Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1998 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 1998 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 22 | Next

Reliable luxury w/muscle

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury muscle value"

Cons: "Could be bit more roomier, more stable at high spe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Trouble free, does what I need it to do (off road and towing wise), Comfortable luxury for travel, holds value after 5 years, couldn't be happier!"

best vehicle owned

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive."

Cons: "eats lots of gasoline"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have this SUV for the over 10 years and still runs like new. Maintenance has been current since day 1. I wish Lexus didn't change the body of the car. Love Love this car. Great for long drives and lots of room for kids. I even used it to haul furniture in the back. So much room. I was going to buy the new model 2012 but didn't like the smaller size. You will be satisfied with this model."

BUY ONE!!!! They are tanks!

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality, very dependable."

Cons: "Gas mileage is not the best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned three! Loved them all! No problems or issues! They still drive like new even after they have 100,000 miles! Amazing in the snow!!! Comfortable on long trips! Have owned Infiniti, BMW, and Land Rover. This vehicle blows all of them away!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best SUV! Can't wait to buy a new one.

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Can seat 7 comfortably with cargo space."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my Lexus LX470 for almost 12 years. I've never owned a car this long, but I haven't been able to convince my husband to buy me a new one. It is the most reliable car we have ever owned!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Greatest Car

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Low coat to own and high quality. My car has 83000 miles on it, but it still runs like a brand new car. Never need to repair anything."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details