Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Trustworthy Tank

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything except gas mileage"

Cons: "Low gas mileage on premium fuel only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Anyone you talk to whose owned a Land Cruiser aka Lexus LX470 will tell you it's one of the best machines they've ever owned. Safe, reliable, comfortable, tough, work horse."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love it!! Plan on 500,000 miles from it!!!

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still rides like new"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Like a sedan with more room

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just got back from a 10,000 mile trip to Alaska. The LX470 was problem free, rode like a sedan. had enough room for all my gear (including room for a sleeping bag - yes, I sept in it). Gas mileage was 17.5-20 depending on terrain at speeds of 70-75 in the west and midwest. Drove 600 miles/day without fatigue. What more can you ask from a avehicle?"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice family car for over 11 years

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable, quite, capable"

Cons: "gas mileage, 4 speed auto"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought the car new. very good family car, very comfortable, quite. hydraulic suspensions help a lot driving on the freeway compare to land cruiser (toyota version) Took trip around California, very capable vehicle. Mostly driven in the city. Would buy 2001 model or later, due to 5 speed auto trans. Dealers are not good maintaining the car, tried several Lexus dealers during 11 years period, mostly charged a lot of $$$, but does not consistantly deliver. Looking at 2003 Land Cruiser ($$$$ - toyota version now comes with hydraulic suspension)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"had this car for over 10 years, thing has been amazing. it has gotten me thru mud, deep snow, rain, you name it, without fail. comfortable ride and sits multiple passengers comfortably. truck now has 130,000 miles and still drives amazing."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best SUV Ever

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this vehicle used with 42,000 miles and now has 112,000 after seven years of ownership. Zero defect and never a problem ! Test drove the LX570 and very tempted to buy a new one but can't get rid of this one yet.....still has another 100k to go (at least)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

True Great Luxury SUV

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought it used in September 2007 from a previous owner. This SUV in my opinion is truly a great dependable and comfortable SUV. I have never had any problem with it so far. Wish the third row seat fall flat into floor."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Lexus Supporter

By on Monday, March 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I enjoy the ride from my Lexus LX 470 Sport. I feel safe with the daughter in the back seat. I would highly recommend this vehicle to families or just anyone who enjoys sporty comfort."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Unprecedented quality

By on Monday, February 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought the 1999 LX after driving the 1997 LX450 for 3 years. After 10 years of abuse from the elements in the Adirondacks, this thing has never quit. Sure, it might have a few dings on it from its off-road adventures, but the engine still sounds as good as the day it rolled off the assembly line. The only vehicle to surpass this in quality is the new LX570. Even so, I don't think we'll ever get rid of this one. It's been too good of a vehicle to toss in the scrap heap. Maybe we'll see how much further we can get past 240,000 miles. If you're thinking about buying one of these, go ahead and pull the trigger. You won't be disappointed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this SUV! It drives like a car.

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, built to last."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great SUV, purchased Certified used, with no regrets. I have yet to drive an SUV that drives like this model LX 470 so smooth like a car but 4x4 protection. The SUV is so well balanced with great curves, very pretty!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals