Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 107 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Best truck that I have ever owned

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Take a trip over 500 daily not tired at all"

Cons: "Gas millage is not for faint at heart"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this Lexus LX470 in Aug 06 with 60,000 miles on vehicle. I now have just under 200,000 miles on truck and find this truck a pleasure to drive. I know that gas millage is not great however the ride is fantastic When we had a snow storm last winter in Alabama My LX 470 was one of the only trucks on the road that kept on going. I do change oil ever 4000 miles and have major timing belts and water pumps change ever 100,000 miles as recommended by manufacture. I have replaced radiator at 175,000 miles. When this engine goes out I will replace it with a rebuilt crate 4.7 Interior looks like showroom condition. All electric windows radio And both front & rear AC are original NO complaints Lexus motor division did their homework well when they made this SUV"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The car is immaculate-well maintained and garaged

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This is a luxury RV. It's a Lexus,that says it all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is in perfect shape. We hate to have to sell it. We just had it detailed, which is something we do annually. And we had all the leather reconditioned. It looks fantastic. We just purchased a Motor-home and needed a smaller tow car which made this vehicle available. If it wasn't for that we would not be selling it."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEST CAR EVER!!!!!"

Cons: "THERE ARE NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE OWNED. I BOUGHT THE SAME MODEL-LX470 IN 1999. I LOVED IT SO MUCH THAT IN 2005 I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE. I STILL HAVE IT AND IT HAS 213,000 MILES ON IT. NOT SURE IF HUBBY WILL AGREE TO ANOTHER ONE NEXT TIME AROUND BUT ANYONE WHO GETS THIS CAR WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. AFTER SO MANY YEARS OF DRIVING IT I AM HAPPY TO SAY THAT I AM AN EXPERT. MY HUSBAND SAYS I DRIVE IT LIKE A SPORTS CAR. LOL!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One owner. Excellent car.

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for long trips. Lots of room with comfort."

Cons: "Highway gas mileage is 16-17 mpg as per EPA rating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always serviced as recommended by owners manual. Everything works as well as new. A luxury vehicle that handles like a dream with the variable suspension. Most comfortable seats imaginable."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best SUV ever!

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 284,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality in every aspect. Country club or cornfield"

Cons: "15MPG."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is 14 years old, with 284K miles. I love it! No rattles. Nice ride. Change oil every 6-7K miles and not a teaspoon of oil used between changes. I do tune-ups at 100K. After I get it detailed about once every year or 2, people ask if I bought a new car. I use this truck as it was meant to be used. A lot of highway miles, but also a lot of cornfield, timber, creek bed, mud and sand miles. The clamshell tailgate is the best as the bottom folds down and gives you something clean to sit on when changing boots in the field. I took out 3d row jumpseats after I was no longer hauling kids. The paint still shines. My wife keeps suggesting I ought to buy a newer truck. The new Lexus LX and GX were made for soccer moms. I can't afford the new LX and don't like its looks. Had a new GX as a 3d car for a while. HATED the tailgate. Got rid of it. This truck is solid as Gibralter and looks great and rides/handles great. If it falls apart tomorrow, it doesn't owe me a dime. Nonetheless, I think I will be inconsolable when I have to part with this truck. I should mention that after all these miles, the leather on drivers seat still looks great with no tears or rips."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The Best Car. EVER.

By on Thursday, July 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven the LX470 for over 14 years...and this is the best vehicle i have ever owned. We refuse to get rid of her now...She is part of the family. The car has never broken down. ever. It just keeps going. She is in need of some body work and a paint job but we plan to keep her til she is rusted through."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Bullet proof...aren't broken until 250k miles

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best vehicle in it's class"

Cons: "Too expensive but still worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third land cruiser actually it's a LX470 the same vehicle but has the Lexus badges. These may not be the best vehicles to drive (kinda of mushy and not the most get up and go) but by far the best vehicles on the road for quality and value and function. If you are looking for a family vehicle that gets you and all your family friends and ski gear to the mountains then look no farther."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

OFFROAD CAPABLE, LUXURIOUS, DEPENDABLE IN ONE

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious, safe, dependable and go anywhere SUV"

Cons: "MPG average. 16mpg like my V6."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The LX470 has unbelievable offroad capabilities, stunning luxurious ride, very assuring safety and stability and indestructible dependability all in one amazing vehicle. I cannot call others SUV, call them just cars with their unibody/crossover structure. The LX is one of the few left with body on frame "the real thing" structure but still rides smoother, quieter and more comfortable than 99.9% of cars out there. You can go anywhere with it. Plush parties, rugged mountains, roadless stunning views only your family can experience because you have a highly capable vehicle, roads or no roads."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Tank

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Built like a tank"

Cons: "Hard to find one for sale"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These are the best built most reliable vehicle on the road. Plus they look good. I've owned 4 over the years. Know of owners with 300-400- and even 500 thousand miles with no failures with only recommended service."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Family Tank / Mechanical Money Pit

By on Sunday, January 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Does everything, goes everywhere, tows too"

Cons: "Battery dying and gas mileage, it aint a hybrid :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We bought a used 07 and absolutely enjoy everything about it BUT... On random occasions it would just die. So on a 4 hour drive across the desert or on a mountain trip its not very relaxing to not know if you'll make it when you have family. So within the 5 years we've bought 3 new batteries, new alternator, recall part changed by dealer and several trips to dealer and they couldn't find or duplicate the problem or when the did duplicate they couldn't find issue until recently and it MIGHT be the DVD Player. Other than that, no other problems, great family car."

Trustworthy Tank

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything except gas mileage"

Cons: "Low gas mileage on premium fuel only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Anyone you talk to whose owned a Land Cruiser aka Lexus LX470 will tell you it's one of the best machines they've ever owned. Safe, reliable, comfortable, tough, work horse."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome value in a used car

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, durable, looks new after 11 years."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2001 a few years old to save on depreciation. I have it serviced at the recommended intervals and have not had one problem. At 11 years old the truck still looks brand new and runs great. Very good quality."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Top 10 SUV from the past 15yrs

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "same handling in any condition, turning radius"

Cons: "Brakes/Rotors are hard-core - need srvc bit more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"169K with basically routine maintenance only. Would not abandon it unless there were transmission or major engine issues. With maintenance reviews of other SUV's from 1999 it would cost approximately 7K more to have bought this car in 1999 vs. other SUV's available at the time. Quality...planning to go another 40K before I buy another. Note: This is pre-LATCH system for car seats, which is a bit of a pain (takes 10min to get it right vs. 30sec)."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice family car for over 11 years

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable, quite, capable"

Cons: "gas mileage, 4 speed auto"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought the car new. very good family car, very comfortable, quite. hydraulic suspensions help a lot driving on the freeway compare to land cruiser (toyota version) Took trip around California, very capable vehicle. Mostly driven in the city. Would buy 2001 model or later, due to 5 speed auto trans. Dealers are not good maintaining the car, tried several Lexus dealers during 11 years period, mostly charged a lot of $$$, but does not consistantly deliver. Looking at 2003 Land Cruiser ($$$$ - toyota version now comes with hydraulic suspension)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Drives like a sedan; steady as a rock.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great comfort feel; steady, predictable, reliable."

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this LX470 since it had 5k miles. Has been completely reliable, drives as well or better than a sedan. Great visability. Never has leaked a drop of oil or other fluids. Awesome vehicle!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love it!! Plan on 500,000 miles from it!!!

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still rides like new"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So happy to drive it everyday

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very roomy and comfotable. Smooth ride"

Cons: "average about 14 mpg mostly driving around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Completely reliable. Just routine maintenance to date. Very comfortable for drivers and passengers with a smooth ride. Huge trunk for anything you need"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By far the BEST!!!!!!

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, dependability, safety."

Cons: "Gas mileage is average, but worth it!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So comfortable, everything is easy to use or access, lot's of room, dependable, powerful. I live in the mountians and have lot's of snow and I've never had any problems with handling or dependability. Comfortable letting my wife or daughter drive any time of year."

I love this SUV! It drives like a car.

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, built to last."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great SUV, purchased Certified used, with no regrets. I have yet to drive an SUV that drives like this model LX 470 so smooth like a car but 4x4 protection. The SUV is so well balanced with great curves, very pretty!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Lives well beyond it's reputation

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value for money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Incredibly well designed car that wraps around the driver and passengers like a comfortable warm blanket. Drive for 350 miles and neither the car nor the passengers break a sweat. Built like a tank and yet comfortable ride. I've already bought another new one."

My 4th land cruiser....solid

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Poor fuel Econ"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A tremendous car. I've owned 4 land cruisers/LX470's. I generally, change the oil at 10-12,000 miles, and treat them poorly. Have never had the slightest problem. After, 600,000 miles (over the 4), I can't recommend them highly enough. It is a shame you can't get a diesel variant in the US, or this would be the ultimate SUV."

Great car

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing top of the line vehicle. Obviously do not purchase for the fuel economy because it realistically gets 12mpg, highway or city. Constantly putting gas in this thing!!! Kids love it and in fact we took a trip a couple of weeks ago with 5 adults and 4 kids. Technically that was one too many because it only seats 8 but with two of the kids being 6, it worked great. Love everything about it except the fuel economy but you don't buy a car like this for good fuel economy."

Best SUV on the market

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honestly, The best vehicle we have ever owned. If I dont trade up to a newer one. I can see myself keeping it to 280000"

The best car I ever owned

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is good"

Cons: "Mile per gallon... it will be good to have V6 too"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car.... I owned it for over 9 years.. run great... I wish all car made with the same quailty, preformance...."

I love my LX470

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "more for your money. dependable. quality."

Cons: "can only turn rear air on or off, can't control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There should be controls for the rear air on the dashboard to control fan speed and temperature"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals