Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2005 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Drives like a sedan; steady as a rock.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great comfort feel; steady, predictable, reliable."

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this LX470 since it had 5k miles. Has been completely reliable, drives as well or better than a sedan. Great visability. Never has leaked a drop of oil or other fluids. Awesome vehicle!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love it!! Plan on 500,000 miles from it!!!

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still rides like new"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

So happy to drive it everyday

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very roomy and comfotable. Smooth ride"

Cons: "average about 14 mpg mostly driving around town"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Completely reliable. Just routine maintenance to date. Very comfortable for drivers and passengers with a smooth ride. Huge trunk for anything you need"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By far the BEST!!!!!!

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, dependability, safety."

Cons: "Gas mileage is average, but worth it!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So comfortable, everything is easy to use or access, lot's of room, dependable, powerful. I live in the mountians and have lot's of snow and I've never had any problems with handling or dependability. Comfortable letting my wife or daughter drive any time of year."

I love this SUV! It drives like a car.

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, built to last."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great SUV, purchased Certified used, with no regrets. I have yet to drive an SUV that drives like this model LX 470 so smooth like a car but 4x4 protection. The SUV is so well balanced with great curves, very pretty!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Lives well beyond it's reputation

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value for money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Incredibly well designed car that wraps around the driver and passengers like a comfortable warm blanket. Drive for 350 miles and neither the car nor the passengers break a sweat. Built like a tank and yet comfortable ride. I've already bought another new one."

My 4th land cruiser....solid

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Poor fuel Econ"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A tremendous car. I've owned 4 land cruisers/LX470's. I generally, change the oil at 10-12,000 miles, and treat them poorly. Have never had the slightest problem. After, 600,000 miles (over the 4), I can't recommend them highly enough. It is a shame you can't get a diesel variant in the US, or this would be the ultimate SUV."

Great car

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing top of the line vehicle. Obviously do not purchase for the fuel economy because it realistically gets 12mpg, highway or city. Constantly putting gas in this thing!!! Kids love it and in fact we took a trip a couple of weeks ago with 5 adults and 4 kids. Technically that was one too many because it only seats 8 but with two of the kids being 6, it worked great. Love everything about it except the fuel economy but you don't buy a car like this for good fuel economy."

Best SUV on the market

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honestly, The best vehicle we have ever owned. If I dont trade up to a newer one. I can see myself keeping it to 280000"

The best car I ever owned

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is good"

Cons: "Mile per gallon... it will be good to have V6 too"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car.... I owned it for over 9 years.. run great... I wish all car made with the same quailty, preformance...."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals