes have made it lacking in many other areas. People are going out of their way to get the old 470 over the 570 for this very reason. Trust me on the tires, get Yokohama Geolander-Toyota carries them as well as Lexus. See who will give you the best deal."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Friday, January 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Mercedes, Mazdas, Hummers, but feel that Toyota/Lexus makes the best car made. I have 123,000 miles on my 2001 LX470 and have had only one mechanical problem-steering wheel key. It is a powerful and reliable car. Sorry I have to sell it, but my new driver wants a new car. Would have bought another one, but went with a G550 instead."

03 Lx 470 120k

By on Sunday, January 03, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Big disappointment. Pros- gas mileage ain't bad. Real comfortable. Going strong w/ little problems @ 120k. I hardly keep up w/ maitenence and still no problems. I guess it has a forgiving engine. My interior has been through he11 and it still looks good. Truck feels solid when you shut the door. Cons- Truck is a brake party. Shakes all the times, and chews through brakes. Truck is way under powered. And the steering is horrible. Feels like it is going to flip over whenever a turn gets tight. If you are tired you better pull over, if you don't you might just drift off a cliff. Mark Levinson speakers have no bump. Radio has trouble getting reception even in NYC. Lexus maitenence is lazy, and charge you for it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Best SUV Ever

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this vehicle used with 42,000 miles and now has 112,000 after seven years of ownership. Zero defect and never a problem ! Test drove the LX570 and very tempted to buy a new one but can't get rid of this one yet.....still has another 100k to go (at least)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Sunday, September 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned lexux lx 470 2007, the last year before redesign. IMHO, this is even better than the lx570. It has ample power to do just everything you want except towing heavy heavy boat. But guess what? Not many people need towing anyway. Most reliable SUV truck I've ever owned. I like to keep them for many years to come.:)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bank Vault on Wheels

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My title is the best description of this vehicle. I've never been in a more solid vehicle, even closing in on 200k miles this vehicle is as quiet as a new Escalade or other "competing" SUV. There are some new vehicles that come close new, none come close when a few miles get put on them. Most are not in the same class as far as off road capability goes and the only others that do perform off road can't match the LX in reliability. No compromises with this vehicle; you get comfort, off road capability and durability."

By on Friday, August 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT SUV

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THE LEXUS LX470 IS AN OUTSTANDING VEHICLE. THE LX HAS A STRONG ENGINE AND A SMOOTH TRANSMISSION. THE DRIVING EXPERIENCE IS A PURE PLEASURE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO EVERYONE. LEXUS MY VEHICLE OF CHOICE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

True Great Luxury SUV

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it used in September 2007 from a previous owner. This SUV in my opinion is truly a great dependable and comfortable SUV. I have never had any problem with it so far. Wish the third row seat fall flat into floor."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a The hardest working truck ever . It will take whatever you can dish out and more . My 01 has never failed except the battery."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best."

Best Car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bougt it in nov2000, now it has 75000Mi, only one repair (in warranty-oxyg sensor). finally got new brakes and tires (tires were good for another 15-20kmi but was told not to drive them more than 9-10 years).ride is fanastic, log trips are pure joy. if you want a dream car and keep it forever, this is it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Lexus Supporter

By on Monday, March 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I enjoy the ride from my Lexus LX 470 Sport. I feel safe with the daughter in the back seat. I would highly recommend this vehicle to families or just anyone who enjoys sporty comfort."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

AS GOOD AS IT GETS

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2000 model with 115k miles, owned 6 years still luv it, still looks great, safe, luxury,competent, reliable, amazing in the snow would buy again. do yourself a favor and buy one!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A true luxury SUV. I love my 2006 LX-470. We have 2 kids and the vehicle offers plenty of room on trips to the mountains. Very smooth riding on and off road. Plenty of torque. Quite comfortable on long trips. No cons in my point of view. After owning Jeeps (Wrangler, Cherokee, and Grand Cherokee) I can truly appreciate the off-road abilities of this vehicle while still offering the comforts of Lexus and reliability of a Toyota. GREAT vehicle!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unprecedented quality

By on Monday, February 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought the 1999 LX after driving the 1997 LX450 for 3 years. After 10 years of abuse from the elements in the Adirondacks, this thing has never quit. Sure, it might have a few dings on it from its off-road adventures, but the engine still sounds as good as the day it rolled off the assembly line. The only vehicle to surpass this in quality is the new LX570. Even so, I don't think we'll ever get rid of this one. It's been too good of a vehicle to toss in the scrap heap. Maybe we'll see how much further we can get past 240,000 miles. If you're thinking about buying one of these, go ahead and pull the trigger. You won't be disappointed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Sunday, December 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had 5 of these and have loved every one of them. Always reliable and dependable, we have never had to worry - in hot or cold- whether it would start up. Although overpriced and a bit pricy for upkeep, the car itself is amazing!"

Excellent

By on Friday, December 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I read about this vehicle long before I bought it,about the workmanship,quality and what sold me was the reliability rating.Four years later still nothing major.I changed the stock tires 3 years ago,better ride."

By on Monday, December 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Incredibly Reliable

By on Monday, December 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2004 model bought new and just hit 150K miles. Have only had to replace tires and brakes. Have towed boats and trailers, been off-road hunting, on the sand of the Outer Banks fishing, in the mountain snow, crossed streams with water part way up the door, and driven to black tie events in town. Looking forward to another 100K+ miles....."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Job Lexus

By on Monday, October 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I luv the leather, wood trim which is real, the 4x4 capabilities, air ride suspension, adjustible rear suspension, navigation, dvd player, 4.7L V8 which now produces 268hp in stead of 235hp like in my old one which was a 2002. This is my second Lexus LX470 an luv it. The reliability is outstanding. I recommend this particular lexus to anyone"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals